We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but nothing special...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Hot Rates! Rooms from $46
Ranked #95 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay but nothing special...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were in town for 3 nights. Highlights of the room was the big soaking tub and comfy bed. We had a room over looking the pool which was fun but we could have had a dance party with how loud the music was. If your looking for quiet or think your hangover will require it, request away from the pool. We had to walk forever through the mall to get to check in. I highly suggest you valet as it is free (just need to tip). It will save you tons of time and miles. Our room was pretty big and I loved the large bathroom. The soaking tub was cool but the shower was no frills. Overall the room was pretty clean but had a few stains, always makes you wonder... Room service was great but when I called down to ask about robes being brought up, housekeeping told me I would have to get them at the front desk. We spent a fair amount of time (and money) at Heart Bar. I wish it was bigger but the drinks were good. We loved that we were so central. We walked over to Caesars and City Center several times. The pool layout was really weird. You have a loud party pool and a quieter family pool and in the middle, concrete. The pool side seating is not very big so the whole center full of concrete has lounge chairs. great to have so much seating but being stuck with no sight of water is kinda lame. It was a fun stay but we wont look to come back.

Room Tip: Pool is one the 6th floor, strip side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,450
    4,335
    2,333
    983
    686
See reviews for
1,573
4,227
517
936
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loreto, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Harrahs promotion. The room was very nice with upscale amenities. Seemed to be newly renovated. Lots of shopping at the mall just outside the hotel/casino entrance. The Spice Market Buffet was a little disappointing as most of the many dishes tasted more like standard convention fare. It is across from City Center and next to Paris, so very centrally located. They did add a "resort fee" of $20 a night. Most of the other Harrahs properties do not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location was the most important thing to us as we were only in Las Vegas for a few days and wanted to be central to explore the Strip. Planet Hollywood certainly delivered on that; we were pretty much right in the middle, opposite the Bellagio and next door to the Paris. The vibe of the hotel is quite young and hip with neon lights in the casino and dark decor throughout. The rooms are fun with movie memorabilia decorating them (ours was "Speed"). I would recommend having a room on a high floor (we were on floor 29) as you can escape the noise and hustle and bustle for a good night's sleep. Being on a high floor you are going to get a good view whichever side of the hotel you're on - it would have been ace to have one looking over the Strip but to be honest our view over the desert and mountains was also pretty incredible.

The only thing I would have changed would be to have the swimming pools a little warmer! Seems crazy but in 43 degree heat they were still chilly! This is a minor point though as obviously there are a lot more things to do in Vegas than swim and sunbathe.

The casinos in Planet Hollywood are fun to be a part of even if you are not really into gambling - just strolling round looking at what is going on is interesting in itself!

Room Tip: high floors for great views and quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The whole resort is pretty impressive and the rooms are a good size. However, the 3 times I've stayed here it has tended to be a lot of drunken college kids. If you don't mind loud, obnoxious kids, then you'll love it!

The Miracle Mile shops are awesome with a couple of normal restaurants and bars. The resort is right in the center of everything as well. Gambling wasn't all that great and the bartenders are pretty stingy on their free drinks if youre gambling, but you can easily walk to another casino

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, central to everything. I purchased the room at a good rate but I wish I'd payed extra and stayed in a newer hotel with new rooms and a nicer casino. When your in Vegas you want to feel like a millionaire, I felt like a $3 hooker staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed a Planet Hollywood for one night with friends in July 2013.

The Planet Hollywood is located across from the Aria at City Center, on the Las Vegas Strip.

I parked in the self parking area, and had to walk through the Miracle Mile shopping mall to get into the resort and hotel registration. If you have young children or are elderly, this would be a long walk. There may be a short more direct route to the casino and hotel registration if you valet park.

The room was medium size, nicely decorated and well maintained. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms have a movie theme, mine was Roger Rabbit, my friends was Buck Rogers. The room had a large flat screen HD television with lots of cable channel and PPV. There was also a coffee maker, safe, iron/board, and desk.

The bathroom was large, nicely decorated and well maintained. The toilet area is separate from the rest of the bathroom. There is a very large tub, and very large shower in the bathroom.

All of the staff I encountered was very friendly and professional.

Parking in the self parking area is free. But the resort does charge a resort fee, which I think varies.

My only two negatives are the distance from the self parking to the hotel desk, and the resort fee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I encountered rude service at another previously booked hotel on the strip and cancelled my reservations on the spot. I was able to reserve a room on Expedia for $55 at Planet Hollywood for the next two days. The service was wonderful, the casino is beautiful, and the room was very spacious. The rooms are designed with a theme of a Hollywood star - our was Audrey Hepburn. They had scenes of her in framed posters in the room. The best part of the room was the bathroom and the view. The bathroom was extremely spacious with a separate shower, spa-like deep bathtub and toilet. We had a view of the mountains from our room that was beautiful. We primarily played slot machines - that were very tight - but found that to be the case at several casinos on the strip. In the bar and in table area they have women who dance on tables while you drink and gamble.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.