We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic and Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #98 of 272 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nostalgic and Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved the movie memorabilia on the walls in the room. Good restaurants and central location. Great place for my Mom and I to stay. PF Changs is also in the hotel. It is a definite must on a budget and would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,116
    2,811
    1,488
    676
    463
See reviews for
871
2703
275
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It's Vegas, so we were looking for location first and this one is hard to beat. The room was clean and comfortable, bed was fantastic and the bathroom was very big and well lit. Check in was very quick, even on a Friday evening and we did get an awesome free upgrade to a Bellagio fountain facing room, which was a huge bonus. Overall, nothing else stood out, but its Vegas, and it was reasonable, comfortable, clean and conveniently located. It would be a great choice for a first trip because you don't really know where your favorite spots will be yet. Not sure I would return and not because I didn't have a good time, more because it isn't my favorite casino in general. Miracle Mile is also a nice feature, but avoid the Spice Market buffet. Although that belongs on a different review. Overall, a solid choice and a great location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

celebrated my dads birthday there was 14 of us we had 5 rooms we all had a great time The service was great rooms very clean and modern casino was very fun and vibrant My dad turned 83 and he said it was one of his best birthdays ever Thanks again for a great time

Room Tip: rooms on south side had great views and great location to casino floor
See more room tips
Green Features: very environmentally friendly which I agree with 100 percent
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at the Planet Hollywood in July 2013 and found the overall property to be acceptable.
The check in line was long but the rooms were nice and somewhat large. I can assure you that they have the "tightest" slots in Vegas. We ate at Daily's (not sure of the name) twice and were well satisfied. The P.F. Chang's was fabulous (much better than other Chang's that we have encountered elsewhere). Volo's (I believe) was wonderful also. I found the tortilla soup to be excellent but somewhat spicy. The waiter warned me and I went for it anyway. Great place. The Earl of Sandwich was swamped with a huge line but when we finally got through it was superb also.

I was shocked with the treatment that I received in Planet Hollywood's Sports Book. I plunked down $400 in bets early that morning and sat down to watch the Orioles and the Indians slug it out. The rest of my party went shopping and I made myself quite comfortable. Between the 8th and 9th inning I pulled my hat down and decided to rest my eyes for a minute. It couldn't have been 15 seconds until some thug of a Security Guard grabbed me (I don't like to be touched by strangers) and said quite sternly NO SLEEPING IN HERE. I reached in my pocket for the $400 in tickets to prove that I was a paying customer. He said it made no difference that I must sit up or leave and he said it quite rudely. I went to the Sports Book counter to complain and the boy working there (he looked about 17) said we are all afraid of that guy. My advice is to stay away from him since he WILL HIT YOU. Neither he nor the other teenage clerk cracked a smile at all. So later in the day I cashed the $98.90 that was left of my four hundred dollar investment. This clerk (now a teenage girl) ran the tickets and I said lets round up the $98.90 to a hundred dollar bill and I'll give you the difference and a couple of dollars extra. My god you would think that I had asked for the Hope Diamond. She practically yelled "you get what the scanner says..; no more no less." I simply told her that was the "stupidest thing I had ever heard." She actually told me to go to the cashier if I wanted to make change. I have been to dozens of places in Vegas and out, at racetracks and at casinos of all sizes and they usually ask if I want a hundred with out me mentioning it. The only thing that I could figure was that this young woman had failed math in high school and didn't want to count any extra pennies.

You can say these things aren't important but I felt disrespected in both cases. Therefore, with approximately 40 or more MAJOR casinos in the Las Vegas area why should I go to someplace like Planet Hollywood and be treated like some beggar on the street. If you wonder whether I complained to management about either of these situations I can assure you that Caesar's International won't answer letters or complaints in person. I know this from year's of experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Our experience started out with checking in early and getting charged for it. We agreed due to the fact we were so tired. Nothing regarding service fee per day etc....not explained at desk.Once getting to the room all went down hill. Hair from previous guest....torn sheets and towels and used bandaids. Expressed our concern a couple times. Finally talked to Hotel manager Roberto and took $44 of bill. He said he would make sure everything would taken care of which did not. The vomit we had to walk through to get to our room each day still there when we left. Poor management. No follow through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were in the north side of the hotel. The hallways and our room were dark because of the decor. The room was really dark! First impression was to turn on all the lights and even then that wasn't enough. There is a window in the room but it is partially blocked on one side because of this black decor (?) that limits the amount of light that enters the room. Mind you, I'm not old and/or losing my vision. We pulled up a picture of our room on PH's website and it looks nothing like the picture... They must've done a panorama and some photoshopping...

Check-in was really slow! Yes, we were there at 4pm on a holiday weekend, but shouldn't they have anticipated that it was going to be busy? There was a very long line at check-out also. Thank goodness we used express check-out from our room.

Parking - valet is complimentary if there's space. Sometimes they'll block it with the "full" sign but if you show your room key, they'll let you in.

No fridge, no coffee maker. I guess it's Vegas, they want you in their casino as much as possible, not in your room.

Bed was comfy. Room was old but clean. I just wish it wasn't so dark!!!!
Great central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, TX (near Waco)
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great view, great rooms, very clean. Fun casino. Great club. Excellent scenery. Great restaurants. You name it.

Only complaint was only 2-3 elevators out of 6 worked. And they were very hot.

I can't imagine a place with a better price or value for a great experience in Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Hotel
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#98 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.