We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness issues ame poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $44
Ranked #96 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanliness issues ame poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our experience started out with checking in early and getting charged for it. We agreed due to the fact we were so tired. Nothing regarding service fee per day etc....not explained at desk.Once getting to the room all went down hill. Hair from previous guest....torn sheets and towels and used bandaids. Expressed our concern a couple times. Finally talked to Hotel manager Roberto and took $44 of bill. He said he would make sure everything would taken care of which did not. The vomit we had to walk through to get to our room each day still there when we left. Poor management. No follow through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,703
    4,598
    2,495
    1,039
    722
See reviews for
1,749
4,474
560
999
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were in the north side of the hotel. The hallways and our room were dark because of the decor. The room was really dark! First impression was to turn on all the lights and even then that wasn't enough. There is a window in the room but it is partially blocked on one side because of this black decor (?) that limits the amount of light that enters the room. Mind you, I'm not old and/or losing my vision. We pulled up a picture of our room on PH's website and it looks nothing like the picture... They must've done a panorama and some photoshopping...

Check-in was really slow! Yes, we were there at 4pm on a holiday weekend, but shouldn't they have anticipated that it was going to be busy? There was a very long line at check-out also. Thank goodness we used express check-out from our room.

Parking - valet is complimentary if there's space. Sometimes they'll block it with the "full" sign but if you show your room key, they'll let you in.

No fridge, no coffee maker. I guess it's Vegas, they want you in their casino as much as possible, not in your room.

Bed was comfy. Room was old but clean. I just wish it wasn't so dark!!!!
Great central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, TX (near Waco)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great view, great rooms, very clean. Fun casino. Great club. Excellent scenery. Great restaurants. You name it.

Only complaint was only 2-3 elevators out of 6 worked. And they were very hot.

I can't imagine a place with a better price or value for a great experience in Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would do it again with out a doubt... I had never been to planet hollywood before and honestly I had an awesome time and the service n food was of the chain. The atmosphere feels exciting n cheerful. And well I had no complains wat so ever. Every where u looked thwre was beautiful woman including the great servers.... my next trip will b planned and set for planet hollywood n lookin forward to it. Dont kno y it took me so long to go there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Right next to Paris and across from Cosmopolitan and Bellagio, you are in a prime spot. The rooms are tired-- we had 3 booked. My parents' was OK, ours was next door and the closet was an armoire with the door missing. So, not only did we have to look at our stuff hanging there but my dresses touched the floor. The faucets in the bathroom are crusted with lime scale which made me want to go buy a bottle of Lime-Away. We actually complained and were moved to a room with real closets and a bigger bathroom. However, the tv in that room didn't work, nor did the safe. And you had to crawl under furniture and unplug stuff to be able to charge your electronics.

My parents loved that waitresses came around often with free drinks while they gambled, even on slots. The buffet was really good. Actually food stations rather than endless troughs of food. The BURGR place by Gordon Ramsay was excellent. Hotel is also atached to a mall if you want to shop. Pool area is OK with very few chairs around the pool area. Spring break pool gets a bit rowdy but it's Vegas. They want you to pay for the loungers in that area. Ridiculous, even for LV.

Room Tip: If you book a standard room, you'll want to keep the curtains closed--that's how crappy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hotel Planet Hjollywood (PH) is like a mini Las Vegas in itself. A huge casino, lots of high class yet affordable eating places and every possible entertainment you have come to Las Vegas for. Not to mention, it is in the centre of the all important Las Vegas strip, with every place of interest in this city within true walking distance.
The best thing of this hotel is large rooms, large bathrooms (separate shower cubicle & a large deep bath tub), very satisfactory maintenance and superb city views. (Did not know the trick of slipping a $20 bill at check in to get a backdoor upgrade of the Bellagio Fountains view, ref jsn550). A swimming pool is located in the 6th floor. All Tour Bus companies pick up tourists from the ground floor of the hotel). Extremely courteous staff, very short turn around time for complaints and excellent sleep quality. The décor is not affected by the generalized and compulsive glitz of the city. However, the feature that bowled me over was the ultra short response of the elevators. During my 3 days’ stay, I never had to wait for more than 30 seconds in spite of being in the 36th floor.
The flip side is, refrigerator unavailable except on rent (Ice maker & soft drinks vending machine available in the lobby, no coffee machine, you have to pay for bottle opener and free wifi is not available even in the lobby (you have free wifi in Starbucks in the Casino floor).
Overall, I felt very happy with this hotel and shall surely like to come back here during any future stay in Las Vegas, with an extra $20 bill, of course.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went with a group of 12 girls to Vegas and we stayed at Planet Hollywood and it was great. It was a good option for students on a budget but still very comfortable and in a great, central location. The casino was great. The pool was slightly small for our taste, but still very enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,230 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#54 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 14,541 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#73 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#29 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,690 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#85 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.