We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true reflection of Las Vegas.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A true reflection of Las Vegas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hotel Planet Hjollywood (PH) is like a mini Las Vegas in itself. A huge casino, lots of high class yet affordable eating places and every possible entertainment you have come to Las Vegas for. Not to mention, it is in the centre of the all important Las Vegas strip, with every place of interest in this city within true walking distance.
The best thing of this hotel is large rooms, large bathrooms (separate shower cubicle & a large deep bath tub), very satisfactory maintenance and superb city views. (Did not know the trick of slipping a $20 bill at check in to get a backdoor upgrade of the Bellagio Fountains view, ref jsn550). A swimming pool is located in the 6th floor. All Tour Bus companies pick up tourists from the ground floor of the hotel). Extremely courteous staff, very short turn around time for complaints and excellent sleep quality. The décor is not affected by the generalized and compulsive glitz of the city. However, the feature that bowled me over was the ultra short response of the elevators. During my 3 days’ stay, I never had to wait for more than 30 seconds in spite of being in the 36th floor.
The flip side is, refrigerator unavailable except on rent (Ice maker & soft drinks vending machine available in the lobby, no coffee machine, you have to pay for bottle opener and free wifi is not available even in the lobby (you have free wifi in Starbucks in the Casino floor).
Overall, I felt very happy with this hotel and shall surely like to come back here during any future stay in Las Vegas, with an extra $20 bill, of course.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,457
    3,191
    1,706
    743
    522
See reviews for
1087
3095
351
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went with a group of 12 girls to Vegas and we stayed at Planet Hollywood and it was great. It was a good option for students on a budget but still very comfortable and in a great, central location. The casino was great. The pool was slightly small for our taste, but still very enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked to stay here for the weekend beginning with July 4th. We had an early arrival because of our flight time. Check in was quite busy already. I had read that if I sandwich a $20 in between my credit card and id, I would quite possibly get an upgrade. I booked the basic room there for a great price but was hoping for a better view. Once I passed my id/cc/cash to the desk clerk, he immediately asked if I would like a better view. I said a fountain view would be great. He also waived the early check in fee for us. Our room was on the 36th floor with a perfect view of the Bellagio fountains! This room would have cost us hundreds of dollars more than we spent all for $20! My wife didn't believe I would be able to get the upgrade so she was quite impressed by how smooth the whole thing was!
The room itself was ok. The furniture is definitely worn out on the edges and could use some updating. The bathroom was really nice but the water pressure was very low and the toilet didn't work all the time. We brought that up at check out and they didn't seem too interested.
The number one thing that this hotel has going for it is the location. Located mid strip, it is ideal for seeing and accessing the entire strip. It's even a short walk from the sidewalk to the elevators to get to your hotel room compared to some hotels where you walk miles through casinos to get to your room.
Overall, I would recommend staying here for the location. Rooms aren't the best but you can usually get them pretty cheap!

Room Tip: Fountain view rooms are excellent but I would book a basic room again and try to get an upgrade at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The resort was excellent very clean and the rooms were on the large side very comfortable. Situated In The middle of the strip was an ideal location to explore the whole of the Vegas strip.. There are plenty of shops underneath the resort a whole mile of shops to explore and plenty if restaurants to choose from.. Spoilt for choice and the prices were not too bad either so was a pleasant surprise....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a "fountain view room" and the view out was nothing short of spectacular! 37 floors up with a direct view of the Bellagio fountains, Paris/Eiffel Tower, the Cosmo, mountains and the strip. Could hear music from outside even with the sound strip on the window closed, which was okay. Wasn't terribly loud. The soaking tub was nice. Huge glass shower and separate toilet to boot! I wish we had a fridge in the room though. Price-wise, we got a great bang for our buck. Free parking. Service is friendly but it did take about 45 minutes to get through the check in line. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Éire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in a room with two queen beds on the 17th floor. Huge bathroom, but a little old. Very comfortable beds. Great view, but TINY windows, what's with that! The slot machines in PH were newer than in some of the other hotels, so that was good fun. Didnt eat there, always queues at Gordon Ramsey burger place. Really long queues for check in and check out, but they moved fast.

I tried the $20 sandwich (or something like it), and regretted it. I think he'd have given me the room we had anyway, so I was just a generous tipper. Hawkward.

Room Tip: They have strip view windows, nice view of Paris hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: They allow smoking inside so that was gross. I didnt notice anything about reusing towels.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of the Strip which is very good !
During the night is very lifeless , they have 2 clubs and one Koy is open until 4 o'clock which is very good !
The hotel is clean , the bathroom is big , the bed is big !
They dont have minifrige and hairdryer ! I ask for a hairdryer to the housekeeping and they need 2 hours and 10 calls to bring us one !
Also we have a room near the elevator at 23 floor and everytime when the elevator was working in our room the noise was like a rollercoster in our bed !

The casino is nice , the Miracle Shops are nice!

The best thing is the location of the hotel so if we will go back we will stay there again especily for this !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.