We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 3 days at PH the July 4 th weekend and was very satisfied. The location was excellent. They are across city center and in front of the Bellagio and walking distance to Paris ad Caesars.
Gaming was good too. There was a Starbucks right when you get out of the elevator and a big ish mall with a lot of very good stores. The rooms are big, service was great i have no complaints. The best part is the price. I hope you get the same experience as we did. Btw the pool is great, big one for kids and big one for adults. Very good.

Room Tip: Get one facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,345
    3,065
    1,635
    725
    508
See reviews for
987
2953
330
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Planet Hollywood far exceeeeeeded my expectations!! I read so many reviews that I was truly skeptical about staying because of the "party" atomsphere. I was actually in town (unbeknownst to me) the weekend of EDC!! The longest line was a 15 minute check in wait!! I was shocked that it wasn't longer. The front desk staff was so courteous, quick and helpful. I asked for a view of the Strip and got a great room with a view of the Aria, Monte Carlo and New York New York!! Can't wait to go back to PH!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is lame...our room was clean, but shabby. No mini frig, or hair dryer. Took the staff forever to get our room clean. The pool was a HUGE let down. Disgusting sludge on the sides, very few chairs-unless you want to pay for them, and the ambiance left little to be desired. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After an incident with our original stay across the street at the Cosmopolitan, we were desperate to find a room anywhere for the remainder of our trip. We arrived at Planet Hollywood around 6am and they were able to not only find us a room for cheap, but didn't charge us for the additional night as we were checking in about 2 hours too early to be considered the next day. The rooms were clean and wonderful if not compared to some of the higher end hotels on the strip. The bathroom was quite spacious. The pools were pretty small, but lots of chairs available for laying out. We were even able to use one of the daybeds without being charged as we could only spend about 2 hours at the pool that day. I would definitely consider this spot again if need a hotel with great location and more affordable cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you love sun-baking, a lively pool area, and the occasional pool party then this is an awesome hotel to hang out in. A DJ Pumping the tunes welcomes you when you walk out to this major sun soaking area with two wicked pools and day beds galore. (super cheap to hire $25-$50 a day depending where you purchase in pool area.

HOTEL ROOM: The hotel rooms on are so cost effective...especially for 4.5star room our average rate was only $75 a night in month of June. Even though you are hardly in your room, I tell you what they are still very nice to come back to.

LOCATION: The great thing about this hotel is it has a shopping centre underneath it which is soooo convenient when you need to pop down and grab things and not need to walk up the strip to a specific shop. Plus it is in the middle of the strip which is super easy to walk to most places.

ENTERTAINMENT: One thing to remember is use your hotel guest passes/and wrist tags if you see security guys handing them out on the gaming floor to get into clubs...this will allow you to jump the line which are normally 45-60min waits.

ROOM SECURITY: Our friends either had something stolen from the cleaners or thrown out accidentally by cleaner. So use your room safes. I had stuff laying around but did use room safe for anything of value.

We went to vegas before for our honeymoon this time we went with a group so we specifically picked this hotel because of that party vibe.

Room Tip: buffet breakfast we did once- horrible-
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the middle of the strip. It is attached to the Miracle Mile shopping mall and has plenty of varied options for eating. The pool is pretty nice although not the best layout from other hotels, it is on the 6th Floor level of the hotel and there is a lot of concrete with little shade unless you pay or a daybed or cabana. We had a fountain view room which overlooked the Bellagio fountains, although the room was on the smaller size and the furniture had seen better days the room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. For me the cleanliness, proximity to shopping and restaurants and location on the strip would make me consider staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the first stop of many on our honeymoon. The room was overlooking the bellagio and we had good views of the fountains and they were superb. The room itself was lovely and we had a very spacious room. A tv was available to watch whilst you were in the bath which was fab. The rooms were clean and Tidy and the employees were very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.