We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #98 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel was great, large room, awesome bathroom with huge bath and good sized shower. We stayed in the 'Get Shorty' room as each room has a different movie poster and memorabilia. Hotel is very conveniently located close to everything don't need a car if your planning to do everything within the strip. Staff are very helpful, booked a few tours and shows at the hotel and check-in and check- out stuff was very friendly. Only a couple of things that were annoying was there was no kettle in the room I always like making a cup of tea first thing in the morning and when I go to bed, although I've discovered most hotels in the U.S don't have kettles instead have coffee makers which I just washed out and bought tea and did it that way so not too much of an issue, also another thing was ppl are allowed to smoke so the lobby and casino reeked of cigarette smoke, for a non smoker it was quite gross, other than those 2 little things my hubby and I loved our stay. You have to walk through all the shops and everything to get out but that was ok if you have good roller bags, plus shops were great and convenient, barely had to leave the hotel. We stayed 4 nights, would definitely stay again if we go back to vegas, or maybe the Bellagio as the parts we saw were gorgeous and didn't smell of cigarettes so much. We stayed in mid march 2011 for honeymoon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,797
    3,535
    1,893
    814
    565
See reviews for
1,240
3,454
409
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

First at all the pluses: Location. The resort is located near short walking distance to Walgreen's and ABCs store. It is right in front of the bus stops for both the regular and express public transit. It is also short distance walk to the elevators to the rooms. I wasn't charged the resort fee. The front desk clerk never mention it.

The minuses: Customer Service. We stayed in Hollywood Hip room. There were several light fixtures that wasn't working. We called front desk about 4 or 5 times and waited hour and half in order to get someone to come and fix it. Housekeeping was terrible. They never really clean the rooms..it was always dusty and there was stains on the bathroom floor. And they come to clean your room late as 4pm. The room itself is I guess is the right size of the these lower end rooms. But what makes it look smaller is large dark cabinets that surround the room. Very small outside window. The only thing I liked was the 40' HD TV and duvet covers. The atmosphere of the resort is mainly for the 20s young drinking clubbing crowd. The casino floor every night had loud thumping music, so we spend our evenings elsewhere. I am not sure if I might come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at Planet Hollywood in August 2012; however, based on the newer reviews on trip advisor, it appears that not much has changed since then. Here is a quick review of the pros and cons of Planet Hollywood:

Pros:
1) Location - Pretty much in the direct center of the strip in Vegas, steps away from the Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, Caesars Palace, Paris, Miracle Mile Shops and other attractions. Even in the middle of August I found that I could walk almost everywhere I wanted to go from Planet Hollywood.
2) Planet Hollywood is a Total Rewards Casino - so if you gamble, eat and spend money there, you rack up points to use at other/better Total Rewards Casinos
3) Planet Dailies - One of the restaurants in the hotel, was a cheap and delicious place to eat
4) Casino staff were very nice and fun
Cons:
1) Rooms - Old, outdated and starting to show their age. The lighting is pretty terrible, and most of the furniture was chipped. The bathroom, however, was quite large and the bed was fairly comfortable.
2) The Pool - I could not have been more disappointed with both pools (family and adult). Both were small, dingy and did not have enough loungers directly next to the pools (although there were plenty on the concrete tanning/sun area steps below the pool, yuck). There was no attempt to create any sort of atmosphere at the adult pool - just a pool, surrounded by concrete, with a few loungers, unappealing cabanas and techno music. I wish I had known this ahead of time, as it would have led me to book a different hotel.
3) Hotel staff (check-in/check-out), were not overly helpful or nice.
4) Buffet was terrible and completely overpriced.

I absolutely loved my trip to Las Vegas last summer, and my boyfriend and I had a phenomenal time. The only drawback to the entire trip was that we were staying at Planet Hollywood--after our 2nd day of visiting all of the other hotels and casinos on the strip, we realized that we were staying at one of the less impressive hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

If you have to go to Las Vegas stay at planet Hollywood is a great place to stay ..excellent value great location, and great bars customer service is very polite. Casino located in hotel as well. Can't find anything negitive to say about the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I've bed. Staying off and on at this hotel since it was built and then called Aladdin. I remember how it use to be. Since becoming Planet Hollywood and being taken over by Harrahs the hotel has gone down hill.

The rooms are of the newer design with a separate bath and shower. It's perfect if you are traveling with friends. The towels are thin and worn. The bathroom could have been cleaned better as there was a little hair, that wasn't mine, in different areas of the bathroom.

Check in was okay. I love that I don't have to enter the casino to check in. You can go straight from check in to your room. I booked before the mandatory resort fee so I didn't have to pay it. Honestly, it was the reason I came back to this hotel as, at the time, all the Harrahs properties were not charging a resort fee. My room was okay. It reminded me of a lower class Hilton. None of lights in the closets worked. The cooling system didnt get that cold. There were "white stains" on the purple chair. Eww.

The best things about this hotel is its location and the attached mall. The hotel is smack dab in the center of the strip. The mall has plenty of mid range stores.

I will probably not stay here again. Ill go back to Aria or Vdara. Both are modern hotels and mid strip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Planet Hollywood. It was our first time in Vegas and had no idea what to expect but this was more than fine. We were upgraded to a larger room with view on the fountains of the Bellagio and got a credit of 9 USD per night for breakfast at one of the Starbucks restaurants in the casino. Self check out was convenient and the staff was friendly. The location is just perfect and can't be beat. The only downside is the long walk through the mall to the hotel, something you should consider when booking. It's about 8-10 minutes, depending on how fast you walk and how busy it is in the mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I travel to Vegas for work often and usually mix a few leisure stays in as well. I'm very loyal to Planet Hollywood. Great location on the strip. I usually walk anywhere I want to go. Rooms are big and nice. Rates are always great. Fun hip atmosphere in the casino. Great place to stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.