We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very energetic place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
L.C.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very energetic place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for his 60th birthday,first time to Vegas.We stayed on a non smoking floor(12th) our"Preditor 2" room was in the North Tower facing off the strip and it was very quiet.Very clean,bed was good and T.V. was good,nice bathroom although it could use a fan in the toilet room and I really missed a coffee maker in the room.The Casino was great very lively always full.The Miricle Mile mall was huge also, alittle pricey but the restaurants there were pretty good.Its Vegas everything costs alittle more!Loved where it was situated on the strip very central to all the action.Check in and check out was very fast!The only other complaint would be we were supposed to get hold of Showtime Shuttle to take us back to the airport 24hrs before check out and you could not get hold of them ,the concierge at the hotel said they are the worst for not answering and then if you do get through you can be on hold forever,needless to say we had an awesome cab driver that took us back to the airport. If you did not need to leave this hotel you would not have to,eating, gaming ,shopping all right here!

Room Tip: Our room on the non smoking 12th floor was very quiet we did not face the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,335
    3,054
    1,630
    726
    505
See reviews for
983
2939
328
641
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked a trip to experience March Madness at the Planet Hollywood! Upon reading a lot of the reviews on Tripadvisor about Planet Hollywood, I almost changed my reservation. A lot of them are very negative. I have VIP memberships at many hotel clubs and I DO have a critical eye. For PH, I found most of the negative reviews for this unwarranted, or simply not my experience. Sure, it is loud and "night club-ish." But no one should be surprised by that! I am *near* 50 and loved the lively atmosphere. Sure the rooms are not pristine and the pillows were not great, but hardly deal-killers for me. I am NOW amused at the reviews on here where someone went to pieces because the resort was loud, found a spot of dirt, saw a nick in the room furniture. Perhaps that was THEIR experience, but it was not mine. The PH was fun, lively, lots of dining options, and the March Madness event was a lot of fun, too! I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed a night during a quick trip and have no complaints. The price was very good and the location was perfect for our group as we were looking to find some easy variety during a short stay. I will stay there again and hopefully will have a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The location of this hotel/casino is the main reason we picked it. It’s in the heart of the LV strip.
It’s a big place. Our room was great with views of the Pool and the Eiffel Tower. The pros: free valet parking(tip only), Earl of Sandwich, great pool, Shopping.
CONS: Big place, we didn’t win anything at the casino, pricey drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed in Vegas, the first time was at a casino that was dead most of the time and located in a less than lively area. This time I stayed at Planet Hollywood and its just what I needed, the casino is lively all hours of the day, its centrally located with lots to do around it and the property is just gorgeous! I will say though that the pool area is a bit expensive given the prior property I went to. Free seating is very limited near the pools which means you're likely to sit poolside all day if you want some action. There are padded beds and cabanas but those cost money, the nicer the more expensive!

Unfortunately I do have one rather negative thing to say about this casino, while at the pool one day I watched a man have a seizure, although there is speculation (heresay from my friends) that the man had asked his friends not to receive medical attention during these episodes...I found the lifeguard's responsiveness terribly alarming. She was sitting maybe 20 feet from the man and peered over for what seemed a very long time (but probably 2 minutes) before non-nonchalantly getting down from her chair to come over and investigate. Once arriving she stood there unresponsive for another few moments finally making her way to get help but with no alarm, there was no running, no yelling and generally just no sense of urgency. Eventually EMT's arrived and the man was escorted off only to return later and continue drinking and playing (interesting). Since it is possible the man asked to not receive care and the staff is required to observe those instructions, I will say this, beware of the lifeguard's responsiveness and your control over drinking responsibly...you could find yourself in an unfavorable situation for longer than an acceptable amount of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Although my stay was ok (for work meeting in Vegas-2 nights), I am noting some things that visitors should be aware of. I travel a lot, I know everyone now nickel & dime's you-- I really hope that the FCC starts making all these ridiculous resort fees illegal. I paid 22.40/night extra for a resort fee, which strangely enough, you still have to pay to use the fitness center. I didn't use the pool or the internet. So annoying. If I pay this ridiculous fee, I want a coffee maker in my room, a newspaper, a bottle of gratis bottled water....NADA-gimme something!!!! The Starbucks line in the lobby, I waited in twice, half an hour each time- they really need to get that situation fixed-it was so frustrating, I just want 1 black coffee. Overall, the bed was good, the tv good, clean enough, quiet enough..I just feel like a bottle of water, or least a bottle you can buy would be a big upgrade for this "Resort Fee", or a simple coffee coffee maker... I won't be staying here a again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in Planet Hollywood for 5 days, check in was very fast, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade for an extra $20 a night for a view of the Belliago fountains, we did not do this, we felt we paid enough for the room as it is. We got a quiet room to the back of the hotel. Our package included breakfast which we discovered was $18 dollars a day to spend in Star bucks, was disappointed with this as we thought it would be a proper breakfast as advertised when we made our reservation. Rooms are clean and comfortable but rooms are dated and there are lots of scratches on the furniture. Hotel is right on the strip and is close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.