We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About Average For the Strip but the view!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #98 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“About Average For the Strip but the view!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

So let me begin by saying that I was not surprised at anything I experienced. Everyone knows that Las Vegas is not about service. It is about getting every last penny out of a guest. Be careful of reservations. You will not be able to figure out what you are going to get. I reserved an upgraded room with a view of the fountains at the Bellagio. When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a larger room with the same view and bay windows. I did. It was worth it. My room had a spectacular view of the strip.

When I called for reservations I asked if there was a coffee maker in the room. The reservation agent said yes and of course there was not. So if you want coffee in the morning expect a trip to Starbucks in the lobby and a substantial wait. 3 Danish rolls, one orange juice, a water and two coffee's $31.00. Just be prepared.

The room was clean but reeked of their air freshener. I mean seriously bad. And you can't open any windows or vents. Having said that there were air conditioners in the bathroom and sleeping room that worked fine. While on the subject, the resort room was very nice. There was a working area separate from the bedroom which is nice and the bathroom is enormous. There is a large bathtub with a window overlooking the strip for the brave. (Shear drapes but no curtain.) There is a walk-in shower and two separate sink areas. This is a great room for a couple. I asked for extra blankets and they were there in a two minutes. Towels and soap were fine. The king bed was extremely comfortable. Crisp white sheets and white comforter. Very nice. Our room had a Star Trek theme which was fun.

So they get a ding for charging $14.00 a day for INTERNET service. I did not avail myself of it as that is a deliberate rip off. I worked with the IPAD. If you need INTERNET for work be warned.

The valet parking is complimentary and fast. I never saw a bellman but I assume they have them. Nobody offered and my wife and I humped our own bags. There are a boat load of restaurants including a PF Chang's which is very nice. The Miracle Mile shopping district can be entered from the hotel. This is fun, filled with shops and restaurants, and can take a day or two of exploring. The casino requires a GPS to navigate. I did not like it and chose to wander down to the Venetian for dinner and fun. My associate enjoyed the casino so I have no complaints. I am sure it is fine though confusing.

So in summary, it is a typical strip hotel. If you want glam then go to the Bellagio or Venetian. You will pay a bunch more. If you want a beautiful view, comfortable room and great location, then this hotel will do fine. I recommend the upgrade to the Resort Strip view room. With the curtains open it is like sleeping 17 floors up amid the lights of Las Vegas. Don't expect much special service. I have stayed in most of the hotels on the strip and this one is squarely in the center of the pack.

Room Tip: If the price is not excessive, shoot for a strip view resort room. They are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,803
    3,547
    1,897
    814
    567
See reviews for
1,243
3,460
411
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,797)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Room was dirty when I moved in. Chewing gum wedged into pillow above bed. Dirty cotton bud next to bed. Air conditioning was old. Very dirty in general. Well over priced and a total waste of money. Old and over priced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Large Room with a decent bed. Decor is a bit outdated but the location is fantastic. It is adjacent to miracle mile shops and almost in front of Bellagio fountains. Has some good restaurants around like PF Changs. In our booking, breakfast was included. It was in the form of a $8 voucher for both of us to use at Star Bucks which was near the reception. One disappointment about the room was that there was no refrigerator. There is no service whatsover in this hotel not even to open a door when you are struggling to handle your luggage.. But Location wise, it was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level as the street gets very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTREAL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were in Vegas only 1 night so we booked the Fountain view on purpuse. With 2 young kids and jet lag, we knew in advance that we will not able to enjoy the strip at night. We found the upgrade price good. The room itself it was under average: the curtain was broke (they fixed it very quick) our bed was too smooth, sink link. one word: overdue for a renovation but still worthed for the price. Lot of choice at the main buffet (for the breakfast) and the best burger ever at Gordon Ramsay BURGR.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First time in LV and it was a positive experience.

The room we were given was massive in size and faced the main strip. Plenty of room to move about and having 3 large suitcases, did not dent the space in the room. Bed was very comfortable and TV was larger than expected.

The only issues discovered was that the hot water was not hot. We worked out that if you have a late shower, the system struggled. We got up early one morning and it was fine. The other was that there was no fridge in the room, but an ice machine in the corridor.

Location was great as it was in the middle of all the other Casinos. Free parking at the back of the hotel (like all hotels in Vegas).

Was told there had been an update on the hotel and it looked modern. Some parts did look dated compared to others such as the entrance where the lobby is. Not as grand as others, so if you want to be blown away, this may not be what you are looking for with visual excitement.

Room Tip: Try and get a room as high as possible due to the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights January 13-16

Room was okay but bathroom was out dated. Very very dusty in the room and dirty. Found women's hair clips on the floor of the room when we arrived leaving me to believe the room was not cleaned very well. Room was dark with only a small window.

Casino okay but if you are cashing your trips out be prepared to wait a long time if you are not a 7 stars or diamond card holder. Terrible service to say the least.

Location is great and access to the mall shops is perfect.

Would I stay again? Maybe, if he price was right but probably not.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow. The pillows provided are very big and will strain your neck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Love the PH casino, my room was great and clean and BIG. However, the bedside table was quite scratched up and the lampshade was broken. Otherwise, the room was great, very roomy, and there was nothing wrong with the hallways. The casino is big and very easy to learn once you've been there awhile. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.