We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Vegas Baby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $45
Ranked #93 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Its Vegas Baby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Its hard to pick which Hotel you want to stay at in Vegas but for first timers, Planet Hollywood does offer a fantastic product right in the heart of the strip.
From Check in, you get a sense that its a pretty funky property but it also has a nice touch of class about it.
The rooms are a little dark but nothing to really worry about when your in Vegas. Located is fantastic as it is across the road from Bellagio and next door to Paris. You can basically walk out and pick left or right to see the sights of the Strip.
We ate a couple of times at the 24hr Restaurant down in the Casino floor and surprisingly, the food was actually really nice. They have a big menu and the servings are very generous.
We didn't have any problems at all with anything so can't comment on the Staff service apart from Check in & Out but that was great anyway.
Miracle Mile shopping mall is located within the property so its easy to do a quick shop for anything you may need.
I would say that this is the perfect property & demographic for 21-45yr old's who are very happy to enjoy their time in Vegas. If you want more opulent, book elsewhere.... This place lets you have fun & be who you want in Vegas without the big price tag.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,246
    4,112
    2,198
    936
    646
See reviews for
1,475
4,003
481
886
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have traveled to Las Vegas many times, and I just got back home yesterday to celebrate my partner's birthday. We both stayed in Planet Hollywood for 3 nights and we loved it. The hotel's price was a shock to us because we traveled in the off-peak time.

Like:
- Good location: In the middle of the Strip, next to Walgreen and McDonald. Close by Paris hotel and in front of Bellagio. Do not feel weird when I say that next to Walgreen was a reason why I was so glad to stay this hotel, because when my partner was got extreme headache at 3 am, I ran down to the Walgreen and bought some medicines. Thanks for that.
- Big room: yes, it's clean and well-maintained room
- Nice casino
- Entertainment: bar, restaurants, theaters... all in one at this hotel

Unlike:
- Fitness Center: 25$ for a day pass. Well, I dont complain about the price bc all of hotels in Vegas do the same. However, Fitness Center is kinda old and equipments need to be upgraded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We arrived on a Saturday at 1pm and had a 10 minute wait to check in. I was pleasantly surprised we did not get charged an early check in fee. Our rooms were comped for a standard room however we were upgraded to a strip view with a view of Bellagio Fountains! Room 3665, if you are looking for a quiet room meaning no noise from the street than this room is not for you. We could still hear sirens and Bellagio

We ate at Spice Market Buffett which I have found to always be good. We had breakfast at Planet Dailey's and had excellent service.

The area that needs a little TLC in my opinion is in the room areas. There is no excuse for black grout. There also were stains around all fixtures in the bathroom. The carpet in the room was fine but in my opinion any room where you have a guest should be clean.

We loved the location on the strip. All employees we came in contact with seemed to enjoy their jobs and appreciated our business.

I highly recommend the chocolate martini if you are looking for a cocktail!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had the horrible idea to rent the Premium suite, and at ninght a burglar went in to the room as we slept I woke up chased him up to the emergency stairs, which I did not continue to do for my safety and called security, they could not do anything at the moment beause the person responsable does not work on weekends. The buglar took two watches mine and my roommates and money from our wallets. The hotel put it all on my as I got charged 2,000 usd for the weekend on top of being robbed. So a bit of advice pay more and stay at a hotel that has controled access to the rooms, and if you do get robbed at PH try to do so during the week, or you wilk have to wait until monday to the man incharge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
423 reviews 423 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
823 helpful votes 823 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Worth signing up for total rewards emails to get good rates. For what I paid this was decent.
However if you are charged 3 figures for a room you will feel ripped off.

Firstly the good:
Nice vibrant and fun casino
Good buffet
Spacious pool lounging area
Big flatscreen tv
Attached to a mall
Pretty much attached to a walgreens for cheap snacks, booze, souvenirs etc.
Central to the strip
Hollywood memorabilia in room
Early check in (for a price: $25)
friendly cleaners
Safe in room
Comfy beds and separate loo
Almost attached to paris
No resort fees

Bad:
Timeshare people everywhere trying to sell
Buffet is expensive for what is
Mall is expensive
Tiny pools (went in nov so didn't go in)
Worn looking fixtures and showers
Bit of a maze (use the mezzanine signs above to get your bearings)
No monorail station
Security seems non existent as maybe 4 times I got bums trying to get money from me.

Ugly:
We got in at 11:15am so were happy to pay for early check in. We happened to be at front desk another day about 30 mins before check in time and they still wanted $25 to check in 30 mins early. That sounds harsh.

Location is great and rooms are decent if you can get a good deal. Would probably stay again with a good rate only. Paid $210 for 3 nts Inc a Saturday (which are always dear).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here from Nov. 19-22. 3 rooms under my name, but we had a total of 4 rms.
I've been in the hospitality industry for almost 10 years, and I can not believe that this place has such rude staff members.

I tried to check in early, but they told me that there would be a $15 fee. Which is understandable, but come on, I have 3 rooms, can't they be a bit more accomodating if they want my business in the future. It's not like we are staying for 1 night and 1 rm only. At the hotels I've worked at, we will be more than happy to check the guest in early if the room is available. We've stayed at the Treasure Island and they allowed us to check in at 10am with no additional fee. Plus, their hotel was a lot nicer. When I said early check in, this was around 1pm. So, we decided to go and waste our money on their slot machines instead. At 3pm, we went back down to the desk to check in. The guy made a smart remarked, "oh you tried to check in earlier, but didn't want to pay the fee." That was totally uncalled for. To make things worst, only 2 of our rooms were available to check in because the other one isn't cleaned yet. That is absolutely unaccaptable! They made a big deal about check in time is at 3pm and yet my room isn't available?!? Told me to come back in a few hours again to pick up the 3rd key.

To make matters worst, on the 2nd day, one of the room never got cleaning service. The gal called down a total of 5 times just to get their rm cleaned. UNACCEPTABLE! They even left the room so someone could come and clean it for them. From 10am-5pm after 5 calls, someone finally came to service the room. Also, that night, the water on our floor was shut off. I called down the desk and they said they left a note or a vmail. We didn't get any sort of notice at all. I had soap all over my hand and had to use water bottles to wash it off.

This so called resort needs a lot of work. The bathroom doesn't even have a fan!!! Seriously, it's almost 2013 Planet Hollywood!!!

I am giving this place 1 star for their convenient location and another star for Earl's and the shops on their property.

Would I stay here again? NO!!!

I hope someone from their management staff is reading this review and will take the time to respond if they truly care about their Guests that stayed at their property. I hope they will use this review as a learning tool on how to improve with their customer service. We stayed on the 12th floor if you would like to pin point on who is writing this review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Planet Hollywood resort & casino and everything was excellent once again! The rooms are clean and modern, the bathrooms are a little dated but not a big deal. The casino is our favorite in Vegas. It has a much younger crowd, with fun dealers and excellent wait staff! The buffet is great with endless options, it caters to every pallette. The location is the best in Vegas! We stayed on the 36th floor and enjoyed watching the Bellagio fountain shows from our room. They have a wonderful mall there and plenty of restaurants to choose from if you don't want a buffet. All around, this is our favorite place to stay in Vegas. We will be returning very soon! Best of luck :)

Room Tip: The 36th floor has amazing views of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.