We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay off the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall to your Saves list
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #54 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay off the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We decided to stay at sams town for christmas. We had be connected card and paid only $30 a night for room

Love the atrium to relax and enjoyed the christmas show.

Room had atrium view. Next time will book room not on atrium side so I don't wake up to christmas music at 8 am. It isn't super loud but loud enough if you went to bed late

Room clean and comfortable. I like that they don't use bedspreads. Because nobody washes them weekly at hotels

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    374
    126
    49
    20
See reviews for
242
357
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

We arrived early in the day and were greeted at Front Desk with a smile. Our rooms were ready for early check in and the check in itself was quick and easy. Later, on another quick visit to the Front Desk, Dan was helpful and friendly.

My room was clean, pretty spacious and better-than-basic. I was pleased with the King bed, the bathroom was clean and large, with great toiletries.

The resort was large and very easy to get around. The lobby, tucked into the middle of the building, was cheery and decked out in holiday cheer. The casino floor was clean and maintained, with the staff being friendly and helpful. When I signed up at the desk for the players card, the staff member was wonderful! I can't remember her name, but she wore great rings, included a spinner ring that I admired. She explained everything and was a great asset to the resort.

The slots were friendly, though I fed them too much! The restaurants were great. TGIF was a great dinner, the small food fair was handy and the buffet breakfast was tasty!

The shuttle is a great service and I appreciated it when getting to and from the strip.

Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

day one got hit on by a working girl at the bar
day two a pick pocket got my wallet, while playing slots, cameras saw nothing
day four wife purse was picked

very poor security

wont go there again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

The hotel has a bowling alley, movie theater, a few restaurants, and their big waterfall attraction. It's off the strip and the shuttles only run to freemont and Harrah's, and the last one back is around ten at night. Traffic can get pretty bad if you have to keep driving to the strip and back. There's not much around this hotel, so I hope you like to gamble if you stay here. They do clean the rooms quite well, however. No free internet though, and I believe the costs are about $8 per hour, $30 for three days, and $50 a week. Not worth it! There are plenty of hotels out there with free internet.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We were passing through Las Vegas on our way to Utah & my parents have always told me to try Sam's. Well we stayed Sun Oct 24th & the room was only $30!! Couldn't beat it. The casino is quiet & the rooms are comfortable. I'd suggest this hotel especially if you're trying to get away from the strip & the choas or even if you're just passing through Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We attended a reunion here so really didn't have a choice, however, the rates were good for mid-week stay. Nothing fancy at all. Taxi from airport was $35 one way [w/tip] but only $25 return trip [w/tip]? The catered dinner was good and presented nicely in one of the banquet rooms. Gambling was a bust here- we took the free shuttle downtown then city bus to the strip where we won some jackpots. Overall, it was okay for the short time we were there. I prefer the strip. Rooms were clean - bed was hard - pillows were like rocks.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We just happened upon this place, after touring around Nevarda & Arizona, our intention was to stay in one of the larger Hotels on the strip. We just popped in Sam's Town for a couple of drinks & a few hands of blackjack. The people were so friendly , the place was very clean and tidy, so we decided to stay a couple of nights. The room rates are extremely reasonable. Will definately stay again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Address: 5111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.