We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Place to Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall to your Saves list
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #54 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Probably our 20th visit to Sams and we are still very pleased with the experience. The rooms are nice, the beds comfortable and the service is excellent. They really try to make you feel at home. We were actually greedted by the General Manager on checking in (we are Emerald Card holders).
The casnio was busy in the evenings and there were lots of cocktail waitresses and slot folks around. A very upbeat atmosphere.

Room Tip: High inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    375
    126
    49
    20
See reviews for
244
357
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spending a couple of weeks at Sam's Town this year (2013) was enjoyable and in some ways even better than the many years we have used this facility. This mid range, well located Hotel is affordable and rates high in consistency in everything they do. It is very safe, clean, great covered parking and friendly. We have always found the beds exceptional and the rooms comfortable and clean. The staff performs an excellent job, always pleasant and courteous. Food services cater and cover all the needs of the majority of people especially families with children and seniors. This year the hotel hosted several events as well as at least four Wedding Ceremonies and Celebrations in the past two weeks. Full service theater and bowling alley.The regular bus service to the Strip and Fremont street is a bonus. This allows residents to experience other parts of Las Vegas while leaving your vehicle in the parking garage. Should you have arrived by "air", then this location and the services offered are an excellent choice to experience the Las Vegas. Not to forget, the Light Show and Waterfall in the center of hotel the is impressive and pleasantly serene.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's nice to be able to walk right to the check in desk without having to go through a big casino, especially with kids. Small, quiet casino and plenty of eating options. There is a resort fee of only $4.95 which is hard to find in Vegas. Pretty neat laser show that is indoors as well.

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep prior to 11 PM make sure that you request an outside room, not one overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had one night as a family in Las Vegas before driving to Arizona for the remainder of our trip. I was able to get a great rate at Sam's Town and since it was off the strip figured we would give it a try. Service was great, the room was clean and the kids were very impressed by the Mystic Falls. We stayed at 4 other property's thruout our trip and this one ranked no 2 our of 4 by the kiddos. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Room Tip: We were given a room with an interior atrium view of mystic falls. Very nice -comfortable beds, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Maybe an unfair review, but my husband I visited for a day, to get off the beaten strip of Vegas. We had also read their slots were looser than on the strip. Not in our experience! The hotel itself looked nice, if not a little cheesy with their "Mystic Falls Park". We much preferred the Strip though. Just a fair warning that if you want the Vegas experience, definetly stay on the Strip. My husband and I are 45 and really thought this place looked better for much older people or people with young kids.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very quiet and relaxing. Room was very clean and staff provided superior service. Overall very nice stay, I will always stay here when in town. The Casino was large enough to enjoy a day of slots. I felt the slots were better at Sam's Town then the strip. Best of all was the Bingo...so exciting and affortable, paid off well. Buffet food very good, and having a McDonalds and Dunkin Donuts on property was perfect. Make sure you get a B-Connected card to take care of all the offers extended to you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin Park, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was my first stay at Sam's Town and the casino was in good shape. The rooms were really nice and quiet. The shower could have been better. Get the player's card if you don't have one because you can use it for discounts on food and bowling. The entertainment was ok but they have shuttles that take you to Harrah's and Freemont.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Address: 5111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.