We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but Pool Service has declined” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, but Pool Service has declined”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

One of our favorite hotels. Valet, front desk, spa, gym and maid service is excellent! Friendly, professional and helpful service at all times. Pool however has declined. Staff has been reduced, service is not as good, and there is a bit of an attitude. Still nice, but not at the same level of service as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,192
    401
    126
    36
    21
See reviews for
639
1,078
103
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Celebrated my birthday and treated myself to a 3 day stay with my daughter. Upon arrival, a nice birthday cake was delivered to the room big enough for 3 people to share. We aren't big on gambling and prefer to spend our days poolside and at the spa. I loved the fact that you don't have to get up at 7am to rush down and reserve your spot at the pool. We could take our time, have breakfast and be down around 11 am and two chairs in partial sun would be set up for us. The only complaint about the pool was on the first day, we had to ask several times for the pitcher of water while everyone else who arrived received theirs immediately. That pitcher of water is replenished constantly and is what keeps you from feeling wiped out after a day in the sun. A waitress knew it was my birthday and brought me complimentary frozen red seedless grapes. Excellent on a hot day! She continued to wish me happy birthday throughout the day and into the next as well.

The room was quite nice, great view, nice amenities,and very very comfortable beds and bedding. Used the concierge for booking dinner reservations and they were quite helpful with all my inquiries. Pleasant staff, a pleasant stay, what more could I ask for?

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons for 4 nights the first week of July 2009. It was a great experience! We love the fact that the hotel is smoke free and doesn't have a casino.The lobby is quiet and serene and the staff is outstanding. We had an issue with our bill at the spa, but the manager, Dora, cleared it up immediately. The pool was great. All the little touches like ice water, evian spritzes, frozen treats, etc. The service was great 90+% of the time. Our only small negative point was our first day at the pool. One of the nice things about high level hotels is that the staff tries to use your name when addresssing guests. Our waitress, Zlata, did not ask our name during the whole 4 hours we sat at the pool. Her service was spotty also. I had to flag her down a couple of times instead of her asking what we needed. We spent another 2 days at the pool and had fabulous service from Chris and others. Try the chicken flat bread sandwich at the Verandah. One of the best sandwiches we have ever had. We were also very impressed with the concierge. They had lists of restaurants and clubs with descriptions that were very helpful. We certainly spent more than other hotels in Vegas, but it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed at the Four Seasons to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Facilities are expected to be excellent when mentioned in the same sentence with "Four Seasons" but the personal attention and anticipation of your wants and desires really separates the hotel from any other. Especially for your special occasions in life.

With their knowledge of our 25th anniversary, Kimberly and Martha upgraded our room to a suite on the 39th floor with a perfect view of the "strip"!

The suite has everything that you want/need...1 bath and another 1/2 bath, marble shower, fully stocked mini refrig (price list), 3 closets, sofa & 42 inch plazma TV area, business desk area, king bed & another 42 inch plazma TV.

Upon arrival, Oscar met us at our room with chocolate covered straberries and a very pleasant welcome.

The hotel offered us use of their car service which we used a couple of times. Again, very polite attention during the ride.

Pool Area - You arrive and give them your name. Each visit to offer you a service begins with a personal greeting and an inquiry into whether you would prefer whatever their offering as they make their way around the pool. Let me see if I can describe this. It's very hot in LV in July and being by a pool is nice. At the Four Seasons you are offered - first they walk with you to your desired lounge area with soft covers for the padded lounge chairs, along with all of the towels that you want, along with a picture of lemon ice water, followed throught the day with - cold cucumbers for your eyes, an Evian spritz for your face, a cold towel, frozen mellon balls, and Haggen Daz popcicles.
The best to me is the the staff's attitiude. It's their desire to make your day a little better. It's always works!
We saw some dogs on leashes during our stay ( we have a dog - but not with us ) This was somewhat amusing to see !
I will return to the Four Seasons for our next special occasion!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

**Note: since this is Four Seasons, I expected the BEST in everything**

The good(s):
1. Outstanding hospitality; there was only ONE service staff who did not greet us. Every staff would make eye contact and greet you with "good morning" or "good evening".
2. My boyfriend had placed "birthday celebrant" as a special note on the reservation and when we checked in the hotel, there was a personal chocolate mouse cake (every night for the two nights we stayed).
3. Connection to Mandalay pool and hotel.
4. Swimming pool: perfection at it's best.
5. Room: we were on the 37th floor with great views of Mandalay's pools. Note that the Four Seasons rooms are located on the top floors of the Mandalay Bay hotel (i think from 35 - 40 before the penthouse).

The bad(s):
1. Service: Our room was not ready when we checked in at 2:00 (it was okay since checked in was @ 3, but we did note on our reservation that we would be arriving at 2). Because this is Four Seasons, I expected something more than an apology; the front desk should have offered water or some beverage. We ended up walking over to Mandalay for food since we were starving.
2. Room: The only defect I could find in the room was the shower head and soapdish that was loose from the wall (see pics). And, the tv drawer where there was chip (didn't take a pic).
3. Transportation: NO shuttle service to/from airport.
4. Business Center: closed on the weekends.
5. If this is a pet-friendly hotel, it should be CLEARLY noted on their website. I heard barking and saw two small dogs with their owners going to their room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Just returned from our long weekend to the FS Las Vegas. Such a great place to stay. Four Seasons is known for their great service, which they always seem to deliver. The serenity of the hotel is so nice from the crowds of the casinos. The service at the Verandah restaurant is great, as is the food. Service by the pool is outstanding also. There is always someone to give you cold water or a fresh towel and drink. We will always stay here when we go to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed from June 28 until July 2nd. We were upgraded upon check-in without asking because I had placed a prior request with the hotel for a room near the elevator as I was recovering from a broken foot. We arrived at 11:30 am on Sunday and our room was not ready, our room was ready by 3:00pm and our luggage delivered to our room. The room we were upgraded to was a Premier Strip View room, number 38 107 , what a fantastic view at night! The room seemed smaller than the rooms at the Wynn, however, they really know how to utilize space. Scale in the bathroom, stocked minibar/refrig., choice of newspapers for morning, and great Plasma TV and yes, I watched it! The bed was soft, to me incredibly comfortable.

The hotel itself was quiet, tranquil and refined. They had lots of little places to just sit, by the pool or in the lobby (that weren't in front of a slot machine or gaming table... big plus here). If you want something extra without having to pay for every little thing this is the place to stay. For example, they delivered bottled water with turndown service, free coffee in the morning in the lobby and an in-room coffeemaker, the use of the spa steam rooms and fitness center are also included in your room rate. The pool service is amazing, they set up your chairs, bring pitchers of water, magazines to read, etc. The pool itself is really nothing fancy, however, the water temperature was perfect, and you can use the expansive Mandalay Bay Pool/Beach Complex just for showing your key.
Room service was fast we ordered 2 bottles of champagne late at night and let them sit overnight drank them in the morning. We did not try the restaurants at FS.

We were offered the car service (we did not ask for it ) and used this twice, perhaps because no cabs were around. We tipped $10 for 1 ride and $20 for the other. It made us feel special that they offered us the car. We went to Vegas with two other couples that were not staying there and it made for a lot of cab rides, tram rides, long walks so being offered the car was nice. I would stay here again only if it was just my husband and I alone and also if we were going during pool season. We really enjoyed the pool!

PS

It is non-gaming, and I do not care for the Mandalay Bay Casino, so keep that in mind. It is a long way to anywhere, if you don't like the MB, NYNY, etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.