We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
White Plains, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good, Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Only spent one night at this hotel, after several nights at the amazing Mandarin Oriental. I have stayed at several Four Seasons resort properties, that blew me away, so I couldn't give this hotel 5 stars. Nothing wrong with the hotel, although a bit away from the center of the Strip, just not up to a 5 star review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as impressive as you've experienced at other hotels in our brand. We respect your opinion and appreciate you giving us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,101
    370
    121
    33
    21
See reviews for
614
1,033
101
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Next to water
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It’s been a few years but the Four Seasons oasis in the Nevada heat is always a fun visit. Some new things for sure so here are my Pros and Cons.
Pros:
I love the room remodel. The vibe is modern which is not the usual 4S style but it’s still very 4S in that it’s done mostly with basic neutrals of browns, creams and blacks but then modernized with lots of patterns and textures. The carpet is patterned and soft underfoot....and my feet are always beat up in high heels in Vegas! It’s a warm modern, not a cold modern if that makes sense. Strip view is great. Floor to ceiling windows are fun.

The new bar and food “station” in the middle of the lobby is a nice addition. I get where a previous reviewer said it reminded them of an airport. A little harsh IMO as it’s still a nice space and looks very inviting. Espresso was good. I thought it was a good use of space.

Definitely great to have a non gaming resort and I cannot say enough about walking into a hotel and taking a deep breath and breathing smoke free air. It’s like the air is scrubbed with soapy minty bubbles.

Housekeeping did a great job for both the main service and turn down. Bang up job, good refreshes on toiletries.

Verandah for dinner was terrific! It’s the best place you guys aren’t eating at because it doesn’t have a fancy chef’s name attached to it. Service was outstanding and the pasta in the Jar with the pear ricotta salad is to die for. Verandah for breakfast was delicious. The buffet is plentiful. I’m not a buffet type person but this had great selections. Loved the ahem…donut station.

Now for the Cons: Seriously, what is the deal with the bottled water in Vegas right now? We ended up coming back for a conference a couple of months later and put up at the Aria and they did the same thing. They used to offer you water when you were waiting for a car, taxi, anywhere in the lobby, check in, turn down…I mean it is a noticeable stoppage. Is dehydration vogue now?

And I’m not beyond paying the overpriced 8 or 10 bucks for a big bottle of Fiji water now and then but most healthful people are used to drinking a lot in their regular lives. I expect to leave my money in the casinos….I don’t expect to drop another 200 bucks in freaking water. Its 100+ degrees in the desert…I’m just baffled at why I’m being dehydrated. And don’t worry, I’m going to leave this same complaint at the other hotel. The new resort fee has to include some purified by reverse osmosis water! My advice to everyone is stop off at a discount store on the way in and BYOW. Any sundry store in the casinos are still triple charging you for it.

The house car was previously around (with Lazlo) a lot and pushed a lot. It was never offered to us nor talked about at all. We asked on a couple of occasions and it was never available. Bad week? Only for real VIIIIIPs? I have no idea. Noticeable change.

Overall a very nice stay. On our last trip we were able to view some Caesar’s Palace suites which were huge and decked out nicely but no way that size of resort could offer the type of service that the FS offers. That being said there are times this service level feels a bit uneven at this particular resort. I can’t put my finger on it but it could be because this hotel has particularly long and wide corridors and so you see less staff around and the ones that are there, dressed up in suits, tend to gather and talk amongst themselves. This is still a top notch hotel though!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent visit with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly restyled, Art deco-themed guest rooms, our new PRESS bar, housekeeping service and bathroom amenities, Verandah service, food quality and the donut station at the weekend breakfast buffet and that we are non gaming and non smoking. We would like to apologize for the frustration you experienced with the lack of water being offered and that the house car was not available when requested. Please be assured that the house car is still offered daily on a first-come, first-serve basis. We are also now offering bottled water to all guests on our front drive; in addition, they are placed in all cars that are leaving the property and housekeeping has water available for the guest rooms. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

For those looking for a slightly calmer, non-crazy hotel amidst the chaos of the Strip, this is the hotel for you. It's located within the MGM Mandalay Bay, so you still can have the normal vegas casino right on your doorstep. But its otherwise everything you would expect from a Four Seasons, awesome rooms, great service, and an amazing spa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We appreciate your kind review and are glad to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms, service, spa and the convenient access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort and all its amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We are in Vegas every couple of months; this is the first time at Four Season and I don't think we will stay anywhere else! Yes, it's at the far south end but no worries, Mandalay Bay is attached and we hopped in a cab with ease when we ventured off campus. It's the little things that make this hotel extra special. Social Hour at the hotel bar starting at 9pm makes for a great end of day wind down. The pool area is small and quiet just the way we like it. Oh, and the special treats, frozen pineapple balls on a stick, frozen Snicker Bars, free pitchers of ice cold water and the best part was the sun screen that was provided again for free. As expected and never a disappointment at any Four Seasons, the staff was outstanding. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a fabulous first stay and enjoyed our new lobby bar, PRESS, as well as convenient access to Mandalay Bay Resort and our delicious pool amenities. We appreciate you giving us a try and that you are excited to return. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I just spent one night at the Four Seasons Las Vegas. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Vegas that wants something upscale but doesn't want the Las Vegas "glitz". You wouldn't know you are in Las Vegas if you didn't look out your rooom window. Everything is high end, quiet, with exceptional service.

Room Tip: I had a basic room. They are high enough up to not get the noise from the Mandalay Bay pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Four Seasons is a very nice, non-gaming hotel adjacent to/on top of Mandalay Bay. Where the disappointment comes in is that it doesn't live up to the Four Seasons standard--at least compared to others where we have stayed. For a town that is always changing, this hotel hasn't. The recent renovations to the hotel are barely noticeable save for the ghastly lobby. They threw out half the old and replaced it with cheap new. My first impression upon walking into the Four Seasons is similar to that of walking into the food court of a mall. I see an uninviting coffee bar and a lobby which reminds me of a first class lounge at an airport. The bar area is small and cramped. The reception desk is so close to the main sitting area that a guest loses all privacy. Very unappealing. The decor is very odd and feels out of place. The service is good but not as good as it should be.
The rooms, while nice, well let's just say that they appear a little dated and are not keeping up with some of the nicer resorts on the strip. The Charlie Palmer restaurant has an awkward configuration and could provide better value for the prices. Kudos to the Veranda restaurant though for keeping its casual vibe with good food and service. I feel that this Four Seasons is living off its name rather than living up to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and apologize that our initial response two weeks ago has not been posted. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Veranda restaurant, however, are sorry to hear you of your disappointment in our newly restyled guest rooms and lobby. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a lovely one night stay at the Four Seasons in Vegas, everything was as expected for a Four Seasons but this one is especially unique in Vegas as it is the only hotel without a casino, so it is quieter and smoke free. Great escape from the craziness that is Vegas. Poolside service and food/drink plus the spa and Veranda Italian restaurant were highlights.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We appreciate your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed that we are a non gaming hotel, as well as our poolside service, spa and Veranda restaurant. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.