We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Close to Being Great ...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Close to Being Great ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons in Las Vegas with great expectations. Sadly, the property did not meet my hopes - but came close. It was a "re-uniting" of my son - freshly back from the military and myself with my wife. I told the front desk that my son was coming in and they assured me that they would make his arrival memorable. Well .... somewhere along the way ....... things got botched. Then it happened again after they apologized profusely. They said they tried to deliver a "welcome back" package but we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door - which simply was not true. Anyway, the pool is small but nice and quiet. The restaurants are very expensive but above average. And the staff tries hard but doesn't always deliver. I think there are comperable hotels that do a little better job with customer service. Maybe we'll be back - I don't know. They tried to "make it right" for us but that's gotten botched too ..... very close to great just doesn't make it sometimes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas visit. We are sorry to learn that your hotel stay did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry that what was meant to be a reunion with your family was ultimately marred by several issues. Our Director of Rooms, Diego Angarita, would like to speak with you further about this. Diego values guest feedback and hopes to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,016
    360
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
598
999
99
482
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was there for a quick visit - Wish I stayed longer. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. Kudos to all.

The Room was clean, spacious and comfortable - Food was excellent, Room Service was prompt. The price was very good also - Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having spent our first couple of nights in Vegas at the Bellagio with a great fountain view room we thought that would be hard to beat. We returned to Vegas having completed the grand circle and were booked into the 4 seasons for a night. We were not disappointed. The staff are great, every person we came across was exceptional, friendly without being over the top and great at their jobs. Valet, waiters, receptionist all left great impressions. The hotel is also lovely having recently completed a refurb. We were upgraded to a suite, which was most welcome after a long drive back from Grand Canyon. Definitely recommend. Rooms are actually on upper floors of the Mandalay Bay hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

From the moment they open your car doors, you know you'll be taken care of for the rest of your stay. The staff is what makes this hotel so great. Everyone that works there greets you with a smile. The check in is easy (no lines or pulling your luggage through a crowded casino). The man that checked us in was so great, I wish I remembered his name.
The newly renovated rooms are fantastic. We always get a strip view. Nothing better than laying in bed at night and looking at the lights of the Strip.
Verandah restaurant is really
great. For breakfast, lunch, happy hour, dinner , they've got you covered. Andrew behind the bar at night is fantastic. And we always ask to sit in Leo's section during breakfast
The pool staff are absolutely wonderful! I just wish the FS wasn't so child friendly. Being there on a weekend during the summer we barely went in the pool because of all the children and there plastic toys

The only down side for us was the opening of the lobby bar PRESS. One thing we loved about the FS was how truly quiet and secluded it was. Especially when you walked in, like you were entering into a private club. With Press being right there when you walk in the doors ... Well, just took away that private feeling

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We choose the 'Four seasons' through reading so many good reviews but also we wanted a place to relax in between nights on the strip! On Arrival we was given complimentary upgrade which was the perfect start to our vacation! Everyone we encountered from the Reception, concierge, valet, poolside to the bars and restaurants were friendly and professional. We will definitely return to the Four Seasons, and would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to anyone visiting Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visit Las Vegas once a year for a conference that my husband attends, and we never stay anywhere else. We were thrilled to see the addition of PRESS in the lobby. Upon our late arrival, we didn't feel like venturing out for a meal, and the small plates offered at PRESS were perfect. The pool area is always so relaxing with the most attentive staff you can imagine. I always feel spoiled rotten. Our one bedroom suite was enormous and recently refreshed with fabulous new furniture, linens and fixtures - even a TV in the mirror of the bathroom! Breakfast at Verandah is always a treat, and I was thrilled that one of the waitresses actually remembered me from the year before. My apologies to housekeeping if there were fingernail scratches near the door of our room - my husband had to practically drag me out, I never wanted to leave! ;-) Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service throughout the hotel was one of the best I've ever had... the Verandah was frequented quite a lot and they undertook special requests from me and my family very well since we are all vegetarian. Check-in had some confusion due to Amex booking process but was resolved smoothly, thanks to Frank.

Had to go to Vegas for a conference and generally dislike the large, noisy, casino hotels but this was an absolute Oasis. Some minor quibbles: the water was quite hard in the shower and toiletries could have been better... Would have ideally liked a separate kettle for tea instead of heating in the coffee maker (and some more tea choice rather than just the one black tea).

Otherwise great hotel but a little pricey during the convention...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our Verandah was able to accommodate your dietary requests to your satisfaction. We also appreciate your feedback regarding check-in, water hardness, bath amenities, tea options and suggestion for an extra kettle. We will share your feedback with our Front Desk, Engineering and Food & Beverage Managers. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.