We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
montreal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our trip to vegas and we can honestly state it was amazing. The only downside is distance from the action but everything else is top notch. Great rooms, ver spacious. Very good restaurant. And amazing pool bar. I would also like to acknowledge doorman Charles Miles who went out of his way to talk football with my husband and son after seeing their minor football t shirts. It's this kind of action that makes the four seasons so special. We would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,192
    401
    126
    36
    21
See reviews for
639
1,078
103
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

overall very good stay hotel is excellent did not appear to be enough staffing at the pool. Great room service a little pricey but server did a great job laying everything out and food and orange juice was excellent. Turn down service was excellent except the third night would definetely highly reccomend the hotel great relaxing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay overall and that you especially enjoyed your in-room dining experience. We would love to hear more regarding your experiences with the pool service and turndown. As we mentioned in our direct message to you, our Director of Rooms, Diego Angarita, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further. He appreciates guest feedback and looks forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow, this is the best run hotel I have ever stayed at. The service is simply outstanding. In fact it is unbeatable!!!
Everyone working at the hotel is polite, friendly and genuinely trained to look after you. The rooms are comfortable but not big. The pool area and restaurant are very good. The Happy hour 4-7pm makes great value to use. BUT the real selling point is the understated quality of every aspect of the hotel. It is really classy as are the guests. I've just also stayed at the Wynn and it cannot compete with genuine class of this hotel. I will always stay here in future as long as the staff keep the superb service and genuine friendliness towards its clients. I am going home and using this level of service for my own company. I can honestly say that this is the most outstanding service delivering Company (not just Hotel) I have ever experienced. Well done the Four Seasons

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I chose this location based on other reviews that stated this is a family friendly hotel. The hotel is quiet so the little ones can sleep. There is not a casino in the hotel per se so that reduces the smokiness factor. However the hotel is really just the upper floors of the Mandalay Bay and unless you are planning to just stay inside of the 4 Seasons you will venture through MB for access to the rest of the strip at some point.....so not sure the lack of casino is a real plus. The TV programming choices are really weak for children.....so either plan on "video on demand"charges or bring kid friendly material.
My impression of the Four Seasons brand has always been that the service was second to none. That was not my experience. The staff was efficient but there was not a "wow" factor. With a child in the room I'd expect some kid friendly amenities....child-size robe, snacks, game room, toy....something.....there was not anything. Very disappointing. The rooms were comfortable but not what I'd expect from a 4 seasons. The location is off the beaten path so it requires some work to get anywhere else....with the exception of the airport. Given all of these factors I would probably not chose this location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting Four Seasons for your family visit to Las Vegas and for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your hotel experience did not meet your expectations. You are correct. Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts are synonymous with outstanding service and we are sorry to learn that this was not your experience at Four Seasons Las Vegas. We want to ensure that you are aware that children do receive special amenities including a welcome amenity from our Pastry Chef, bath sponges and child-sized robes. However, children must be registered with the hotel so these amenities can be arranged. It appears we were not aware that your little one(s) were coming and we are sorry that they did not experience these special extras. As we mentioned in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you further regarding your visit. He values guest feedback and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our family stayed here at the start and end of our spring break trip to southern Utah. The rooms were significantly nicer than when I stayed here last year-amazing renovation! We stayed in a room with 2 double beds the first part of our vacation and in a suite the second part. Both rooms were large, luxurious, and extremely comfortable. The service was excellent, and several staff members called me by name. We LOVE the breakfast buffet-those were probably the best meals of our entire vacation!! The fitness center is small but well-equipped-they could use twice the space. Loved the eucalyptus steam room! The pool is also on the small side for Vegas and the hot tubs are very small, but you have access to the huge Mandalay Bay pool, and the Four Seasons pool has plenty of comfortable lounge chairs and very attentive staff. Our kids hated walking through the smoky casinos in other hotel lobbies to get to the shows, and we all loved returning to the luxurious calm of the Four Seasons. We hope to return to southern Utah soon, and we look forward to stopping again at this amazing hotel on our way there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I think you get to a point in your life where you want the best but dont want to share it with the masses. That is what Vegas usually is tons of people sharing your hotel and its facilities. Even at my regular hotels Wynn and Bellagio. Now I am convinced I want comfort, great strip views, killer bed and quiet everything else! If you are like this then Four Seasons is the bomb! I will also say the Sunday Brunch is hands down the best brunch in town and worth every $ of the 38 charge. Dont skimp folks, breakfast is the most important meal of the day and the Chefs cheese Blitzen, the Guava pancakes, the famous pecan cinamon rolls and the hand made donuts are to die for.
Service in every field at this hotel is top notch. The pool is small but perfect for my above reasons. The Chicken Nachos at the pool were perfection. Can't say enough and the fact they let my little Chihuahua stay as well in number 1 in my book. I am giving them 6 stars without batting an eyelash and if you have reached a level in life reward yourself, stay here.

Room Tip: Since the hotel starts on 35th, any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Four Seasons is not simply a hotel, but is truly a 'resort' amongst all the other hotels of vegas. It is the ONLY hotel I've noticed that are able to fully concentrate on their guests, one by one, and still offer that level of sophistication and exclusiveness that the chain upholds worldwide.
As its location is still on the strip but further away from the really crazy bits of vegas (it is the first one on the strip, occupying the top levels of mandalay bay), you are not stuck in the lift nor stuck in a huge queue for checking-in or making enquiries amongst other guests. The lift up to your room is actually an express 'hidden' lift directly from the casino, and like i said, it's such a lovely resort, you are never bothered by another rowdy guest in the lift.
Other 4.5-5 star hotels are loud and popular, but you will end up amongst all the other common vegas tourists, sharing common level of service. And not only that, many of those hotels accommodate those that receive discounts through timeshare, which I believe attracts may attract the wrong type of customers. I believe Four Seasons do not partake in these programs, in order to uphold their reputation.
Also, one of the best things about this hotel is that being the first hotel on the strip, my partner and I would always do the full walk back from the most northern casino, and explore every little bit of detail along the way - it encourages you not to miss anything on the strip. haha
The decor - WOWWWW!!!!!!! sleek, schmeek.... AMAZING VIEW guaranteed (as four seasons occupies only the top levels of mandalay bay) - and extremely beautiful, quality decor to lounge and observe the lights on.

Thank-you Four Seasons!!!!!!!!!!! I dont know how much more I can enjoy Vegas nor the rest of the world without you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.