We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of privacy on the strip....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
New Westminster, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A bit of privacy on the strip....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Although most don't head to Vegas for peace and quiet, the Four Seasons is THE place to stay if you want to be able to have a bit of down time. The hotel is classic Four Seasons...great rooms, gorgeous bathroom (great shower and soaker tub), fantastic pool, great restaurant, fantastic service. The list goes on. The hotel shares the Mandalay Bay casino, but is I think the only hotel on the Strip without one of it's own. This is actually really nice if want to check in, check out, ask questions, etc. without having to fight your way through the non-stop action of the casino. I love the Four Season's hotels in general and this didn't let us down...would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,925
    343
    113
    32
    21
See reviews for
563
964
96
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our third Four Seasons stay, and our first in Las Vegas. This is truly an 'oasis' in the chaos of Las Vegas. However, for the money, there is some very nice competition available in Vegas, and our stay did not quite measure up to our 5 star expectations.

We visited in mid-January right after the CES show/convention (which can be draining to all hotel staff members!). We stayed three mid-week nights and enjoyed a couple’s massage at the Four Seasons Spa, a room service breakfast, house car, and used the valet service several times. Overall, we had a great experience. First, a few general comments about the facility:

As others have noted, the Four Seasons on the top four floors of the Mandalay Bay with its own express elevator and own lobby. It truly feels separate from the Mandalay, but guests still have access to the restaurants and casino of Mandalay. There has been a recent facelift/renovation at the Four Seasons they are quite proud of. The new TV’s are HD and a very nice size. The interiors and furniture appear to have been re-done and the feeling is fresh and new. The light fixtures, carpet, and window coverings all appear new and are quite nice. The beds and linens (in typical Four Season’s style) are very comfortable. Robes, slippers, and in-room coffee/tea are provided.

The downsides to the renovations are minor, but worth noting: The toilets are ‘cruise-ship’ style. There is a very loud and surprising (the first time) sucking sound when the flush lever is pushed. It is so loud, that you can actually hear the toilet from the floor above flushing (and these are very quiet rooms!). The water flow from the single bathroom faucet is very, very low. Knob temperature changes take 5-10 seconds before the water temperature actually changes. Oddly enough, the shower flow rate is quite nice. The renovation did not include a larger tub or shower – and both are quite cramped (but I’m over 6’ tall).

Some of the following items may be in the process of being worked out as part of the renovations, but are significant in their scale:

1) The HVAC in the building is very, very out of balance. This is actually a building-wide problem (Mandalay), but it impacts the guest’s experience in the room. Anytime a stairway or elevator door opens on the floor, the entire floor de/re-pressurizes causing a 3-second jet-engine like whistling sound outside the door. Other reviewers have noted this, and it is apparently worse in some rooms than others.

2) At least in our room, the individual air handler in the room was very, very loud. The fan remained on 100% of the time and established a dull ‘roar’ in the room all the time. It was mostly noticeable at night when we were trying to get to sleep. However, because it was constant, it actually seemed to help!

3) Although the new TV’s are beautiful, the quality and/or strength of the video signal supplied to the TV’s is marginal at best. In the men’s spa locker room, the TV froze up and/or, pixelated at times. In our room, we received frequent “The video signal has been lost…” messages. Our room TV was also frequently freezing/pixelated. Some channels were worse than others (Bloomberg would not come in but just for a few seconds before blacking out).

As for the legendary Four Seasons staff, we had a mixed experience. Some of the best kudos go to:

* Room Service! They appeared right when they said they would at our door. The food was hot/cold as it should be. The presentation and flavor was top notch, and the service was cleared without any impact on our day.

* Housekeeping: When you don’t notice housekeeping, they have done a perfect job. We didn’t notice them at all in our room (other than some very nice hall conversation a time or two). Everything was spotless and replenished and cared for in every way. Classic Four Seasons!

* Bell Staff: Very cordial, prompt, and helpful.

* House Car Driver: This is a very nice amenity, and our driver was smooth, quick, friendly, and accommodating. A tip well earned!

++++++

However, there were some very uncharacteristic gaffs in staff performance that really surprised us. Some examples include:

1) Cold (not pre-heated) massage tables in the Spa. They warmed up 5-10 minutes into our service, but someone had obviously forgotten to prepare the room properly. That was a shocker crawling into an ice-cold table before a nice massage. This was quite unexpected for a $450 (with tip) couples massage at a 5-Star spa.

2) Front Desk staff attempting an ‘upsell’ at check-in. The hotel did not appear anywhere near occupancy during our stay. Our first clue was when we were offered to ‘upgrade’ our room for an unspecified price at check-in. Perhaps a better approach would have been to simply provide the upgrade (very small incremental cost to the Four Seasons with no opportunity cost) and the impact would have been long-lasting on the guest. This has happened to us several times at other 4- and 5-star properties in Vegas and it has bought not only referrals of friends and associates, but also delivered brand loyalty during our subsequent visits. This ‘upsell’ approach used on us simply left a sour taste as we checked in…more like a “would you like fries with that” moment.

3) Lost key fob at the valet. We drive 11 hours to and from Vegas on each visit – and enjoy the drive. However, it means we have to get up early on our departure morning to hit the road. On this trip, we sat in the Four Seasons driveway, car loaded and ready to go, but could not go. The key fob was somehow lost between bringing the car around and our departure. Perhaps I just had not had enough coffee that morning, but after getting up early to hit the road, it rubbed me wrong that we just sat there for some time waiting for the key fob to be found. It was eventually found in a valet’s pocket and we were on our way. Not what we’ve come to expect from Four Season’s staff.

++++++

I totally understand that every employee has a bad day, and perhaps CES the week prior had burned everyone out – but the Four Seasons has a little less leeway for gaffs than other hotels.

Much of our visit was as expected for the Four Seasons (very relaxing) – but much was not. I would return to take advantage of a promotional opportunity, or if I were attending/exhibiting at the Mandalay Conference Center, but I would also carefully check out the many other fine hotels available in Vegas before booking at the Four Seasons Las Vegas once again.

Room Tip: Strip view is really nice. These are the top-most floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay with us. We appreciate both your complimentary sentiments as well as your comments regarding areas that did not meet your expectations. As we indicated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience. He values your feedback and looks forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary, and were for the most part very pleased with the experience. The rooms are excellent and quiet, the staff was friendly, and I liked that there are separate elevators apart from Mandalay guests, which adds to the feeling of exclusivity. That said, I was surprised that I could not find in our room a guide to the hotels amenities (except for the spa) and local affiliations (such as golf). Such a guide might have informed us that there was coffee in the lobby each morning. We didn't find this out until checking out. And when we had a situation arise just before leaving the city, while the staff offered some help, I don't feel they went out of there way to assist us, especially since we were going to be in the air for the next several hours and they could have continued to follow up but did not.
I would certainly recommend staying here, the property is top-notch, but our service was certainly not extraordinary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas and for selecting Four Seasons for your 10th anniversary. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay overall and that you enjoyed your newly renovated guest room. We are sorry to learn, however, that you found difficulty finding information about the property in your guest room. The hotel is in the process of finalizing an innovative new television system that will include comprehensive information on offerings within the hotel complex and the destination. We hope you will return to Four Seasons on your next visit to Las Vegas and that you will find this new option helpful. Meanwhile, as we indicated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about the service you received. He looks forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the For Seasons in early Jan. We booked a 1 bedroom suite to accommodate our family of 4. The hotel was just fantastic! Its located on floors 36-38 of the Mandalay Bay with a ground floor private lobby. Unlike most of the other top hotels the check in in fast and quiet and private...as opposed to resembling an airline check in!

It has no Casino which make it very quiet and private but the Mandalay Casino is in the same building...accessible via a private lift.

The staff are beyond helpful! Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are just amazing...so luxurious! Our children were greeted to a huge cookie on a plate, on a bed of mini M&Ms and Gummy Bears with their name piped in chocolate. In the bathroom their names were spelled out in coloured letter shaped sponges and their had children's toiletries each. Their sofa bed was made up each night and put away each day by housekeeping.

I cannot fault this hotel! Even the price was right as we had a stay 2 nights get one free deal. A monorail runs partially up the strip and will take you to Luxor, Excalabur, Mont Carlo, Bellagio etc etc so can can experience the busy hotel experience. We stayed in Jan...too old for the pools, but apparently you can also use the amazing pools at Mandalay Bay as well as the Four Seasons.

We also used the Hotel car which is a lovely Merc available free to guests on a first come, first served basis. If that's busy, there is a monorail or a taxi from a rank without half of Vegas in the queue before you.

Such a sophisticated place to stay in a crazy busy City! I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked this hotel after exhaustively trawling through hotels in Las Vegas. We have 3 young children from 5 years old and under. We went for a family wedding and I was apprehensive about taking our kids but it was a really wonderful holiday experience. The rooms are large and the service esp for the children was superb. From the moment we arrived after 20 hours of travelling, they welcomed us with cold bottles of water and toys for the children at the reception. There were welcome packs for the kids in the rooms which included toiletries, little slippers (even for the toddler) and their own fluffy robes. There were also plates of cookies and treats for each child with their names written on them in chocolate.

They allowed us to check in at 9am in the morning and even gave us an upgrade.With bad jetlag, the large lobby areas of Mandalay Bay were great for the kids to run around in and there were always food options even at 3 am! The choice of food downstairs is reasonable. The beach and pool of Mandalay Bay was a highly and is easy to access even with 3 young kids in tow. The Las Vegas strip is a safe and easy place to wander even at later at night with the family and we didn't see anything sleasy or that made us uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Four Seasons is the Hotel in Vegas if you want to get away from all the hoopla.
The rooms were recently renovated and are sheik and very comfortable.
The staff are ALL friendly and ready to help.
The Concierge staff are unbeatable.
Both restaurants have good food and great service.

Room Tip: the suites are great and well priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Magnificant grand entrance and extremely friendly reception and concierge staff. We stayed in a newly renovated room which was excellent and with tasteful interior design throughout. The hotel is located at the very start of the Strip, on the last floors of Mandalay Bay with direct access to the resort. Rooms are very soundproof and quiet. The only point for improvement I can think of would be to change the a la carte menu for breakfast into a buffet breakfast. The Verandah restaurant where breakfast is served was relatively empty all mornings during our stay, and I reckoned that guests would be more willing to come down for a buffet (more choice) first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: Strip View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.