We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At end of the strip, but so very worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #2 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Irvine, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“At end of the strip, but so very worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Part of the same building as the Mandalay Bay, but it's as if you are in a whole different world. Not a single noise-making machine or people gambling. Just a beautiful hotel where you are constantly pampered, with staff working hard to make your stay great. Beautiful room, with coffee stocked when needed (important for me...coffee lover). Love the views from the room. The workout facility and spa are fantastic. If you want peace and quiet when you are NOT out on the town, this is the place. I'll stay here every time I come to Vegas..

Room Tip: Rooms are all up high, away from the noise. Can't imagine a "bad" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,942
    346
    113
    32
    21
See reviews for
571
968
96
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

You get what you pay for. Although it may be a couple extra bucks, it is worth getting out of the casino atmosphere and getting the feel of resort. The staff, rooms and close proximity to Mandalay Bay was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Buyer beware! Hotel did not inform us that the hotel is renovating rooms! The hammering and noise was disturbing and a complete surprise. Yes, the rooms need to be updated badly. When I was told the noise may last until 11pm, I went ballistic.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for selecting Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas for your recent visit to Las Vegas. Our guest rooms are indeed under construction as part of a renovation that will be complete Dec. 8. The comfort of our guests is our utmost priority and we have made a great effort to ensure that our guests are not disturbed by the construction. We are very sorry to learn that construction was disruptive during your stay and we certainly imagine how upsetting this must have been. As we indicated in our direct message to you, our hotel manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you further about your experience. He values your feedback and looks forward to making this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We know the hotel well because many of our folks stay here when they come and visit us and many times we end up here to use their facilities and with no hesitation we can say that the Four Seasons hotel is the best in town.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

II stayed at the Four Seasons with my parents and sister at the culmination of a road trip of the west coast of the USA. Although there are some negative comments below, which disappointed us, I would definitely recommend staying here.

POSITIVES

Overall, the hotel is a luxurious oasis from the frenzied pace of Las Vegas. The hotel is located on the top floors of the Mandalay Bay (except for the pool and communal areas, which are at ground floor level) and is currently undergoing refurbishment works. The improved rooms promise to be fabulous, although nowhere in the hotel looks scruffy or tired as it is.

A special mention should be made of the poolside area and service. Guests can use their hotel cards to enter the Mandalay Bay pool area (which is huge) but the Four Seasons is just so tranquil that we were happy to stay there.

NEGATIVES

1. Prior to arriving at the hotel, I had pre-paid to upgrade our rooms to strip view rooms as a surprise. I had a confirmatory email from the reservations department with me, confirming that both rooms would have a strip view and would be located next to each other. When we checked in, I made this clear to the reception attendant. He said that the rooms on his system were in fact opposite and only one of the two rooms had been upgraded to a strip view room, but he would amend both rooms after seeing the email. Despite this, when we arrived at my parents' room (my sister's and my room was not ready as we had arrived earlier than anticipated in the day) it was not a strip view.

I telephoned reception and the same member of staff said he thought only one room was to be strip view, despite the lengthy conversation we had just had at the reception desk a few minutes earlier. This gave me the impression that he was not particularly interested in what I had said. It took an hour to reallocate the room, with various mixed messages from staff in the meantime, and this took the edge of the surprise I had arranged. The new room was down the corridor.

2. The poolside restaurant is lovely but the breakfast staff got our order wrong every day on our stay and we were overcharged every day. As the staff were slow and seemed to be confused by any order not fitting within the pre-set options on the menu, we opted not to dispute this at the time.

3. The hotel bar is scheduled to close at about 10pm and in reality closes much earlier. Although guests can access the Mandalay Bar facilities at all times of day, we had booked to stay in the Four Seasons and for a hotel of this calibre not to have any bar facilities or staff in the evening was, in our view, unacceptable.

CONCLUSION

I would definitely stay here again. It is much more tranquil than any competitor hotels. I think some service issues do not ironing out, however
.

Room Tip: Worth having a strip view room - good luck booking it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on your visit to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We realize you have many hotels from which to choose when visiting Las Vegas so we thank you for selecting Four Seasons. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable overall and that you would recommend the hotel to others. However, we are sorry to learn of the service issues you encountered during your time with us. As we indicated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you further regarding your experience. He values your feedback and looks forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is an oasis of the craziness of Vegas. So quite but near by all the action. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Super private, near terrific restaurants and they even have a comp car for guest. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

There are tons of hotel options in Vegas, but Four Seasons is a beautiful, comfortable retreat from the chaos. Atop the Mandalay Bay Hotel, it feels like it is miles away from the smoke, noise, etc. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful amenities. They are currently remodeling their rooms and we look forward to returning to check them out!

Room Tip: During the remodel, ask to stay in a room that's not immediately adjacent to (or directly above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.