We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelchair Accessible Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mill Bay
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wheelchair Accessible Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had never been to Vegas before and one of the reasons we decided to book at the Four Seasons Hotel was the fact they are ONE OF THE FEW hotels that actually have a link outlining what levels (superior, deluxe and suites) of wheelchair accessible rooms they offer. We find that many times there really is no mention of what ADA rooms are available at resorts and for people travelling with disabilities, a picture tells a thousand words and takes some stress off when booking at a resort. We were not disappointed and LOVED this experience. Access in the room was very good for my husband though he did find the bed very high to transfer in/out of. Other than that, the room was spacious and the shower set up worked very well for him. We cannot say enough about the level of service at this hotel. From the valet to the front desk to service in the restaurant, all the staff were absolutely fabulous. There is no casino in this hotel so it is a haven from the craziness of the strip. It shares the property with the Mandalay Bay Resort so if you take the elevator up to the C level, you go through a door to the fast paced Mandalay Bay Resort and also can get access to their amazing Beach Club (which offer lifts into the pool for people with disabilities) if you are a guest at the Four Seasons. There is a pool at the Four Seasons as well which is very quiet and low key if that is your preference. The only "access" issue about the hotel itself, is there were no automatic door entry buttons so the door had to be pushed open to go in and out. It would be difficult for a person in a chair that was alone to get in and out of the hotel without assistance. Also, we noticed the same on the lobby level restrooms. That being said, this is going to be the hotel we stay at every time we visit Vegas. The service, quality of food in the restaurant, serene environment, good location to the strip and the stunning elegance of the resort itself was top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,058
    363
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
605
1,011
101
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel:
Awesome, somewhat connected to the Mandalay Bay.


Staff:
Good staff, fun and seemed to be enjoying their work. A bit formal at times, but then when dealing with "crazy" vegas people all day, they are aware the four seasons crowd may be looking for a bit of pampering.

Rooms:
Very well laid out, nice and clean.
The bed is worth the entire trip


Food:
Cannot go wrong, everything was excellent

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great stay as always!
Love the Four Seasons for their excellent rooms, service and amenities. Like no other. Always family friendly without feeling like Circus Circus.
Came to stay for a conference, but I wish I brought my kids so they could take advantage of the large guest rooms and family-friendly amenities (they were passing out stuffed animals at the front desk).
The room was spacious and clean.
In the rooms, they provide L'Occitane and not the generic soapy stuff at some of the other luxury spots.
It is discretely adjacent to Mandalay Bay, allowing you direct access to the casino and its restaurants. However, you get to sneak away to your own private elevator to a different level of luxury.

Would definitely come back again. And again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for noticing the small touches. We truly believe it is those that set apart a good stay from a spectacular and memorable one. We look forward to your next stay! Bring the kids! They are sure to love our special gifts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fantastic value- beautiful stay, wonderful staff and near everything! I stayed for business function during the SEMA show. The service was very attentive, friendly with a nightly turn down. Both restaurants on site were excellent, although I will say the service at Charlie's Palmer's was far superior to the Verandah. Thank you for a fab stay!

Room Tip: Amazing staff, very attentive- such a pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed 5 night end Sep/beg Oct 2012 for a 50th Birthday celebration to finish off a 3.5 week tour of the SW USA. I can't really add anything new to the comments already made re the hotel location, furnishings, service etc. All superb! The pool area was the highlight for me, so relaxing with great service. The food served on the little trays was such good quality and meant you could just relax and not move a muscle. I did mention my "big" birthday to the staff when chatting at check in, but nothing special was arranged, but I didn't expect anything, so no complaints. The spa was a pleasure and so professional. I don't know if we'd do breakfast again at the Verandah. We tried that once on a Sunday morning and it was just too busy, too little choice and too expensive to be memorable. The following day we had brunch by the pool - a much better experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Four Seasons is a `hotel within a hotel' at the Mandalay Bay. The service was great if sometimes quirky (the front desk employees don't just hand you your keys when you arrive; they walk around the desk to give them to you.) It truly is a haven of peace and quiet in Vegas. The rooms were everything that you could want. Unusually for Vegas, they actually have coffee in your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a quiet oasis in the midst of Las Vegas chaos. If you're after the hustle and bustle of the Balagio or Ceasers or the Wynn, this is NOT the hotel to stay at. But, if like my husband and I, you're looking for a comfortable, quiet, beautiful place to rest and recoup after a day in the mayhem that is Las Vegas, then this is the hotel to book.

This is a very nice, impeccably clean hotel with beautiful marble and wood furnishings throughout all the common areas. We were upgraded to a two bedroom 1200 sq ft suite with partial views of the strip. The room had 1.5 baths, a massive bedroom, a living room area and an alcove with a desk. The bathrooms were gorgeous with a great tub and shower and beautiful marble finishing. The bedroom was also large with ample closet space and big floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the airport which was a treat. The living room was huge although a bit rough around the edges with its share of ware and tare. The decor was a bit outdated and the configuration of the room was a bit clumsy. Also, there was a plant that just looked a bit chintzy. For the price we paid it was a beautiful suite...I would be very disappointed if I had paid full price.

We had breakfast at their restaurant and it was quite good. We sat outside by the pool. We did both the a la carte menu and the buffet and both were substantial and tasty. The service was good as well. We also had room service one night for desert and on another night the served us with a desert in celebration of our anniversary. Although incredibly thoughtful, neither deserts were particularly tasty.

The pool is nice, but nothing amazing. The pool at The Wynn and the Belagio look much more grandiose and luxurious. I believe as a guest you also have access to Mandalay Bay's pool. The spa on the other hand is amazing!

The Four Seasons is attached to Mandalay Bay, so you are only steps away from a casino if that's your thing. Because the casino is not the Four Season's however, you don't get the casino craziness in your face. From Mandalay Bay you can easily get to the Belagio via two trams and from there you can pretty much explore anywhere else on the strip.

The concierge is incredible. It was in dealing with the concierge that we remembered we were at the Four Seasons. We dealt with the same woman throughout our stay and she helped arrange last minute dinners at some hot spots and was also the one who arranged for the special anniversary desert.

There is also a house car that you can use if it's available...IF being the operative word. The house car wasn't available once during our whole stay although we lucked out and were able to use it to get to the airport. It's a beautiful Mercedes...a very comfortable ride.

The Four Seasons Las Vegas is a great hotel and a peaceful retreat in an otherwise crazy town. If you're looking for big rooms, peace and quiet and comfort, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.