We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel -- escape from the madness of Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel -- escape from the madness of Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons twice this summer, once with kids, once without, and it is a great place to stay. Our rooms were superb, we thought that we got great value, and he hotel is a nice oasis in the middle of Las Vegas. We particularly loved the ease of check-in, where there was never a line. On our last visit, we waited almost an hour on the check in line at another high end casino/resort, despite visiting in the middle of summer, at a relatively off-peak time. The Four Seasons is really a bunch of floors in the Mandalay Bay, but with a completely separate lobby, so you have access to everything at Mandalay, but can also avoid the crowds altogether. The hotel has its own pool, which is great and low-key, but guests also have access to the big and fun pool complex at the Mandalay. the 4 seasons has a very nice restaurant for breakfast, and guest can also walk 5 minutes to the myriad of excellent restaurants at Mandalay. The location of the hotel (and the Mandalay) is a little bit remote, on the far end of the strip. It is a long walk to the other end of the strip, and a decent taxi ride as well. We ended up spending most of our time in the restaurants, casino and pools of the Mandalay. There is plenty to do there, but if you want to go check out the Bellagio, the Venetian, etc, you have to make a bit more of an effort to do so if you are at the 4 seasons than if you are in a more central location. But this is a fantastic place to stay, and as someone who loves Vegas but who also likes staying someplace a little more boutique-like, the 4 seasons is perfect, and i can't imagine staying anyplace else when we go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,930
    343
    113
    32
    21
See reviews for
564
966
96
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned home after a 4 week tour of America as part of our honeymoon. I chose 4 Seasons Las Vegas because of the reviews and also because I've got some OCD cleanliness problems and Four Seasons had some good reviews and appeared on no Bed Bug website. I definitely made the right choice. Myself and my husband couldn't praise the hotel or the staff enough. Whilst on our honeymoon, we stayed in 11 different hotels and this one ranked in the top 3. Room was a superior and the view was of the back of hotel onto airport and out overlooking the Mandalay Bay pools. Spectacular, but really - who comes to vegas and spends their time looking out of the window! Service was pre-empted with a couple of thoughtful occasions where we were left chocolate covered strawberries as it was our honeymoon, water was always there, concierge were extremely helpful with a number of points, and they have a town car which will take you anywhere on the strip. We only used this 3 times but max we had to wait for it was 10 mins. Very helpful. Check in and out very simple and pleasant, We only ate at the pool one evening before heading out - we had the cheese selection and a couple of cocktails (it was happy hour) very pleasant and we also did the Breakfast brunch at Verandah - Wow. Delicious (but expensive!). Ok... so the pools. We only used one day and we went and made use of Mandalay Bay first where we had great fun in the wave pool, lazy river and enjoyed a beer on the beach, then we came back through the lovely four seasons only entrance and we were in tranquility again! Where you towels are put on your chairs, iced water poured, pinapple given out, suncream offered and so peaceful! We found out the last day that your elevator from your room corridor takes you straight into Mandalay Bay Casino (we'd been walking the long way through corridors of the hotel! ) If we return to Vegas again, I wouldn't hestitate where to stay - we would be straight back to four seasons. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't worry unless you want the view - you probably will only sleep in bedroom and bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The best part of this hotel is it being non-smoking and non-gaming. This is what attracted us to the Four Seasons, having stayed in several other Vegas hotels that allow both.

Pros: Great valet and pool service, quiet, no smoking/gaming, clean, views.

Cons: Inconsitent service from staff, costly valet, dated rooms, small/leaky shower, cost, far from main strip

Having read many reviews of this hotel before booking, I informed the staff ahead of time that our daughter (13) would be with us. They didn't seem to have this information when we checked in and asked for it again (age/name). There wasn't anything for her when we got to our room and that dissapointed me since other people mentioned a treat for their kids. They left her some popcorn and pop the second night but nothing the first or the third.

They also asked us for a best time for cleaning but the time wasn't followed and we ended up waiting around in our wet towels for the maid to finish our room as they were hours early to clean it.

Valet was $22/day which we wern't aware of and this was surprising since most Vegas hotels have free valet. It was nice of them to give us bottles of water whenever they got our car but they would give us 2 every time when there was three of us. The water was a nice touch but it appeared they had the wrong number of people on our booking although my confirmation had us down as three.

Considering the Four Seasons prides itself on service, we felt this was pretty inconsistent during our stay. Poolside and room service was great, front desk not so much. We did call down after our first night as the shower leaked all over the floor. We tried to fix it ourselves but ended up showering with the nozzle directed at the wall (making it difficult to shower). We asked that they look at it the next day. I'm not sure they did anything as the shower continued to leak so we just left it and kept mopping up all the water every time since it was only 3 nights. I did mention this issue to the front desk the next day but the guy was kind of a grumpy. Maybe all their showers leak?

We loved the quiet pool and the clean air. The rooms are clean but need renovations which I heard are planned for this year?? I guess my review sounds a bit picky but this is a 5 star hotel and it wasn't cheap to stay here. I expected it to be top notch and it fell short in a few areas. Next time I'd try somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the non-smoking, non-gaming, serenity and cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the view, pool and room service. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with inconsistent service at the front desk, housekeeping, valet and that shower was not fixed during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the frustration you experienced. As you know, Four Seasons aims to provide excellent service on a consistent basis. As we indicated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience. He values your opinion and looks forward to hearing from you.

In response to your comment regarding renovation, we are pleased to let you know that the hotel will undergo a complete room renovation this fall. Our new guest rooms and suites will feature a stylish, sophisticated design scheme that reflects the glamour and energy of Las Vegas. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, ma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We chose the Four Seasons because it was away from the hurly burly, as we don't gamble and went with our 12 year old daughter. The hotel occupies the top several floors of the Mandalay resort and we had free access to the Mandalay's facilities. We visited them the first day, around 3PM in 100+ degree heat, because we thought our daughter would like to use the huge wave pool. However, we could not find a free chaise and in any case there was no shade.

So we asked about renting a chair with a cushion and an umbrella. Get ready for this: $100 apiece. Yes $300 for the day. Our very nice room at the Four Seasones was $300 a day as well. Quel coincidence! We beat a hasty retreat the the small pool at the Four Seasons where we found lots of lounge chairs, including some very comforable large couches that fit the 3 of us (including an overhead fan and mist sparys).

The service there was nothing short of superb. At various times we were offered: chilled face towels, frozen Snicker bars, flavored ice and even a facial spritz with Evian water. All at no charge.

I really can't say enough about this hotel. If you absolutely must gamble, the Mandalay Bay's elegant casino is about 2 minutes from your hotel room . And because you don't wait long for the elevators (perhaps 1 minute tops), you probably can be gambling in less time than at some of the high-rises with their own casinos.

But leaving aside the gambling, this is a gorgeous hotel, tasteful where much of Vegas is crass.

Our room had wall to wall floor to cieling windows offering a stunning view of the strip and the mountains beyond it.

Everything in the room worked, which we have found unusual even in upscale hotels.

The Verandah resaurant served tasty food and we were able to find food on the menu that was healthy.

If you want peace, tranquility and tasteful decor, this is the place. I suppose the majority of people who come to Vegas are looking for other things. For us, this was perfect.

Room Tip: It was a weekday when we arrived. We were offered an upgrade to a junior suite for $50 extra per ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stay here if you want the oasis of civilisation and a break from the full-on plastic bubble of artificial glitz and gambling that is Las Vegas. Faultless in every way (and upgrade if you can – the rooms and views are worth it).

Room Tip: Go to the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've stayed here several times and have concluded that there's no reason to stay anywhere else in Vegas. Why? First, I just hate long check-in lines. The big hotels in Vegas seem to have lines for everything -- checking in, concierge, etc. You can't get someone's attention. Here, you are in and out in a flash, with a bottle of water and a piece of fruit in your hand. I really like that it's a small hotel within a big casino hotel. Stepping through that little door from the Mandalay Bay casino into the Four Seasons is such an escape. You can also choose the rowdy pool scene at the Mandalay or the quiet Four Seasons pool scene.

The staff, our course, is very helpful. On my recent trip, I realized that I lost my driver's license at 5 am on Saturday night and I was flying out at 11 am (hey, it's Vegas). I went to the front desk and the guy there helped me trace my steps, called a bunch of places, and stuck with me when I was giving up hope. We got it back by 9 am and I was on my way (with no sleep, but again, it's Vegas).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

this wasn't the best Four Seasons i've stayed in, but it was an oasis of calm, quiet and luxury in the craziness, crowds and noise of Vegas. i highly recommend it. most staff were great, a few were a little lazy and jaded which came as a surprise. rooms are large and comfortable, great food, cocktails etc. i'd go again.

Room Tip: definitely go for a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.