We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at the FSLV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rowlett, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at the FSLV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This was our third or fourth stay at the Four Seasons Las Vegas for business reasons. We were fortunate to have a wonderful view of the strip. The room was as clean, quiet and perfect as we remembered in the past. What also stands out at the Four Seasons is the service which is always accommodating and friendly.

I particularly appreciate staying there because the sounds and smells of the casinos can be a bother.

The only suggestion, and one I never mentioned to the hotel, is to add a thin blanket to the beds. There is a wonderful soft, fluffy comforter with a sheet. However, I always became warm at night and would like the addition of a thin blanket. The thermostatic doesn't make the room cool enough for the thick comforter. It may be just me, but others may benefit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,022
    360
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
599
1001
100
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Elegant, tranquil oasis adjacent to Mandalay Bay so you have the best of both. Views are nice. Gym facilities and pool areas are great. Everyone on staff is very professional, helpful & personable.
One issue is that on weekends in the rooms facing the airport we could hear the music from the Lounge, "Foundations" on the top floor (which is part of Mandalay Bay into the week hours. The Four Seasons Hotel can't control that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

There isn't much more to say....we would gladly and wholeheartedly recommend the Four Seasons as an oasis of tranquility and calm in Las Vegas. Keep up the good work!!!
The service was impeccable. The hotel was immaculate. And having the Mandalay Bay casino right on your doorstep but a completely separate entity is heaven-sent.

Other people who have commented on TripAdvisor re: The Four Seasons have mentioned the secret door...and it was a joy to be able to use it and escape the chaos of Vegas!!

K&A

Room Tip: room 39111........perfect view of the Strip You're so high, that you can wave to folks who are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Loved getting to sleep 37 stories up with a view of the strip. Great gym facilities.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

A "gem" of a hotel-- literally an oasis in the middle of a cultural wasteland.

Room Tip: I hate hotel restaurants-- but The Verandah was wonderful-- a true delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Four Seasons Las Vegas. It's just what we wanted for our 24th wedding anniversary. Unlike other Las Vegas hotels, we were able to walk right up to the front desk and get our room within 5 minutes. We were greeted warmly by the front desk and congratulated on our anniversary. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite and sent up an anniversary card & cake once we settled in. Loved how quiet the hotel is--yet convenient to the strip. We visited the Mandalay Bay casino next door which was fun. My husband enjoyed the beautiful workout facilities the next morning while I lounged by the beautiful, quiet pool.

Just a fantastic trip; I'd highly recommend this hotel to people wanting to be in Vegas but not wanting the crowds, noise, and smoke!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for spending your 24th anniversary with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that the service you experienced at Four seasons Hotel Las Vegas exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your suite upgrade and anniversary goodies! Congratulations again and wishing you many more wonderful years together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We've stayed at the Four Seasons several times since it opened. Here's a quick summary of its pros and cons.

PROS:
No casino for those who want a quiet place to stay in Las Vegas.
Private pool for FS guests only.
Excellent restaurants on premise -- Verandah and Charlie Palmer.
Decent fitness center and spa.
Early check-in and out requests are generally accommodated.
Easy access to Mandalay Bay and its pools and excellent restaurants.

CONS:
Noisy location next to McCarran Airport.
Intolerable shrieking sound coming through room door when windy outside.
Affected by internal construction noise from Mandalay Bay.
New resort fee to access fitness center which was previously complimentary (internet access, however, is thrown in)
Inconsistent quality of spa services. Last massage left me extremely sore and nauseous for a few days. An excellent massage therapist wouldn't let this happen.
Non-descript rooms and suites -- decor lacks personality.
Beds are not comfortable and the towels smell like harsh detergent.
No special amenities in suites such as TVs in bathrooms or steam showers.
Showers tend to leak a significant amount of water.
AC system is very loud and not conducive to a relaxing atmosphere.
TVs don't appear to be HD.
Only valet parking is available.
Front desk staff can be brusque or condescending at times.

Overall, the cons sadly outweigh the positives. The kicker is that the Four Seasons tends to charge more than other properties. With all its shortcomings -- how can this be justified? It's long past time for the Four Seasons to step up its game. With other five-star properties in town offering lower rates, it is simply getting harder to justify staying there.

Room Tip: Rooms with a strip view are more desirable but it will cost you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for visiting Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with various aspects of the hotel, including the check-in process, restaurants and the pool. However, we are sorry to learn of your negative experience at our Spa. This certainly is not reflective of the type of spa experience we aim to provide our guests. Also, you will be pleased to learn that the hotel will undergo a major room renovation in 2012. We think you will be very pleased with our new room product and hope you will return to experience it first-hand. In the meantime, as stated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you directly to discuss your concerns. He is looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as guest feedback is extremely important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas offers newly renovated luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service with direct access to the adjacent Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and the city's signature action and night life. Private PoolFour Seasons Hotel Las Vegas is home to a lushly landscaped private pool and during the warmer months offers signature amenities such as passed frozen fruit and chilled Evian Spritz. Guests also have access to Mandalay Beach, which includes a wave pool, lazy river and real sand. Stylish sophisticationLocated on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay tower, Four Seasons' newly renovated guest rooms are stylish and sophisticated, reflecting the energy and glamour of Las Vegas. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer sweeping views of the glittering Las Vegas Strip and surrounding desert scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.