We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #90 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exeter, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Huge room, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had never stayed at this hotel before and got a good price for the room, even though they charge a resort fee of $20.00 a night. Our room was beautiful and huge. We stayed 2 nights in a king suite, all the rooms are suites, with a fold out bed in the couch. The bathroom had a sink and counter across from the mirrored closet and refrig, then a door that went into the tub and toilet area that also had a sink and counter. The server in the casino was super, took our drink orders and the waitress was there in about 5 mins. Then he return 15 minutes later the take our order again. Drinks were great(even though they are small, but they are free, so that's okay). The hotel also offers a free shuttle that goes to Harrah's and Bally's running about every 30 mins.The only complaints are a huge waiting line to check in at 4pm, or they charge you $20.00. (After about 20 mins in line they came around with bottles of water, we were there another 20 mins.) The door to adjoining room was not insulated well, so we could here our neighbors pretty well, (and they had kids)

Room Tip: This hotel does allow dogs, so I asked for a non-smoking, non-pet neighbor room, but when I asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,625
    1,895
    1,162
    462
    422
See reviews for
813
1,836
535
886
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love the Rio. Nice big rooms. Very active night life. Or quiet areas when you wish. Gambling is great. Hit some big hands there. Service is outstanding. Me and the wife wanted to get away for a few days. So we flew to Vegas. Stayed at the Rio. Are good friends got us the suite at a great price because they go there all the time and spend some cashola there. It was perfect for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
council bluffs, IA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Traveled to Vegas in October 2012 for a girlfriends 30th birthday. We opted to stay here to help minimize the cost of a Vegas trip. Room was well kept and clean. The pool was nice, not too crowded and the little food place they had there was good, lots of greasy options to soak up the booze but also some healthier salads for those who want greenery. we aren't gamblers so I can't speak to the casino, or any casino in Vegas. It was a short walk to the strip and an fairly cheap cab ride back at the end of the night. The beverage bar on your way out the door was great and much cheaper than the pool bars, however you cannot bring those drinks outside. I would stay here again, the price was a bargain compared to hotels on the Strip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is older but the rooms are updated and very fresh. Amenities are very adequate and comfortable bedding. When returning to Las Vegas, I will not forget to check this hotel for price and availability.
Restaurants are on the pricey side but at least the food was good. Nice pool area.
We received an excellent rate and used our players card to get it.
The rooms are all suites. Very large and nice furniture.
A lot of walking is required. Parking, casino, pool, rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

First time stay at an off strip hotel and I'm pleasantly surprised. Reviews have been mixed but I had no choice because the town was really booked and my stand-bys were booked. The room is larger than a standard room, and its also the first LV room I've stayed in that has a coffe maker, and a K-Cup at that! My requests for extra towels and coffee were supplied fast and with out any hassel. The beds are comfortable and there is also a refrigerator. The only faults was that the carpets had some stains, but so do some of mine at home, and that they do charge a "resort fee", which really objectionable, but at lease it's up front and clearly indicated on their web site

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rio April 4th for three nights. We booked these accomodations through Hotwire as recomended by a friend. The price was right and the Hotel choice by Hotwire was great! Great service and very clean. Somewhat off the downtown strip however, close enough by Shuttle to the Strip. The Buffet however, would not be our first choice of fresh and good food. Way over priced and dry. Other than that everything was terrific!

Room Tip: Although we were not by the elevator, I would imagine that with people coming and going all night lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived Monday night at 7pm. We hoped we were going to breeze thru check in. Far from it, we
waited probably 30-40 minutes and they weren't that busy. They offered us a complimentary upgrade
with a "great view." When we got to the room, the room was very nice clean and recently updated.
The view though, was less than desirable. We had a view of the recieving dock, the trash dumpsters
and the maintenance area. Off in the distance were mountains, so, if you didn't look down, we had
a view. No big deal and far from a deal breaker, just a little misleading. I like thier cocktail service
they are using 1 person with an IPAD who places your order and a server brings your drinks
immediately. The order takers are hourly and not allowed tips, you only tip your server. We found
that we were served twice as fast as compared to the old way most casino's still use. We ate the
buffet once. It was good, but off from past visits. The cost is significantly up unless you are a local.
Local's eat for 50% off. I noticed throughout the buffet that many items are duplicated unlike in the
past. If I wasn't staying at the hotel I probably wouldn't bust my tail to eat the buffet. We also learned
that the Masquarade in the Sky is no longer in service. We were told that the tracks are worn out
and it is too expensive to repair, they said it was all going to be removed. BurgerKing has a whopper
station that is open 24 hours for all those burger cravings. Checking out ended up being a real pain.
We tried to checkout onscreen in the room only to have it fail multiple times. So my wife went
downstairs and stood inline to check us out, again, understaffed at prime time. I would stay here
again with the minor things that evolved. I would guess with show in the sky closed that some business
will fall off, I think in the long run this will affect room rates and this will be a cheap place to stay in an
effort to draw guests to the hotel. FYI, they do offer a couple free shuttles to other Harrah's properties
every 20 minutes. So getting to and from the strip is no big deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at Martorano’s, an Italian restaurant serving the world’s greatest meatballs, or experience the city’s finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Rio’s Carnival World and Village Seafood buffets have been voted the city’s best and shouldn’t be missed. Crown Theater, a nightclub and live music venue, books everyone from Platters, Cornell Gunter Coasters & Marvelettes to Devo. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.