We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the little things matter to you, stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $35
Ranked #85 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If the little things matter to you, stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Room price was right (business trip group rate). Room was spacious and nicely appointed. But isn't that what you expect at a mainstream Vegas hotel? Staff was friendly and helpful. However, when I arrived I was met by a line for check-in that was about 1/8 mile long. And there were 3 terminals open but no employees. Made me run late for my formal event. Nickel & dime on wifi- $13 for wifi PER device (iPhone= $13. If you also have an iPad that's another $13). In this day & age, that's pretty tacky and amateurish. Keurig machine in the room but NO K-cups in the room!? Why not? Would not stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,156
    2,331
    1,456
    573
    492
See reviews for
1,135
2,274
647
1,084
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,919)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stay here most of the time we are in Vegas for trade shows, which are 3 times a year for 8 to 10 days at a time. Always clean and service is good, seafood buffet is very good, so is their room service. Clean rooms and all are suites, so nice size for a long stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Rios Suites Las Vegas is one of our favorite places. We drive from Oklahoma and always have our own car, so this is a perfect location for us. It’s close enough to the Strip you can see it from your room, but you don’t have to mess with all the congestion of the Strip. We usually go for 5 to 7 days a make a full week of it. Between the relaxation of the sandy beach, slots and poker room to their bars and eating areas, the Rio has it all. If you don’t want to drive to the Strip, they have a Shuttle that comes and goes all the time so it’s the best of both worlds. We really love staying here basically for the extra large rooms…all of the rooms are at least 500+ square feet. You have a sofa, lounge chair and coffee table to relax; nice desk and 2 chairs where you can enjoy room service if you want to eat in your room. The bathroom is very large with the closet, refrigerator and safe in a dressing area with it 2nd sink. The toilet and large bath/shower combo also has a sink area. No matter if you get a view of the mountains or the Strip, you cannot go wrong with booking one of their rooms.

Room Tip: Book the Mountain View if your going during the middle of the week and when you check in hand the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in town to see Steve Winwood in concert and we decided to stay at the Rio since my father-in-law can get us a discount for our rooms. Since it is off the strip, I found it fairly easy to drive up to the front, drop off my wife and in-laws and then park in the structure in the back. It was fairly easy to drive to and from the hotel and the cab lines were fairly short. This is one advantage to being off the strip.

It was late so it didn't take too long a line to check in but, I've notice they don't have as many people working their registration desk as other Vegas hotels. There were some pretty long lines the next day at 5:00 p.m. The staff was friendly though the elevators weren't too far away from the registration disk.

The rooms were very roomy which we liked. The bathrooms appeared to be recently renovated but some of the furniture seem a little worn. However, the room was clean and comfortable. The mattresses were pretty soft and not very supportive though. Others may not care for them. Fortunately, I can sleep on anything but, have slept on much better hotels beds this year.

The KJ Dim Sim Chinese restaurant was pretty decent and even my in-laws liked it! We're all from the San Gabriel valley so we're pretty critical of Chinese food. We actually had lunch and dinner here. The cafe where they serve breakfast is pretty expensive, about $13 for an omelet but, you don't have any other option for breakfast other than the buffet. The World Carnival buffet wasn't bad and a pretty large variety of food. We liked it better than the last two buffets we had at the Mirage and Paris.

My 80 year old in-laws watch the MJ Live show and loved it. ;-)

For the price, under $80 a night, it was a pretty good stay and will keep the Rio in mind if we come out again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference and while the room was large and the staff was helpful there was something missing. Our room door got stuck several times which resulted in lengthy waits for security and maintenance to let us in. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good. The carpets are dirty and stained.

This is good for people on a budget who are willing to sacrifice luxury for price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If I had the ability, I would actually give this place 3 1/2 out of five stars; I would call it "good," but "very good" would be a stretch.

I agree with what many of the other reviewers say about this hotel. I was there for a conference; the room was very large and clean, though the design and decor was average. The standard room came with a refrigerator, hair drier, and a "K-cup" coffee maker... but bring your own coffee, because they charge $8 for a 3-cup pack.

I got the "buffet of buffets," which allows you to eat at their buffet or at several associated hotels (Caesar's Palace, etc.) for one price. While I did not regret my choice, be aware that 1. not all buffets are open all the time, and 2. there may be an extra charge for the one at Caesars or for the seafood buffet at the Rio.

I tried the regular Carnival World buffet several times at the Rio. I would call it "good, but not great" -- it made me think more of an upscale cafeteria. There are many other restaurant options in the hotel as well, though the prices (even at the Starbucks) tend to be on the high side.

Check-in was on the slow side; the desk people are very helpful, but there needs to be more of them. Also, expect to wait in line to get into the buffet, even if it is not busy, and service there is friendly and competent but on the slow side as well. Checkout was super fast, though.

The shuttles to the hotels on "the strip" work well, arriving every half hour.

One other thing: be sure to bring good walking shoes! The Rio is huge, and a number of my fellow conference goers felt that the walk through the hotel was quite a hike akin to walking through an airport. Also, Las Vegas hotels and attractions are built on a mammoth scale that may not always convey well in the pictures; the Forum shopping mall by Caesar's Palace in simply gargantuan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWNAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Air Quality is poor if you are (not a smoker) entire Hotel except for the convention center is very smokey. Rooms in the Masquerade Tower were very dated and the lighting in the room was very poor. Don't expect free coffee in your room. There's a Keurig and you have to pay for the pods for the machine. You are not within walking distance to the Strip so you have to take the Hotel shuttle or a taxi to go to the night life etc. Would not stay here again if I have a choice.

Room Tip: Don't stay at a high level in the Masquerade Tower you will hear the Voodoo Lounge until they cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at Martorano’s, an Italian restaurant serving the world’s greatest meatballs, or experience the city’s finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Rio’s Carnival World and Village Seafood buffets have been voted the city’s best and shouldn’t be missed. Crown Theater, a nightclub and live music venue, books everyone from Platters, Cornell Gunter Coasters & Marvelettes to Devo. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.