We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Semi-Annual Sale
Ranked #95 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Rio is off the strip a little but still in a good location. The rooms are big and clean and comfortable. Buzio's is the best seafood in LV and a pretty good price. Not cheap but not crazy either. The VooDoo lounge and dining is just perfect everytime...expecially for business guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,158
    1,499
    941
    399
    363
See reviews for
580
1470
395
723
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,039)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Exiting Las Vegas, we stayed two nights at the Rio while seeing Rod Steward in concert and spending a bit more time at the casino than we had before. The room was nice and clean, but the beds were not as comfy or as spacious as they were at the Monte Carlo. Staff was helpful and pleasant, but not overly so. Bathroom was clean and satisfactory, with a single tub/shower. Pool was clean and it was nice having an adult version away from the screaming visitors. The Voodoo Lounge had a nice view, but the drinks were overpriced and it had the feel of a college hangout - complete with sticky floors and blasting speakers. Casino had a lower ceiling and was not as well ventilated as elsewhere, hence smoking was noticeable.

If given competitive choices, we would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

For some reason I was picked for a very special upgrade! Paid $98 for last friday, got the ultimate upgrade.........Penthous Big Kahuna Suite on the 50th floor, where there R only 3 rooms on this floor! What a very pleasant and wonderful surprise.......awesome! The check-in agent told me that he was upgrading me to a room that I have never or will probably never ever get again..........Thank U Rio very much, & U also gave me $600 on the BJ tables!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in Vegas for a conference for four days. I think it was absolutely absurd that you are charged $15 to check in early. In addition, the front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. The total rewards staff actually provided me with more information. Once I found my room, after walking through the entire casino, I noticed that it was very large but outdated. The tv was not a flat screen and the picture was very fuzzy. Also, the lamps and fixtures seemed to be from the early 90s. Everything appeared to be clean, but the mini bar was not full. Lastly, the hotel does not provide complimentary wi-fi, which I thought was strange since I was there for a large conference. Overall, this hotel reminded me of a motel or value inn...not worth the price or the hassle of being off strip.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

The room at the Rio was a nice size newly renovated The hotel is constantly busy and has a good atmosphere. It,s just off the strip but is walk able in about 15 minutes which brings you out by Ceasers Palace but recommend cab as too hot to walk. There is a shuttle bus but this is always crowded.
Recommend visit to Voodoo lounge at the top of the hotel with great views but will set you back $20 just to go up there
The pool area is nice but I was there 3 days and the pool closed early 2 days running for private functions which I was not happy about. The response to my compliant from the hotel was a couldn't,t care less attitude and sadly this is where the hotel lets it self down.
Some good eating places in hotel but the well known Buffet is always busy
Plenty of entertainment
Overall a busy, lots going on hotel not in the best location, customer service poor expect a long wait to check in but the hotel does have some good points.
I would recommend staying on the strip , although not far from Strip it,s not very practical getting there.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Gang hangout!! Dirty stinky room. The walls are falling apart. They have dogs running around barking and craping. Overall disgusting! If anybody writes a good review about this place, they must work for them or they have never been to any other place in vegas!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Rio is a popular hotel for conventions and meetings, which is why we stayed here. The place is huge, and it's very exciting to drive up to the hotel with it's neon lights glowing in the Vegas skyline at night. Once inside, it's loud, loud, with lines everywhere. Front desk check in took some time, and clerks constantly tried to upgrade you into a larger room or other amenities such as spa, gaming, etc., (for more money of course). Really had to verify your room rate when you checked in.

Of course, this is Vegas, so you can expect the noise, the lights, the glitz, the all-night casinos and entertainment.

Rooms are nice overall, clean enough, and pretty large. The fire alarm went off on our floor at 2:00am one night during our stay, so it woke us out of a sound sleep. It was a false alarm, but still not any fun.

Meeting facilities were very nice, well maintained, with clean restrooms, and our breakfast was fresh and quite good each morning.

If I were traveling here again for pleasure, I would not stay here as this is not our idea of a relaxing hotel to stay at. If you don't care to sleep and prefer to play in Vegas, this is your kind of place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at Martorano’s, an Italian restaurant serving the world’s greatest meatballs, or experience the city’s finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Rio’s Carnival World and Village Seafood buffets have been voted the city’s best and shouldn’t be missed. Crown Theater, a nightclub and live music venue, books everyone from Platters, Cornell Gunter Coasters & Marvelettes to Devo. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.