We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nevada Chicken Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nevada Chicken Cafe
6155 W Sahara Ave Ste 1, Las Vegas, NV 89146
(702) 889-4800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,118 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Las Vegas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best chicken in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

From the grill outside smoking chicken to the homemade delicious sides- this is a spot worth stopping for...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Graet food! top service! You will enjoy the great atmosphere! We will be back for sure!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The food was terrible and the portions were so small for the price. When I complained to the manger, he could care less. One of the worst places to eat in Las Vegas.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“These guys know chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I'm glad I tried this place out because I'm a SUCKER for properly cooked chicken. In this case, the chicken is cooked on a rotisserie and was served as half a chicken with some side dishes. The chicken is extremely moist and tender, and the skin is chock full 'o greasy salty goodness. Folks, you gotta stick with the dark meat if you want flavor!

The sides are sorta bland, but they do something I found interesting. The seasonal vegetables come as a sort of stir-fried mix that includes mung bean sprouts (think Chinese food). This is the first time I've seen this done and it's not a bad touch. It beats tossing together broccoli, carrots, and snap peas, anyway.

You order in a line when you go to the restaurant, so no need to call ahead, but they will prepare take out for you.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevada Chicken Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nevada Chicken Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevada Chicken Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.