We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great stay at Palms Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Place Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great stay at Palms Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed at Palms Place in June with a group of 9 girls. The accomodations were first rate and we were very happy with our roomy 2 bedroom suite. We had multiple balconies, and plenty of room for everyone. Nicely appointed with two kitchens, 2 kings, 2 sleeper sofas, room for air mattresses if necessary. Great service and connected to Palms Casino via an indoor walkway. Very peaceful with a boutique hotel feel. Pool was very nice and low key as compared to the Palms Casino. Service was wonderful and we felt we received a great deal for our money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    510
    194
    97
    87
See reviews for
180
732
118
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

My husband & I went to the Palms Place for a quick mid week getaway and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The highlights of this hotel are: rooms are all modern suites with kitchenettes, spa is tranquil and all treatments were better than 5 star resorts, staff friendly and extremely helpful, off the strip so quieter but close enough to walk or drive and movie theater and fun clubs right next door at the Palms which is connected by a sky tube. The only con to this hotel is the restaurant Simon is very expensive for mediocre food so definately leave the hotel for better restaurants on the strip. Also pool is small but midweek it was quiet. Great for couples, singles and business travelers not for families.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Arrived for a scheduled late check-in at just before midnight. Walked into lobby and saw about 10 people sitting in lobby with their luggage waiting for their room, not a good sign. Some people had been there as long as 3 hrs. I was told my room was "not cleaned yet". It was obvious they oversold the hotel. I sat in lobby until 2am at which point they put me in a room and then told me that I had to checkout of that room in the morning and transfer my stuff to another room. They stated they would take $50 off my final charge, which they did not do until I reminded them of it. This place is run by idiots, I have never had an experience like that before. I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Booked a Studio Suite with a great view of the strip. The Spa was excellent. The pool at Palms Place is smaller and quieter than the main pool at the Palms which provides a nice break from the non-stop party atmosphere on the weekend. Short cab ride to the strip - close enough to get there but far enough away to relax when needed.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

The rooms are fancy, modern and very comfortable, luxury bathroom and spacious (I think it could fit 3-4 friends).

Pools were great, food was ok. We ate away from the hotel most of the time due to lack of choices in the hotel.

I would have given it 5 stars if the nightlife was better. The clubs closed at like 2am and the hotel seemed a little dead during the day/night (compared to what you see of Vegas on tv). We're from NYC so we were a little disappointed in the party scene. C'mon it's Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Upon entering hotel, we experienced a friendly and courteous valet man. We then proceeded to check in which was also a good experience. However, that's where it stops. The room has some really nice ammenities and the modern decor is something to die for but if cleanliness is not one of your priorities, then you would not have a problem enjoying your stay at this hotel otherwise you're going to have a problem. The rooms are not thoroughly cleaned. There was dust and food stains on our coffee table. It look like the carpet hadn't been vacuumed and the hardwood floors hadn't been swept (swifter is always a good thing), and the slob or whatever it was on the throw pillows (yuck) made it impossible to enjoy the beauty of the room. Now I may sound like a person with a phobia for cleanliness but really I tried to overlook these things but with all that the things that happen in hotel rooms, one would think that at least they could have vacuumed. I think maybe it's because these rooms are individually owned and that may be the reason why they don't stay on top of the housekeeping. I will not be staying her again but rather at the Signature at MGM or the Hotel at Mandalay Bay. I would rather do without the kitchen or jacuzzi being that GOD knows when they were last cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

The room is decorated very nicely. There is even a beautifuly white tub in the master bedroom Very pretty place with great views.

This location was picked for the full kitchen and fridge. We were having guest in our room on a regualr and needed the beer and wine to be cold. The only people that seemed to know we were alive we the doormman and the valet person. The other hotel staff was not the least be concerned with me or my request. If they could not provide something, it was just too darn bad, they did not apologize or try to make amends.

I am a person that cares about the cleanliness of my environment and upon closer inspection I should not have stayed at this place. The lamp shade in the bedroom had dust on the inside that had to have been there for at least 6 months, and there were cobwebs all over. We had peanuts and so the skins were on the wood floor when we left the room and were there when we returned, so it was clear that the maid only changed the towels and made the bed. No sweeping or dusting after the first night of our stay.

It is really a shame because the place is really nice and special if only cleaner and staffed with people that care and are trained in Excellent Customer Service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Place Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.