We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Stay just OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Place Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay just OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite for our anniversary the week of August 3, 2014.I would agree with the numerous reviews that the property has a very appealing design. I would also agree that the maintenance and service definitely needs improvement.
Thanks to the Trip Advisor note on the multiple property managers. This explains some of the lack of attention to some of the areas.
There were two things that helped us decide to choose this property for our stay. The fact that it had no casino in the lobby and there was a balcony included. We were very disappointed to learn we could not use the balcony after we checked in.
That revelation is one of the reasons the review is not excellent. The other reason had to do with the water. Apparently the hotel lost water service around 2AM the morning of our anniversary, and it was not restored until 6AM. The only reason we found this out was when we tried to shower that morning. No hot water!
It was around 9AM when we called to inquire and were told to let the water run for a while and it will get warm. We did, it did not. Called again and they sent maintenance up. He explained that the boiler on floor 54 had to heat water and get it to our 39th floor. Again we waited several hours. We finally got warm enough water to shower that afternoon. The next morning the water was cold again!
The call me made this time must have annoyed the staff. After a few hours we tried the shower again and there was no cold water!! Be careful what you ask for.
We asked Guess Services if we could get some restitution for the 2 days inconvenience. They agreed to remove the (ridiculous) resort fee for 2 days. Wow!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    542
    206
    104
    102
See reviews for
193
774
125
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The palms hotel is very nice and modern. We had a regular room (i believe all rooms are "suites" though) and we liked it a lot. The bathroom was nice sized and we loved the huge shower/bath tub. We liked that it had a small kitchen though we never used it. You also have to call for plates/ utensils / extra cups etc for the kitchen. It wasnt too much of a hassle to stay off the strip since they have a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes from there hotel to ceasars. The only problem we had with this hotel was when we arrived to check in, there were only 5 people in line ahead of us yet it took us about 40 minutes to finally get checked in. I have been to larger hotels with more people ahead of us and got checked in faster. It was a little frustrating since the people checking us in seemed to take their sweet time.. besides this, i think this is a nice hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: ask to get a room on a higher floor and with a strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fantastic value, up sides: lots of room, great view, amazing bath and shower, comfy bed, nice sofa, very dark and elegant throughout including hallways. A very sexy quiet alternative to the regular Palms rooms... for Down sides: hardwood floors seemed out of place, kitchen with no pans or dishes or flatware, no bedside lamps, no dresser, a bit shabby. Worst side: the long trek to the casinos and the great restaurants.

Room Tip: cant go wrong really
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Booked this Hotel/Air through Southwest Airlines "Jackpot Deals", received the value of the property for the deal, would not pay the full price. The suite is just like pics (some minor wear & tear), roomy & clean, mini kitchen (note mini mart across street, if you want to save some $ on snacks for room). Pool is nice, Restaurant below par for price, Easy to catch a cab for 4 or less, allow time if you have a family of 5. Concierge service was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is perfect couples getaway, palms place has a nice studio suite with great rates thursday thru sunday. We love the spacious room we have in the studio suite, the bathroom is beautifully designed and the T.V. set above the bathroom sink makes shaving a lot more interesting.
you can save money cooking in your studio suite, yes it has a kitchen refrigerator and microwave.
Plus the view is spectacular at twenty stories up. Also with a couch that makes into a bed for friends or extra family staying with you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel features rooms that are condos for sale between $185k and $500k for penthouse units. I grabbed 2 rooms, marble floors in the baths, jacuzzt tub and shower. The condo like rooms have kitchenettes made out of stainless steal... (2) 42 inch tv screens in the rooms and a small 19 inch in the bathroom, the balcony is not accesible, yet there were old french fries on the floor... some of the electric plugs didn't work, light bulbs missing, and no coffee to drink, I requested some, and they brought it right away. It seems there is little maintenanca on the rooms, because both rooms I rented had problems... The action is next door (this hotel shares their activities with another tower "the palms") so there is a tunnel that connect both hotels... there is a lot of walking... it seems you are in an airport... moving from one gate to another...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the strip!!!,... valet parking is free, so just drive the car to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here with my husband when we met some friends for a birthday weekend. We got an excellent rate. I was impressed with the valet parking and front desk during the check in process. I was not impressed by the condition of my room. It looked like there had been a wild animal set loose in the room. The chair was ripped, the paint on one of the walls was damaged, a lamp was broken, the bathroom light bulb was out and the carpet was worn. I immediately called the front desk to report the condition of the room to make sure they didn't try to blame me for it. They sent someone up to replace the chair. All of my friends rooms were fine compared to mine so I think the overall condition of all rooms must be fine. The food was really expensive and not that great at any of the restaurants. The pool for Palms Place is perfect for families. Overall an okay time here for the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Palms Casino Hotel
#53 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,477 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,626 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Place Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.