We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent the view and room was beautiful!! Very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Place Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent the view and room was beautiful!! Very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great Deal and location good also, not too far from the strip but enjoyed being not too close. The buffets were good and the pool was beautiful.. Its a good Idea to tour the hotel to know everything they offer the first couple of days to avoid unnecessary expenses.

Room Tip: I had the suite beautiful and spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    469
    171
    88
    81
See reviews for
164
668
110
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Monte, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in a corner one-bedroom suite. Great room with an excellent view of the Las Vegas Strip from the wrap-around balcony. The room had a mini kitchen, self-contained electric fireplace, a soaking tub in the bedroom. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: This is a non-casino hotel. Adjacent to the Palms Hotel's casino but need to take a moving walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a rental car so distance to strip wasn't a real issue for us. There is a shuttle too which is a nice feature as you couldn't walk to the strip. Not much around the hotel though so if you are looking for nightlife, stay on the strip instead. The rooms are quite nicely equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I loved the room - Palms Place is a little farther walk than I would prefer (to get to the casino) but it affords more privacy than the other towers. There are people-movers to get you back and forth faster, so the walk isn't too bad. Rooms are huge, well-appointed, and have great bathrooms, showers and jacuzzi tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view - I had a city view, and it was just OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The property is nice although not as impressive as hotels on the strip. The rooms are spacious and contemporary with spectacular views of the strip. The ghost nightclub is amazing. All good so far...service was disappointing. The front desk gave us keys to the wrong suite then had us return to the front desk to resolve their mistake. Housekeeping had to be called over and over to do their job...one night we didn't get fresh towels until two in the morning! To charge anything to your room you not only need your key but a picture ID as well...this is a four star hotel! I've traveled extensively for years and never had to carry my drivers license to the pool! On our last day when my wife was spending money at their spa, I was informed there was no late checkout allowed and that we MUST vacate NOW. Totally unprofessional. I spoke to three "supervisors" including the MOD who reluctantly told me I could have a few more minutes at 11:00am. Because of this inflexible approach, there was a line over twenty deep to check out since the entire hotel had to check out at the same time! And who requires physical checkout anymore? The other facilities were okay. The fitness room was well equipped. The spa was nice but used towels and water bottles were everywhere...only one attendant for the entire mens spa. The coed steam room looked nice but smelled musty...not exactly a petrie dish but felt that way. Overall, a nice property with poor service which I have to attribute based on my interaction with the supervisors and manager on duty to poor management.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room was incredibly comfy and sleek. I actually booked a second night because I enjoyed my one-night stay so much. The locale is perfect for those who want to be an arms-length from the strip but still feel the energy.

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

room was great! loved the view! it was exactly what we asked for in our request. the pictures of the rooms don't do it justice. it was way more amazing in person! i only gave 4 stars cause when we first arrived after a 10 hr. drive we showed up really late and the man behind the desk had a look on his face like we didn't belong here. ya i was in my pajamas. but still. we payed good money for our stay. and we didn't know that on top of the charge for the room and the resort stay that there was an additional $50 a night in deposit. that was kind of a shock to us as well. but other than the first night with the man and his look of we didn't belong here, everything was absolutely perfect. well except for the lunch buffet that was really gross. but it was only 10 dollars i guess you get what you pay for and we only went that one day maybe it would have been better on a different day with a different cook.. the hotel was beautiful though. the room was amazing! and wow the tub! jetted and deep and large! LOVED IT!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony that opens, the views are amazing and ask for one that faces the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Place Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.