We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable and liked the view from my room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Place Hotel Spa

Save Saved
You added Palms Place Hotel Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% off on 4 nights!!!!
Ranked #42 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Victorville, California
1 review
“enjoyable and liked the view from my room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed at Palms Place for the first time. It was on New Year's Eve Eve & I took my son to see his first concert...Imagine Dragons. I had heard Imagine Dragons recorded their album at the Palms Casino & Hotel & thought it would be 'extra' cool to stay there! We were not disappointed! I did end up accidentently leaving my camera in the safe but, after calling several times a nice security gaurd named Eddie helped retrieve it for me and saved all my precious memories! Thank you Eddie.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    724
    409
    145
    78
    69
See reviews for
130
566
94
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Cache, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

All I expect is a clean room and hot shower. Got neither when we stayed at the Palms Place over Christmas. We had to change rooms after one night because the first was very dirty, and "vandalized" by the previous tenant. When we moved, we got a shower that had a bad valve, so hot water was not happening when you took a shower. What the..... And for compensation, moved to a similar room (not an upgrade for sure), free food and the resort fee waived...please..could have done better.

Room Tip: don't stay here for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Clean. Modern. Great views of the strip. Really nicely designed. Staff were friendly bit didn't exceed themselves. We were a little disappointed at having to pay for extras. Spa and facilities were $50 extra, some sort of visiting fee of $50 was payable on checkout and internet, although free was INCREDIBLY slow unless you paid for a faster connection. A bit lame for a 5* hotel... Quiet rooms though!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Loved the location and got a great deal through Groupon. The kitchenette is very small yet we enjoy eating out while visiting Las Vegas. Told the front desk that the coffee maker was broken and they did no replace it for our two day stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed at Palms Place for my birthday from Dec 26-28 in a one bedroom suite the 1st night, which was huge! loved the space and ambiance it was clean and very modern, me and my friends had a great time. It didn't start off great at check in, they authorized the card I paid for the room with and the card I checked in with, which was annoying, but when I called they reversed the 2nd card they authorized. The front desk staff I dealt with were outstanding!!! I believe her name was Anissa, lovely young woman, who ended up giving me complimentary drink coupons at the bar to use for the card inconvenience, which was cool because we came to party so it was greatly appreciated. The staff everywhere from the bellhops to the housekeepers, bartenders were great.

I had a great stay, but ended up losing my tablet, so when I checked out I filed a incident report at checkout with the lovely and must say beautiful Anissa. I pretty much chalked it up to me having too many drinks over the stay and probably wouldn't see it again. I believe I lost it when I checked out of the one bedroom suite after the 1st night into a studio suite. So after we leave I received a phone call from Dakota who is the security manager and he told me he would check cameras and investigate since it wasn't found by the housekeepers. Lord behold he called a couple days later and said a bellhop had turned it in to lost and found. I was excited because I had plenty of pics and videos on that tablet that would have been gone forever. So had a conversation with Tanya the head of I believe the lost and found dept, she was great and sent me my tablet, I was excited about that..I gave a long spill about all of this because I believe that this was the best customer service as a whole I ever received at any hotel. I travel a lot and have been around the world, and you do not get A++++++++ customer service like this from everyone you encounter at a hotel. I would recommend the palms to anyone. If you worried about it being off the strip they have a shuttle that takes you there and there concierge will make whatever you need to happen, happen for you. Definitely will be staying here from now on when I visit Vegas, just knowing how great of a staff they have. Thanks again, Anissa, Tonya and Dakota!! Oh yea Anissa GO SEMINOLES!!! Lol

Room Tip: cant go wrong with a one bed room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We waited over an hour just to check in, there were only 2 employees working. The first room we got was dirty. The second room we got, the keys didn't work! We had key malfunctions another 2 times with each set of new keys that we received. One TV was broken, and the room and bathroom had the worst lighting. It was difficult to do makeup or even find anything in our luggage. Terrible setup in the bathroom as well, every time you opened the shower door to get out, a huge pool of water would gather by the vanity. Checkout time is 11am and by 11:03, we were being kicked out and told that they don't offer extended checkout. So rude!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Toilet became clogged. Waited nearly one hour for someone to arrive with a plunger to unclog it. Lights were missing bulbs. Furniture was stained. Unable to find a valet for parking at times. Room decor was terribly dark.

Room Tip: Cheap Rate-Cheap Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palms Place Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Palms Place Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Place Hotel Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.