We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Place Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here with the hubs the weekend of 9/20/13 - 9/23/13. Small line when checking in, but not too bad. Very nice room - lots of space. This hotel is not on the strip - if you walk over the the Palms (right next door) they have a shuttle bus that runs over to Caesars. If they did not have the shuttle bus I would have not been happy, since it is a far walk. It was very windy in Las Vegas this weekend, so we could not sit out by the pool, however they had a resturant bar next to the pool and we had bottomless bloody marys (the have mamosas too).Our last day there the room above us spring a leak and water was all over our stuff in the bathroom. The mangement gave us an upgraded room and sent someone to help us move all our stuff. Not the hotels fault - just something that happened. All in all I was very happy with our room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback lise24

We sincerely apologize for the experience you encountered but it is good to know our staff acted swiftly to resolve the issue. Your review is very beneficial towards future travelers to the Palms Place Hotel Spa and we appreciate your comments.

Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    469
    171
    88
    81
See reviews for
164
668
110
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just want to thank you guys for an amazing stay at this gorgeous hotel. Our room was wonderful with a tremendous view to the strip, and we actually got it as an upgrade, thank you so much. What I want to mention really is the housekeeping, everything was done at the time and with a great quality, even the bed sheets were changed on a daily basis, that's you cant see all over the places. We were staying at the palms place, so it was quite a trip to get to a casino and all the amenities, but it was worth it. Also the hotel is just minutes from the strip and they have a shuttle running every 30 minutes, but you might consider to take a taxi, especial coming back late (they finish 8 p.m). The only suggestion could be, if they could extend the casino and make more play stations.

Room Tip: palms place higher up strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review Regina R!

We are delighted to learn of your experience at Palms Place Hotel Spa and appreciate your comments towards our housekeeping. We strive to deliver unrivaled service and it is encouraging to hear that we have provided a lasting impression.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I loved the hotel, the room was big and very nice. The value was great. I was in a suite on the 21st floor, great view. The Palms casino and buffet was underwhelming to say the least. I spent most of my time on the strip. Prepare to cab it bc the shuttle only holds about 9 people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review anotherhokie!

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my room - 600 square feet with a kitchenette and an ample sitting area. The bathroom was pretty cool but showed some wear in the shower. I had no service issues with the hotel staff. However, I did experience an issue with one of the restaurants (24/7 Cafe). I tweeted at @Palms and they said they wanted to help me but then never followed up. I'll review that location separately but will add here that the food was ridiculously bland (except for the Asian menu) and it took 20-30 minutes to get the food. I really can't wait until Las Vegas finally moves to smoke-free indoor areas. The elevators here, at times, were like walking right into an ashtray with lit cigarettes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review ApryDL!

We pride ourselves on luxurious accommodations at Palms Place and we are delighted by your comments. We apologize for the experience at 24/7, there is no excuse for such delayed service. We appreciate your comments as we will utilize your feedback towards improving the overall guest experience.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Palms place from September 23 to the 29th. When we got there we went to the wrong desk and was directed to Palms Place. It was quite a jaunt but there were people movers to help you get there faster. We finally found the lobby and there was no line up so we were given our room right away. Walking to the room we found the hallways dark and dingy and in need of vacuuming. Leaving us to think we might have make a mistake! Then we opened the door to our room on the 25th floor and
WOW it was awesome. We had a studio suite which included a small kitchen. The room was nicely decorated and the view was the best we have had in Vegas. The bathroom was huge with a TV by the sink. We ate at the 24 café twice would be three times but left due to lack of service. Was told the kitchen was backed up. So we went to the Earl of Sandwich which was very good.
The casino was fun and very busy. The girls were around a lot offering beverages. Although off the strip the cab ride was only $10.00, they have a shuttle but it is small and tends to be lined up. So you may have to wait for the next one. We swam in both pools and they were very clean and areas well kept. My only complaint is the lack of housekeeping. They never showed up until late afternoon which we have not found in other hotels in Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with a strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for a great review murphygreen!

We are very delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations at Palms Place Hotel Spa. We pride ourselves in offering an unrivaled experience and appreciate you for sharing. We apologize for the service letdown at 24/7 cafe, it surely will be addressed.

We hope to see you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Palms Place more than we have ever enjoyed our numerous stays in other hotels in Las Vegas. Miles better than Wynns or The Four Seasons. Reason being the hotel feels special and unique. We were upgraded to a corner one bedroom suite with the most amazing views you would ever get in Vegas. The spa bath is in the bedroom overlooking these views and I highly recommend having a glass or two of wine and enjoying your time in this beautiful room. The wet room shower has two showers (nice to have company while showering) and a large overhead rainfall shower head, fabulous. The pool was quiet when we visited so I can't comment on what it may be like at weekends. Every staff member we had contact with we're very friendly and obliging which cannot be said for the larger hotels in Vegas. The time it takes from your room to the street is maybe 2 minutes, including the elevator, as the corridors are short. (it once took me 20 minutes to reach the street when staying at Ceasars Palace). The parking is either outside the hotel or in the parking garage, which are very close. We are not one of the young set who usually stay here but we sure felt younger when we left. Did I mention we enjoyed this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for a fantastic review maryc82!

We are humbled by your rave remarks and service comparisons. We strive for exactly the type of experience you had with Palms Place Hotel Spa and it's very encouraging to learn that we are delivering on the high expectations we have for all our guests.

Your detailed review will assist future travelers to our property, and assist in the booking process. Las Vegas offers many resorts with world renowned features and Palms Place is no different. From our unrivaled views to our luxurious accommodations, we take great pride in making a lasting impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel does not care about their guest, my room was totaly different of the booked one and the manager want to charge USD50,00 per day more to change my room. The internet service does not work. Half of the pool was closed, so was impossible take sum during the afternoon.
The hotel is far alway from strip and suttle service stops at 8pm.

I will never more stay at Palms.

Room Tip: Try another hotel, cause this one do not respect our booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback RFalconi

We are very concerned about your disappointment, we certainly do care about all of our guests and strive to deliver world-class service on each and every interaction. We apologize for any failure that occurred and we would like to listen to more of your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us by delivering a more descriptive account of your experience by emailing us at info@palms.com

We appreciate your time and thank you for your commentary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Place Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.