We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View of the Strip -- a little inconvenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Palms Place Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% off on 4 nights!!!!
Ranked #43 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best View of the Strip -- a little inconvenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms, staff and view of the Strip are great. All the amenities you need are there. And the food court comes in handy in the a.m.-- McDonald's and other better choices. Join the players club for a discounted buffet in the Bistro Buffet. My only complaint is that their Strip shuttle stops running at 8 p.m. That means you'll be paying a cab to take you back to your hotel every night. The Rio's shuttle runs until 1 a.m. and it's across the street.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. Make sure you ask for a room facing the Strip. It's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    754
    429
    155
    79
    72
See reviews for
145
594
98
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Palms Place is attached to the Palms Hotel and Casino, and is all suites. On the positive side, we had a studio suite, which was comfortable, large and trendy. We also got a suite for the price of a regular room, which made it a great value. They also had a pretty nice gym and a separate cardio facility. On the negative side, the customer service was not what we would expect from a hotel of this class-- we had to call down three times to get an extra blanket, for example. The hotel is also removed from the Strip, although they have a shuttle to the Strip every 30 minutes, which is about a 10 minute trip. Finally, they are currently renovating the Palms, so it did not have the crowd and energy that we have seen in the past. Overall, a pretty decent deal for a nice room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Fewer restaurant choices but rooms offer great space...clise to the palm casino and other dining choices. If rates are not much more than the palms hotel this is a better choice. For off strip exoerience this is my second choice after silverton.... This has better location... Hight ptice but a good value.

Room Tip: The higer rooms have amazing views.... If u prefer a view of the pool go lower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
434 reviews 434 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I go to Vegas on average twice a year and always, always stay on the strip! Well this time, I decided to take my wife to Palms Place located West of the strip. The hotel room was gorgeous and the price was even better for the quality! But what really did it, was the Incredible panoramic view of the strip during the day, but especially at night! A must stay while in Vegas!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our suite was big and comfortable. There are three rooms, but it's set up as a free-flowing open floor loft. There's a kitchen area with a refrigerator, kings size bed, and living room area with a sofa and two 43 inch flat screens. The bath room and shower are is very nice and clean. The view is great.
The Palms Palace is connected to the Palms casino. There's a nice movie theater and food court there as well. There is also a few clubs and restaurant/bars through the casino floor.
The only complaint we would have is that it's about 10 minutes away from the actual strip. The casino floor is really nice and wide-open though. We would stay there again, especially for the price, but I think we would search for something on the strip before purchasing again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

When we first arrived everyone was extremely nice and efficient from the valet to the bellman all the way to the front desk staff. When we arrived to the room I couldn't believe just how accommodating the room was with the kitchen and the size. It was like home away from home and the bathtub with the city view was my absolute fave!!! I would definitely recommend my friends and family to spend their get away here at palms place!

Room Tip: Palms place city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The best part of waking up at Palms Place is the QUIET. Knowing that I can brew my own cup of coffee in the studio kitchen, take a relaxing bath in a super jetted tub and log on to the internet without any problems is worth so much to me. We travel so often that it is these basic luxuries that mean so much. The sheets are of great quality - as were the towels and my bed was more comfortable than the Sealy offered at The Palazzo. The maids were responsive and brought an extra robe upon request. The Happy Hour at Simon is a fantastic value. We enjoyed each of the following appetizers for $6 apiece: Wok Charred edamame w/ginger salt, togarashi & lime, calamari w/ponzu & shisito peppers, an amazing chopped Caesar salad w/ parmesan crisp and a yellowtail & scallion roll. Everything was spot on and the service was relaxed and friendly.
NOTE: Due to the dim lighting our waitress was kind enough to read the menu - we couldn't even with our glasses - management should offer flashlights to people who may have similar eyesight issues and are embarrassed to mention it.

The halls were well kept and quiet - no noisy college kids - although this is the quiet week before the Christmas/New Year's madness. The buffet at the Palms is truly an excellent value and offers complimentary beer and wine with lunch and dinner. There is a new gelato café that serves excellent desserts and flatbread pizzas as well as some wonderful crepes.

The slots seemed rather cold - but maybe that is because it was the middle of the week. Even locals were getting annoyed. On the plus side my husband was thrilled with the $5 blackjack.

This place is on the cusp of a new wave - it feels like management really cares about the customer experience. This hotel is one of the best all around values in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor facing the strip is really special. The view is captivating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Place Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.