We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China A Gogo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China A Gogo
7435 S Durango Dr, Ste 105, Las Vegas, NV 89113-3610 (Enterprise)
702-456-1511
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,712 of 3,751 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Enterprise
Redding, California
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This restaurant had a great menu with lots of choices, we tried the honey walnut shrimp which is one of our most favorite Chinese dishes,it had to be one of the best we've ever had. It was delivered quick and still nice and hot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altamont, TN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pretty fast delivery, good Chinese, big portions, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Loved being able to order online with Paypal, delivery within 50 minutes, a little longer than we hoped (we were hungry!) but certainly acceptable. They remembered everything extra we asked for, which was nice, though we asked for LOTS of extra duck sauce and only got a few containers. Still, big portions worth the price, we made two meals out of it, as our hotel room had a microwave. Good deal, as Chinese restaurants go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Yummy local Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

China a gogo is my go to spot for Chinese food to go around my house. Over the past 10 years, my roommates and I have been religiously ordering from here. Personally, I am a huge fan of their crab rangoons, shrimp in lobster sauce, salt and pepper shrimp and quite a few other dishes. Speaking of which.... I may just order from them this evening for dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wake me up, China a Gogo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This little store in the Von's shopping center is always
busy. We pick-up most of the time and it's always
got customers waiting. Wait time is usually 10 -15
minutes max, so not too bad. I always forget to just
call in my order. Food is consistently good and prices
are reasonable. Their food is fresher and tastier than
it's other local competitors. Go with the large portion
rather than small. Twice as much of a serving for only
$2 more per entree.Even if you can't eat it all, you'll
have enough leftovers for a hardy sized lunch the
next day.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great Lunch Specials!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Great Lunch Specials!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China A Gogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China A Gogo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.