We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for the Tourists ........McDo Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
3850 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324 (The Strip)
702-891-0808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #743 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: The Strip
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Breakfast for the Tourists ........McDo Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My aunt said, "If you will have breakfast, buy outside rather than order in the hotel". A wise remark particularly if you have a party of six. So for the first day in Las Vegas and staying in one of the hotels in the Strip, I woke up early to get breakfast while everyone were asleep. In the hotel lobby, I asked the doorman..Where is McDonald's? He answered, " Oh, McDo is near just down the block. So I walked...and walked and after 10 blocks I saw McDo. Situated in the second floor, I had to walk up the stairs. Upon entering, one will smell the yummy breakfast being cooked....fries, muffins, sausages, hamburgers. So after ordering 6 breakfast packages, I went out noticing the full breakfast crowd such that you can't see any vacant table. For the hungry and for those watching their budget...McDo is a great choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    79
    65
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great position for a great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love McDonald's, but I do find that not all restaurants are the same. This particular one in Las Vegas Blvd is right in front of the Mirage, where we usually stay when in town, and so we find ourselves regularly having breakfast and/or lunch every day. The food is prepared well and the salads are fresh. You will usually find quite a crowd and it won't be easy to find a seat, but the location is great if you're staying right in the center of the Strip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“So, you've got two bucks and you're starving?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Let's face it. We eat at McDonald's because it's fast, it's cheap and it tastes good for fast, cheap food. And you can never go wrong with a Filet-O-Fish, fries and an ice-cold Coke!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Food and service?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Well you know what you're getting for food. You can't go wrong with an egg muffin for breakfast. But the service, like that at most McDonald's restaurants, was barely average. That is, average for McDonald's, which is pretty unfriendly and disorganized.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“awkward staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

mcdonalds in the stratosphere employs the most unhelpful and awkward staff i have ever encountered in a mcdonalds! they dont communicate properly with you, your food and drink gets shoved to you or left to one side and dont even dare ask for a dip its not worth the dirty looks or huffing and puffing at you!!!! also, they will not accept notes over $20, well when youve got mainly $50 notes from the travel agent, it kind of leaves you stuck if you visit this mcdonalds! not just that, we were usually buying food and drink for 6 so they wouldnt need to give much change from a 50. but this rule only seemed to apply to 1 female member of staff who worked the morning shift, anyother time of the day or any other member of staff would be fine, but not her, she would make a big deal, raising her voice and waving her arms in refusal - crazy!!! - anyway after a few hissyfits from her we contacted the hotel manager who was just as unhelpul and basically mcdonalds only carry $20 worth of change through the day.so, we decided to start paying for our orders with change but she wasnt happy with that either - seems bizzarre that we were in america with american money and they wouldnt accept it - didnt have a problem anywhere else or at any other mcdonalds! - also noticed alot of flies in this resturant!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.