We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Taco Shop

Roberto's Taco Shop
6820 W Flamingo Rd Ste D, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2036
(702) 876-2353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #791 of 3,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you want a good and cheap mexican food, you can try this. The chimichanga was awesome. the service is not the best but the food is it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast, fantastic....anytime day or night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My daughter directed me to Roberto's and she was right, excellent food, fast service and where can you get 3 rolled taco's w/cheese and pickled jalapeno's for $2.00...nowhere like this. A must stop when you are around the strip area and looking for something outstanding and cheap!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fills the Hungry spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything was fresh, service was fast and I just plain liked it!! Keep up the good work. Trip advisor tells me I must write more, if the food is good, service is great what more do I need to say

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Value Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had some time to kill while waiting for work to be done on the car, so I went for a walk and looked for somewhere to eat, and found Roberto's, right next to a Taco Bell. The setup of the restaurant is somewhere between fast-food and a casual restaurant. I went alone, so I only ordered one dish. The Monday special was a chicken burrito, rice, beans, and a drink (with unlimited refills) for $3.99, so I ordered that. The chicken burrito was large and well-made, although a little dry for my taste, with only chicken, onion, and pepper inside. Fortunately, they have a nice little salsa bar with good salsa, so the dryness was not a problem. Overall, Roberto's seems to offer big portions of quality Mexican food at great prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not your average Quick Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Roberto's Mexican food eateries are spread all over the Las Vegas valley. I have personally eaten at 4 of them and have always found the food appetizing and fresh. They are not your usual sit down mexican food place but instead has more of a cafeteria atmosphere. What it lack in ambiance it makes up in price. All in all a good place to eat quick, quality, Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roberto's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.