We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, fast, fantastic....anytime day or night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roberto's Taco Shop
6820 W Flamingo Rd Ste D, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2036
(702) 876-2353
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,305 of 3,848 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast, fantastic....anytime day or night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My daughter directed me to Roberto's and she was right, excellent food, fast service and where can you get 3 rolled taco's w/cheese and pickled jalapeno's for $2.00...nowhere like this. A must stop when you are around the strip area and looking for something outstanding and cheap!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    6
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fills the Hungry spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything was fresh, service was fast and I just plain liked it!! Keep up the good work. Trip advisor tells me I must write more, if the food is good, service is great what more do I need to say

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Value Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had some time to kill while waiting for work to be done on the car, so I went for a walk and looked for somewhere to eat, and found Roberto's, right next to a Taco Bell. The setup of the restaurant is somewhere between fast-food and a casual restaurant. I went alone, so I only ordered one dish. The Monday special was a chicken burrito, rice, beans, and a drink (with unlimited refills) for $3.99, so I ordered that. The chicken burrito was large and well-made, although a little dry for my taste, with only chicken, onion, and pepper inside. Fortunately, they have a nice little salsa bar with good salsa, so the dryness was not a problem. Overall, Roberto's seems to offer big portions of quality Mexican food at great prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not your average Quick Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Roberto's Mexican food eateries are spread all over the Las Vegas valley. I have personally eaten at 4 of them and have always found the food appetizing and fresh. They are not your usual sit down mexican food place but instead has more of a cafeteria atmosphere. What it lack in ambiance it makes up in price. All in all a good place to eat quick, quality, Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good and Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I had a cheese enchilada and a beef burrito, I was more a fan of the enchilada than the burrito, but i loved the sides and the price. I will definitely be returning to Roberto's!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roberto's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.