We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fills the Hungry spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roberto's Taco Shop
6820 W Flamingo Rd Ste D, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2036
(702) 876-2353
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,401 of 3,878 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fills the Hungry spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything was fresh, service was fast and I just plain liked it!! Keep up the good work. Trip advisor tells me I must write more, if the food is good, service is great what more do I need to say

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Value Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had some time to kill while waiting for work to be done on the car, so I went for a walk and looked for somewhere to eat, and found Roberto's, right next to a Taco Bell. The setup of the restaurant is somewhere between fast-food and a casual restaurant. I went alone, so I only ordered one dish. The Monday special was a chicken burrito, rice, beans, and a drink (with unlimited refills) for $3.99, so I ordered that. The chicken burrito was large and well-made, although a little dry for my taste, with only chicken, onion, and pepper inside. Fortunately, they have a nice little salsa bar with good salsa, so the dryness was not a problem. Overall, Roberto's seems to offer big portions of quality Mexican food at great prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not your average Quick Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Roberto's Mexican food eateries are spread all over the Las Vegas valley. I have personally eaten at 4 of them and have always found the food appetizing and fresh. They are not your usual sit down mexican food place but instead has more of a cafeteria atmosphere. What it lack in ambiance it makes up in price. All in all a good place to eat quick, quality, Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good and Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I had a cheese enchilada and a beef burrito, I was more a fan of the enchilada than the burrito, but i loved the sides and the price. I will definitely be returning to Roberto's!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cheap and Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

easy money, great grub, definitely if you are on a party night, or morning, awesome easy food, quick service, simple and savory!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;