We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bagel Cafe

The Bagel Cafe
301 N Buffalo Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89145-0324
+1 702-255-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #517 of 3,838 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Bagels, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: Welcome to The Bagel Cafe where we make our bagels the traditional way. Only the finest natural ingredients go to into our boiled, then baked, home made on the premises bagels! We also fresh bake a wide selection of fresh breads, cakes, pikes, cookies and pastries. We offer an exciting array of fresh homemade soups and salads as well as a wonderful selection of our own fresh roasted meats and other fine quality deli items for you to enjoy here or take home. Our cream cheeses are whipped daily and come in many delicious flavors. We offer an exciting array of fresh homemade soups and salads as well as a wonderful selection of our own fresh roasted meats and other fine quality deli items for you to enjoy here or take home.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a bagel and a coffee to go. It was not outstanding, but the plain bagel had good texture and chewy. The coffee could have been stronger. Over all it was a good simple breakfast. Would visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    23
    16
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palm desert
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Bagel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

onion bagel was delicious...as was the garlic bagel and the raisin bagel. good coffee selection as well. never had a chance to check out the restrooms but overall the restaurant appeared to be neat, clean and orderly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Only REAL Bagels in Town”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love their bagels and whitefish salad. Not so impressed with dining-in. Had the Matzah Brei, but was greatly disappointed. Not at all like the Matzah Brei I used to eat when I worked in the Garment Center in NYC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Slice of New York in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you enjoy delicatessen food and are either from New York or appreciate New York style deli food you will love this place. The bagels they make are as close to New York bagels can be given they don't have New York tap water. Regardless they alone are worth the trip. But bagels is all the serve. Their breakfasts are delicious and overly generous in portion size. My favorite meal is lunch because they make the best chicken noodle soup (with or without Matzo balls) and a list of other great soups which appear on a rotating schedule. All their soups are homemade. But I go for the corned beef sandwiches. They have their own proprietary pickling juice and buy a great cut of meat. The result is corned beef worthy of the finest deli's in New York. Thee other sandwiches look great too but since I don't get over there that often I usually order my favorites.
One disappointment is the knishes they serve. They have the square New York Style (fried or grilled) and a homemade round style. I've tried but a several occasions and frankly don't find either style very tasteful. I guess you can't have it all. I've tried their salad sandwiches and could rave about them also. I suggest you make a trip over to The Bagel Café and sample the items of your choice. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A taste of NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from NY and were looking for black and white cookies, which we had just fallen in love with. We found more than that at Bagel Cafe! Matzah ball soup, giant Reuben's, chewy bagels, huge cookies, homemade cream cheese, yummy carrot cake...we're in trouble!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bagel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.