We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken and fries” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Raising Cane's

Raising Cane's
1120 E. Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #564 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Paradise
Reading, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Chicken and fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were on our way out of town and stopped here for some fast food. Typical chicken fingers. They are real chicken. Slightly overcooked and dry.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The BEST chicken fingers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Raising Cane's have the best fingers in town and the sauce is out of this world. The fingers are always cooked fresh when you order and are so hot when you get them. I have no idea what is in their dipping sauce but I dip my fries as well as my fingers in it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Here is your chicken and fries now shut up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I was told by a few I needed to try this place...so I did....wasn't even good fried food....wife said tea was great.....bought three meals mine being the box (advertised as the most popular) and it was bland and greasy....sorry I was not impressed especially for the price.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious chicken fingers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The chicken fingers are really good and the special sauce they serve with it is delicious. Today I had the chicken sandwich with toasted bread and it was the best chicken finger sandwich I'd had so far! I definitely recommend raising canes for fingers!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdx
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We drove by this place a few times, the dog threw us off..! Once we realized it was a chicken joint we gave it a shot... Wow ..wow..wow.. This place has some good take out. !! The chicken was fantastic, the sauce incredible and only made better by the bread and coleslaw. I highly recommend..! All locations in Vegas where equally impressive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raising Cane's also viewed

 

Been to Raising Cane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raising Cane's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.