We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roller Coaster at New York New York
3790 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
866.815.4365
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Roller Coaster at New York New York like an insider
$85*
and up
Ranked #77 of 685 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This ride was out of sight, I have never been up so high, it was fun and once you get to the top it pauses for a second and you can see all of Las Vegas. Worth every penny!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    506
    208
    88
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hants, uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Much much better and bigger than expected! Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 for 1 coupon for this rollercoaster and I wanted to do it as part of my first trip to Vegas and say that I had been on it. I didnt expect it to be anything great- but it was Brilliant!! A bit rattly and you have to keep head back from knocking around but the loops and spins and vertical drops and going upside down bits were excellent! The kind of ride i would expect in Thorpe Park! If u like rollercoasters- its a must do! The fact its wrapped around the NYNY Hotel in Vegas is just a bonus!! (Also did the Strat rides - also Brilliant!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Fun but a bone shaker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

A limitless old now
Came off sore and achy
Fun great fun
You can usually find buy one get one free vouchers on line
Usually no line

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went around midnight on a Friday night, no wait!!! It was thrilling, next time I will purchase the multi-pass, so I can ride more than once.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Soooo much fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wow what a super roller coaster, it had everything in such a small space of time, incredible loops, spins, upside down and twists. Great fun - wanted to go on again be again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roller Coaster at New York New York also viewed

 

Been to The Roller Coaster at New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roller Coaster at New York New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.