We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to find new hotel in middle of the night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had to find new hotel in middle of the night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We came into town for a wedding and the bride has gotten five rooms for the wedding party two months previous to the trip. You'd think they'd manage to get the rooms together? No dice. I was sharing a room with a friend and we ended up leaving in the middle of the night after coming back to the room and finding that our air conditioning was not working. Also, there were stains on the bed and the overall appearance of the room was not up to our satisfaction. They charge for their "buffet" of a waffle machine and not much more. Overall, we were completely dissatisfied with our (very brief) stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we try very hard to accomodate every "Request" that our guest have. We do have maintance on staff that could have fixed your Air Conditioning 24 hours a day and would have been very happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    235
    190
    114
    110
See reviews for
118
224
63
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group whilst travelling around America and we only paid $50 each for two nights, based on two people sharing a room.
I've travelled all over America and for the price, this is the most spacious and comfortable room we had. The room is split in two halves, with a double bed on each side, so we got a bit more space and privacy than we had been used to. It also had a vanity area, bathroom with bath tub, a kitchen area, and a flat screen television.
The beds were very comfortable and clean, and the whole hotel was very well maintained.
The only drawback here is the location. Although it's not far if you don't mind being in the centre of the action on the strip, it does mean paying for taxis. There is a shuttle bus every 30 minutes that takes you from the main reception straight to the strip (I think it stopped at the Belagio), and it will bring you back again, however I think this stops at 10pm or thereabouts... which is when you have to start paying to taxis. I think it was less than $10 for a taxi, which doesn't break the bank, especially if you share.
I think this is a great budget hotel if you want to see Las Vegas and don't mind not being on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our large rooms and rates. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area that you would choose to stay with us once again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just had our third stay at the Mardi Gras and once again we had a thoughly enjoyable time if anything it just gets better everytime we go back there maybe its the small nature of the hotel and its more personable everyone speaks to you and will help in anway they can this goes for everyone from the shuttle drivers to the cleaners .It is no longer a Best Western Hotel but nothing has changed you still have the shuttle bus to take you to and from the strip on the hour between 7am and 10pm and its free (dont forget to tip the driver).The rooms are cleaned daily and are like your own apartment with a living area with a couch and tv then there a bedroom area and a small kitchen type area with a fridge then you have the toilet and shower the towels are changed daily .The rates for the rooms are great considering what you get in them ie fridge and couch, you dont get this on the strip .The pool is a decent size and is pretty quiet most of the day clean towels are provide each day as well
I get fed up of reading reviews put on by people who because they are holidaying in Vegas expect everything to be 5 star take a look at how much you have paid and what you get for your money it cannot be bettered.If you want 5 star and like being ripped off for everything go join the ratrace on the Strip, if you want a relaxing holiday and still see Vegas with some money left in your pockets stay here its a No Brainer
Ian & Kath

Room Tip: book a single queen or king sized bed insteed of 2 queens as you get more in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed there one night before starting our road trip. The hotel is fairly large and the rooms are a good size and clean. No complaints there. The location is far from the strip and almost 10 minutes walk to the monorail which costs $5 each way ($12 per full day pass). By the end for the two of us we paid $20 for the transportation to the strip, now had we added that money to our hotel cost we could’ve stayed on the strip itself. Something to consider for sure. We didn’t save much by the end. Also if you are attached to internet connectivity, the wifi strength is basically non existent. What I disliked mostly was the super strong smell of cigarettes in the lobby/casino area. I just went there for check in and check out and was coughing for a while after each visit.

Room Tip: Wear a mask when entering the lobby. The smell is too strong with no ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our large spacious rooms and wished that you had used our courtsey shuttle to and from the strip every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us agin on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, and never again. We knew that we were staying at a budget hotel and expected budget service. We booked for bed and breakfast for 3 of us and only received breakfast for 2. Our room was rarely cleaned properly, bits on the carpet for days, 3 people staying in the room and only 2 towels left, or none at all. At times no coffee was left. One day we left the room at 0600hrs for a trip to the grand canyon and returned at 2230hrs to find the room wide open. It was reported to the duty manager, but there was no feedback, nobody seemed to care.
The only person who was helpful, friendly, and professional was Britnney

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We do apologize that your resevation was incorrect when we received it and have contacted your tour company about the inconvenience that you had. We do hope that you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

we stayed here recently this was our 4th time here,staff very friendly (especially tim & mil) they went out of there way to suit our needs! rooms very clean,they are cleaned everyday! beds comfy,t.v in room,the only problems we had was the wifi in the room was hit & miss and the free shuttle to the strip was good BUT the air con has not been fixed since we last went in 2010 which with the hot weather you need,may put people off! shuttle every hour & return till 10pm,very happy with the price,cause its off the strip its quiet & not to busy around the pool,would recommend this hotel if you want a cheap,quiet,clean,friendly hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our large rooms, shuttle service and Friendly staff. We are in the process right now of updating our Wi-Fi here at the hotel and are looking forward to your next visit with us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I can't fault this place. £18 per night for a two queen bedroom, private bathroom, swimming pool, decent restaurant with sports, friendly helpful staff (Brittney in particular). Quite far from strip but offer a free regular return shuttle bus

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed all fof the Services and Staff at our Hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area that you would choose to stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Address: 3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool and sunning terrace; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.