We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Parsons, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good hotel, close to Las Vegas Blvd. The carpet in the room is not that great though. The hotel also did not have wifi. Rooms need a little repairing. They have a restaurant that serves breakfast, but you have to pay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank You for youru recent review of your stay with us and we appreciate the feed back. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms for 2014 and do hope that you will come back and visit us once we are complete with the upgrades. We do apologize that we do not offer free breakfast at this property but do hope that you enjoyed our Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    197
    161
    96
    88
See reviews for
96
185
55
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, the hotel is looking a little "tired" but it was always clean. We especially like it 'cos it's off the strip and not to packed and overwhelming for kids (who would stay in the pool all day if we let them). The Strip is only about a 40 minute walk away but the Mardi Gras run a free hourly shuttle between 10 am & 10 pm BUT the air con in the shuttle hasn't worked during the past 3 years we've stayed and that can be a real discomfort in the 117 degrees we've been having.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will come back and visit next year 2014 and see all of the exciting changes that we are planning for the property. We do apologize for the A/C in the Shuttle but when it's 115 Degrees outside it is very hard to cool that kind of air down. We will talk to mother nature when you visit next year for some cooler weather.. Thanks Again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved being here for the week would deffinately come back again .. Friendly staff .. Had a little problem with the 1st room we was given as the housekeeping had not been in for us arriving after being given a different room was fantastic for what we paid x x only problem was the wifi which not even a big issue ! Xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of our property and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foraward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As a Best Western rewards member, I decided to stay here after reading the positive reviews on TA. Dont be suckered like I was people, this place is a dump! On our epic family road trip, I booked 5 rooms here, because we couldnt afford the Strip. Check in was a breeze as we arrived around midnight to stay for the weekend. (Fri-Sat). Upon opening the door the stench of cigarette smoke over took us. (It was a non smoking room) Stains and rips throughout the carpet. Hairs found in the bed, bathroom and shower...yuck! Towels had light brown stains on them. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall from its wire. WTH! It was like they hired a bum of the street to pretend to clean the room. If you havent yet looked for other hotels on TA and are still reading this, the TV is like from 1982, hope you like your picture fuzzy, no HD here.
We immediately started calling around for other vacancies and were able to book one for the next night, knowing we were going to eat the 24hour reservation cancellation policy. We didnt care at this point. My family and I slept on our own towels on top of the covers. The next morning we reported the problems to the staff, and they were shocked to hear what we had to stay, as they have never encountered this before...yeah right. She offered us another room, which I "politely" declined and told her all 5 rooms my family booked were garbage, why would I want another trashy room. The only saving grace from this place was they canceled our next night and waived all fees and penalties. Ironically enough we booked a hotel right next door to this joke of a hotel and for an extra $70 the Renaissance Hotel was a pure dream, but then again a KOA campground would of been a huge improvement. If I save at least one of you from booking here, then I have done my job. We stayed exclusively at Best Westerns on our 2 week epic family road trip (Best Western member) and had wonderful stays, to say the least, next summer my family will consider another chain based on this one dreadful night.

Room Tip: Is there a good room here??
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience. We are in the process of updating our Guest Rooms and do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Not the best motel we had stayed in. Did not like the smoke in lobby. Restaurant food was great, guys at the bar just great and friendly. Wifi didn't work well, we stayed with friends so we had 2 room. Very old neededs doing up

Room Tip: Just a room to sleep Great resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are in the planning stages of updating our Guest Rooms and do hope that you will come back and see the new changes that will be happing here at the Best Western Mardi Gras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June 13. Our room was clean, spacious close to the pool. The beds were comfortable. The only negative thing that I have to say is, that the bathroom smelled a little like sewer. The stuff was mostly friendly. We eat breakfast and dinner and the food was very good! Also the stuff at the restaurant was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank You for your review about your recent stay with us and we are very happy that you choose to stay with us and do hope that if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked 2 double queen rooms for well under $200. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Wifi didn't work very well. Nice pool area with pool towels and soothing music. Great service. Very nice restaurant with friendly staff, good food and okay prices. One of the owners at the restaurant spent time talking with us and bought us a beer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and for the recent review about your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and do hope that you will stya with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Address: 3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#143 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool and sunning terrace; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.