We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my hiking club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Overland Park, Ks
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Perfect for my hiking club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The Mardi Gras Hotel was a pleasant surprise. It's a great place for a group. We had 6 rooms and were able to gather in the courtyard for coffee, at the hot tub for evening. Rooms are as large as their web site claims. Ours had been nicely updated with granite counters. Bathrooms were clean and I love that they don't use those nasty bed spreads. A shuttle will take you to the strip or you can walk to the monorail. Cheap lodging near some interesting restaurants... just walk south a half-mile for a pub or a tapas restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    235
    191
    114
    110
See reviews for
118
224
64
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011 via mobile

Title says it all - it's off strip , safe, basic and clean . It has a pool , coin operated laundry , comp wifi and shuttles to the strip and airport . It's good value given the price, size of rooms and freebies thrown in .

All in it's a good stay , a sane respite fm the craziness of the strip.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed at the Mardi Gras back in 1984, so it was familiar to us and I knew it had parking for the trailer we were pulling. Room rates through best western were almost as good as the website offers. The rooms met our needs, comfortable beds, quiet, and close to strip. (We walked it but it was about mile to the strip. Resturant, Lounge, small casino and the people were great. We considered one of the offers at the major casinos, but wasn't sure about parking and did know the Mardi Gras.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thak you for your remarks. I am gald to see that we met your travel needs. I hope to see again at the Mardi Gras Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Gwent
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

The hotel was absolutely amazing for what we paid for, although I did find reception staff a little rude. The room was outstanding quality and very comfortable with 2 large double beds which were extremely comfy.
The only thing that lets it down is its location which is a good 15 - 20 min walk from the strip! However an easy way to resolve this is by walking 5 mins to the las vegas convention centre and catching the monorail which you can purchase a 3 day pass for $28 from one end to the other of the strip.
It runs 19hours mon - thurs
20hours fri - sun
So very fitting with your sleep pattern in Vegas!
OR free courtesy shuttle every hour from the hotel to strip and return!!!

The pool looked very inviting but we had no time to use it sadly.

The hotel offers free wifi which I found adequate and fast enough to use for what I needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in...

not at all walkable distance from strip...rooms designed badly
rude customer service. worst part is the internet...wifi is slowest ever.
they should rename it from speedlink to slowlink.

never ever stay in this hotel unless it is the last option

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
I apologize that we did satisfy your travel needs. We are located about one-half mile from the Wynn and one block from the Las Vegas Convention Center. It is a bit of walk to the strip however, we have a free shuttle that runs from 6am to midnight that takes our guests to the center of the strip and the airport. With regard to the free internet service, the rooms are not hotwired, however, the free wireless service is serviced by Best Western International and is one of the highest rated in the industry. However, as there are numerous users it is not as fact as a home/business system with limited usage. Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope to see you again at one of our 3000 hotels nationwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

watch out for company when it is bed time, you are not alone bed begs galore, I was reading and I felt someting I got bit by the bugs! the management never responded to our complaint we checked out asap, found another room without bedebugs at another Hotel. Should have known it was -0 stars, the elevator was missing button on the panel, it was filthy inside should have taken this as a warning not to stay here. So travelers be aware of the Best Western Mardei Gras Hotel!
The hotel evidently does not make their guests priority, will make sure family and friends are aware of this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
We deeply apologize for the bed bug incident. We take this issue extremely serious. To begin with Bed Bugs are not native to Las Vegas. They travel to hotels in guest's luggage. It has been sometime since we had a bed bug incident, however, per Best Western the following procedure was followed. The room and all eight adjacent rooms were closed. All nine rooms were bombed by Orkin Pest Control. The matress and box spring were discarded. After seven days the rooms are checked by Orkin and if no bugs exist they are returned to the rental pool. We know that this is not an excuse, however, we hope you understand how serious we take these issues. Thank you for choosing Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

The only good thing was the room size and the bed. Location not good. Front desk staff bad. Nothing open to eat after 11PM (except delivery and its expensive) and do not arrive after 11 PM because when you call for the shuttle bus to pick you up, they will say no because its after 11PM.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
I apolgize if we did not meet your travel needs. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I will speak with the front desk to assure that every guest's needs are addressed. With regard to late night food, we offer a standard "Pub" menu from mid-night to 6am. This includes iitems like hot dogs and chicken wings. I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel and I hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Address: 3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool and sunning terrace; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.