We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #102 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ehrenberg, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed while visiting with some friends. The location is great if you don't mind the airplanes (which I don't) the complimentary shuttle was a life saver. My room was clean and comfortable. Being a Hotel Manager myself that is a quality I require wherever I stay. The staff was all very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to any one that asks.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Amber

We are very pleased that you have taken the time to post a review about our property, and we welcome the wonderful feedback that you have given. Again, thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to continue serving you in the future.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    234
    115
    67
    33
See reviews for
142
209
72
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

For a 2 bed room, the room was HUGE with a sofa area. Internet worked perfectly, air conditioning was humming but not noisy enough to keep you awake all night. Breakfast was excellent with waffles and egg, all sorts of spreads and bread....no complaints there. Tea and coffee were excellent. The coffee pot worked perfectly. Even when we were at the third floor and the hotel was nearest the airport, we were never bothered by noise. We'd rather stay here than in any of the casinos. The only things that were not perfect were the TV which had a thin blue line in the middle of the screen and the ironing board which had a broken leg. Also, the swimming pool area does not have a hot tub. Nevertheless, we'd prefer to stay here if we ever go back to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Cathy

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to place a review about our hotel! We work really hard to provide our guests with a fantastic stay and it is nice to be recognized with reviews like the one you submitted. My staff and I are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back any time in the future.

Sincerely

Best Western McCarran Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Reception was excellent. We forgot our tooth-brushes and colgate. It was no problem with them. They gave us with a smile. Even accommodated us with hot water for tea. The Staff was very professional and helpful which is what one needed when on the road and far away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Brijkumar

What an amazing 5 star review. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share them with our team members. Its always nice to hear when our excellent customer service efforts are recognized and appreciated. Again, thank you for your feedback and please visit us again the next time your in Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I'm baffled by the 4 and 5 star ratings. This is not a Bellagio or Ritz Carlton type property. It's clean, well maintained and very close to the airport. Our room, with king sized bed, was small and noisy (although the earplugs helped). Wifi was slow and breakfast did not include hot items. The large flat screen TV was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Traveler

We truly apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. Please know that this is not the norm for us under any means and the standards that we have to meet all guest expectations are very high. It seems as though we missed the mark with your stay and for this I apologize. Again my sincerest apologies. I know you have may choices when it comes to lodging in the Las Vegas area but I hope you will give our hotel another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely

Best Western McCarran Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton BC, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Accommodation and staff could not have been better!!! This hotel is by the Las Vegas airport but we never heard any noise from aircraft landings or taking off. Had a great night sleep. Very Good! We left very happy and relaxed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Gordon

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you want a clean, reasonably priced, and fairly comfortable stay close to McCarran Airport, and without the jingle-jangle of a casino and casino dwellers, this is your place. If you want slots down the hall, or a restaurant within walking distance, stay somewhere else. This hotel is immediately NE of the airport property, and the hotel thoughtfully provides earplugs, if the jet noise bothers you. (We stayed on the side of the hotel away from the airport, and were not bothered by plane noise, even without earplugs.) The hotel front desk staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Request a room away from airport side, if you're a light sleeper--it may help a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Sean

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, of Best Western McCarran Inn, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Grandkids flying home to Canada from Vegas, this hotel was five min. from airport. Had a large room that slept all five of us. Taxi to strip only $15, planes don't fly overnight, so was not noisy. Staff very friendly & helpful, breakfast was the normal but substantial.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Diane

I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. It is true we are close to McCarrain Airport. Its nice to see we were able to provide a great trip for you family. It is truly our goal to provide a great hotel guests love and we hope to see you again at a Best Western soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport and Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.