We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close as you can be to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #102 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Elkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Close as you can be to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Basic cheap clean room. Basic breakfast, Friendly staff. Super close to the airport. Hallways smelled a little funny and the carpet was dated. But our need was to get in at night, have a room waiting, sleep and get out early to the car rental return. And it was perfect for that. (they have a waffle maker at the breakfast buffet, if you care about things like that.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Amy

I am so glad you posted your review. We do try to provide the best value we can for our traveler as well as give the service that you deserve. I am so glad you found our location perfectly positioned to the McCarran Airport Hope to see you soon at the Best Western McCarran Inn.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    233
    115
    67
    33
See reviews for
142
208
72
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This Best Western is a great place to stay before a flight. Rates are good, and there is a free shuttle to the airport. Buy a 24 or 48 hr bus pass for an easy ride to the strip. You can use the pass to ride up and down the strip, or anywhere else.

In terms of size, our room was exactly what you would expect of this level of hotel. It was clean and well equipped. We overlooked the garbage, but we were there for only one night, so we didn't really care. A good continental breakfast is included, and is available from 6 am on.

My one criticism is that the sheets were old and dingy. Everything else was excellent. The staff were all friendly, helpful and courteous. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 344 with the garbage dump view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Catherine

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the bed sheets you received during your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here during the PBR Finals, we loved it!! The suite accommodated us all. The only bad thing about this place is it's Breakfast menu. It was more of a continental breakfast than anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Aaron

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Savanne, Dominica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

PROS: If you've been to Vegas, you know how difficult it is to find a true smoke-free hotel room - and the room was smoke-free with a fresh paint job. The beds were absolutely super comfortable, and our biggest complaint was our 4:30am wakeup call for a 7am international flight out of LAS. The staff were super helpful for any question/problem, and allowed us to check-in early (~1pm). CONS: The room had a strange odor - all 4 family members couldn't quite place the smell - best guess is that the smell is from painting over aged smoked-stained walls. The interior of the hotel was dated in areas, with wood paneling in the elevator and older carpet in the hallways. The room was on the small size, and the bathroom was the smallest I had seen in years. UNKNOWN: We didn't test the pool, which is outside and not heated. The family and I left before the continental breakfast opened, but the 24hr coffee was average for a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Megan

We thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We will share your comments with our entire staff. We hope to see you if your ever back in wonderful Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We needed a hotel close to McCarran to catch an early morning flight. Good price, great room, great location, great staff. The front desk clerk even offered to make me coffee at 4am. No issues, I'm happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear JinGii

I am so glad you posted a review. We do try to provide the best value we can for our traveler as well as give the service that you deserve. I am so glad you enjoyed your 4AM coffee. Hope to see you soon at the Best Western McCarran Inn.


Safe Travels and Happy Halloween.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had an early morning flight and did not want to hassle with the return of the rental earlier in the am so I stayed here the last night of trip. Rooms were clean, spacious. The shuttle was prompt and dropped me off right at the terminal. It worked out well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Margaret

Thank you for very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Best Western McCarran Inn.
Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you don't need a slot machine steps from your room -- this is the place to be. Very clean hotel with all the amenities I needed: bed, shower, wifi, free coffee. There is a pool and free breakfast, but we did not use it. Vending machines with soda, but we didn't find snacks (we might have missed this -- I wanted M&Ms). Stayed here for a night after staying at one of Las Vegas' resorts - Best Western was closer to the hotel for our really early morning flight. And honestly, as nice and fancy as the other place was, this place was just as nice for much less the price. Close enough to the Strip to get in your gambling and other needs, but far enough away to be a little more private. Had a great night's sleep. Really liked the little extra touches -- a sanitized remote, makeup removal wipes and ear plugs (noise was not an issue however). Thanks for a great night's stay. If we do find ourselves in Vegas again, this will be our destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Becky

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels and Happy Halloween.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport and Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.