We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive Comfy Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #102 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Keighley
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Massive Comfy Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After a long flight from the UK it was great to climb into a massive and comfortable bed.
The hotel was fine and the shuttle bus driver extremely helpful, just wish we had known about the airport shuttle before we arrived as we then paid for a different firm. The breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear UK Traveler

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our bed. All out beds pillow top beds that are very popular. Sorry you did not know about the free hotel shuttle. We do offer a free shuttle to and from McCarran Airport.

We would love to have you as our guest again next time your in Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    232
    115
    67
    33
See reviews for
142
208
72
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Arrived at 11:30 p.m., and needless to say the check in was quick at that time of night. I was looking forward to the complimentary USA Today newspaper as listed on this hotel's website. Given the late hour of arrival, I was not surprised that all the newspapers were by then gone. When I came down to the free continental breakfast at 9:00 a.m. on Friday morning, I was again told that all the USA Today newspapers were gone for the day. (As a point of information, when I checked in late to the Williams, Arizona Best Western that Friday night, there were still 30 USA Today newpapers for the guests at 2:00 a.m. early Saturday morning!) Speaking of breakfast, I was told upon check in that breakfast was from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. But the breakfast area was closed at 9:30 a.m. I asked at the front desk the actual hours, and was told that only on the weekends was the breakfast extended to 10:00 a.m. Good thing I had come down to eat at 9:00 a.m. Besides the complimentary items already mentioned, the website for this hotel also states that there is free parking, a courtesy shuttle, free wireless, and free local calls. Upon check out, which was fast, I inquired about the $3.00 charge that was on my bill. I was told that it was a resort fee because of all the free things you receive at this Best Western. I laughed when I heard this, since $3.00 is not "free." Of course, I did not quibble about the $3.00 fee. The Best Western McCarran Inn does have clean accommodations, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot in the morning, and all the staff encountered were courteous and friendly. Because of my Best Western diamond elite status, I was generously upgraded to a king suite bedroom (room 307), which is a big room with a nice walk-in closet. I slept great, for almost 8 hours straight. I had booked ahead at the "Internet Only" rate for a total price of $53.39 (which included tax and the infamous resort fee). I realize that you can't expect luxury accommodations at bargain prices. Thus, while I did find some fault at this establishment, I would stay here again. And I do recommend the Best Western McCarran Inn despite the caveat stated in this review.

Room Tip: If you are a Best Western Reward's member, ask for a room upgrade upon check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your review. We have taken note of the newspaper issue and have resolved this. We are glad that you enjoyed your free suite upgrade due been a Best Western Diamond member. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western the night before and after a flight from Las Vegas. Very convenient to the airport. Free complimentory shuttle 24 hours/day. You can leave your car in their lot for $5 per day. Very confortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Vicki

Thank you for your review. We are glad you that your enjoyed your stay with us, and liked the fact that we are located next to Las Vegas Airport.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Large room with all mod cons and wifi; 10 mins to airport, but if you need a taxi to get to the airport, plan on it taking 1/2 hr to get to the hotel to pick you up. Courteous people and refreshments in the lobby 24/7. Great price- we booked on line a month early. Some airplane noise but not a lot, and they provide earplugs.

Room Tip: You can request "no connecting doors" for quieter rooms (any place you stay).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Wow, what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for the time to you took to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear your stay with us was such a comfortable, convenient visit to remember. Thank you again for the time you took to share your thoughts- we value your business, and hope you visit us again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My friends don't have a computer, but they asked me to tell Gloria at the front desk at 5pm on Jan. 7th. My friends husband is disabled and Gloria went out of her way to help them. It is nice to know that there are people like her willing to go the extra mile. They will certainly stay there again! Thanks for caring for them Gloria. You are the best. <3

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your reviews. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Gloria. She is a gem, and we are so lucky to have her. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After staying here with our family of four I am kind of surprised by some of the negative reviews here because we didn't encounter any of the issues mentioned here. The person who checked us in was friendly, the room while by no means fancy or new was comfortable. The climate control on the cold Vegas night worked perfectly, the bed was comfortable, the shower was very nice, the shuttle service was fine.

The breakfast wasn't anything great, but for the price and the money you saved by not having to get a taxi you can get something better at the airport.

My only suggestion to the hotel was all of the pillows in the room were way to "fluffy." Most hotels give different ones for people like me who might like thinner flat ones...but all they had here were some big bulky ones. Maybe I could have called for different ones, but it was too late for me to care. Just a suggestion.

Overall, I am not sure if I just got lucky, or people are expecting the Wynn for a fraction of the cost...but we had a great stay regardless and were rested before flying out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Traveller

Thank you for you kind words regarding the hotel and its amenities. We will look at our pillows and see if we can make them more comfortable for our future guests.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport and Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.