We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwich was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wichcraft - CLOSED

Wichcraft
MGM Hotel & Casino, 3799 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV (The Strip)
(702) 891-7777
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: The Strip
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sandwich was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

When we first arrived we were starving so we decided to grab a quick bite at Wichcraft. We shared a Heritage Smoked Ham sandwich, which was delicious with the pears and cranberry pecan bread. I got a cup of potato soup which was weird. It tasted and looked like lumpy mashed potatoes. Waiter, there was no soup in my soup! I ate a quarter of it, then tossed it. Not sure if that's the way it was supposed to be or if they were having an off moment. The staff were young and all into chatting among themselves, which is so rude! But that's another story. This place is fine if you want a great sandwich and a quick bite, other than that I would skip it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    77
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Really enjoy this place for a quick place to grab lunch. The Sandwiches are very tasty and even with a line it's not too long of a wait normally.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, VA
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Unique tastes, mixed in a sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very interesting menu of reasonably priced sandwiches located at the very back of MGM grand, near the monorail entrance. I was at a conference at the conference center, and I could quickly get an excellent meal. A fan of Top Chef, my chef husband also bought Tom's book so we can make some of these sandwiches at home. The bread, though, may not be easily duplicated!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Craft”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The counter service was fast and efficient. However, the food was another story. I ordered a cold sandwich (turkey with ham combo) and the chick pea salad. The salad was overly oily and by this I mean, the chick peas were swimming in oil. Okay, it was a nice light oil, but it was too much and overpowered the main ingredient.

The sandwich was tasty, not overly dressed, but the bun was dry and somewhat stale-this really distracted from what the other ingredients were trying to bring to the table, so to speak. I found myself pulling the mains off of the bun and just eating them alone-at least this way, one could get a better gist of the flavours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Love this place, amazing sandwiches and great service. A little pricey perhaps but this is Vegas, plus the quality is top notch.

A perfect option for a late breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wichcraft also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wichcraft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.