We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Hilton” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Hidden Well Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Active
Ranked #74 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG Hilton”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Terrible, toilet handle was broken upon arrival in the room. Something basic that should have been noticed. I don't the house keeping standards at this particular Homewood Suites is up to Hilton's standards and needs to be reviewed and FIXED.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem. Cleanliness and comfort are our top priority for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback as it will help us to better our property for the future. I hope that you can give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    122
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
139
78
16
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved this hotel. We will stay there every time we are in Vegas. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were amazingly helpful. Wish we could find one just like it everywhere we travel. Price was great also adn we were able to leave our car there while we were gone on vacation for 10 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Like this place a lot. Close to the airport--the reason we come to Vegas. Super sweet suites! We bring my wife's disabled mother down for winters from Montana. The handicap suites are wonderful. Nice meals provided for dinner and breakfast. We have stayed here our last two trips and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreana, Il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We used 'Park and Fly'. They were very accommodating to our complicated situation and very helpful. Suite was great, breakfast was great. They let us park two cars for 10 days and helped us get our boarding passes ready.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a vacation with my wife and 3 kids for 4 nights. Our vacation was in Los Angeles but we decided to take a road trip to Las Vegas.

Considering the price the hotel is very good. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and It provided everything we needed including 32 inch Flat Screen HD TV in each room and the living room with several interesting channels. My kids were especially happy with the multiple choice of kids channels available.

The hotel is very quiet and despite the closeness to the airport you hardly would notice the noise of the air crafts taking off and landing. It is also a good place to come back and relax from all the hustle and bustle of the strip.

Air conditioning is provided in each of the rooms and the living room. This is so required in the Las Vegas summer heat. The rooms are also clean and the cleaning lady shows up like clock work every day.

The only downside for us was the small dinning area. There were only 2 chairs and a small desk in the dinning area. The refrigerator also makes some noise but not a problem as it is some distance from the TV in the living room and you would not hear the noise form the rooms.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
608 helpful votes 608 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

PROS: 5 yr old hotel; good amenities: Phillips LCD TV’s, full kitchen, breakfast (daily) and dinner (M-TH); outdoor pool; laundry and ice machine on 2nd floor; ample parking; near airport;

CONS: elevators far between rooms; on 1st day: there was a dill pickle wrapper left (probably from the previous occupants of the room) in the kitchen sink, no cable channel list in suite, bulb in bedroom needed to be replaced, no alarm clock in 1 bedroom. On 2nd day: towels not replaced on 2nd bedroom; otherwise, clean rooms and good amenities.

2nd separate stay in 1 month : lacking chair for desk in bedroom- chair delivered afterwards had rips on the side (not attractive- or appropriate for a Hilton property); lacking paper towel in kitchen (not replaced); busted bulb in overhead ceiling fan of bedroom; leftover Doritos chip from previous occupants of hotel room in the slider of bedroom closet. That Doritos chip stayed where it was the duration of our stay. (I left it where I found it to see if housekeeping would catch it and they never did.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Vegas, when we checked in, and did an inital look around, we found a womans false eyelash on the desk,I went down to tell the staff and while I was gone, my family found a safety pin stuck in the couch and a long black hair in the freezer. The desk staff offered to change our room, but we liked the actual location and the suite, so we opted for the deep cleaning the next morning. The third day the housekeepers didn't get around to doing our room until after 3 and we had been gone from 10 am. However that being said, it is still a good hotel, breakfast was eggs and ham one day,eggs and sausage the second day and eggs and ham the third day. Homewood offers light meals from 5-7 as well on weekdays, we had ravioli with yummy marinara sauce, chicken wings and salads ( the wings weren't that good) and pepper steak which was awesome and rice pilaf the three days we were there. They have bottled water and pop with the suppers and always offer coffee and Tazo teas 24hrs a day. The staff is polite, parking is ample, the pool is outdoors and was quiet when we were there. An ample Homewood Suites for the price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.