We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Hidden Well Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Active
Ranked #71 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went to Vegas for a volleyball tournament. This was a great place for our family to stay. Very clean, good size rooms, and quiet. About 10 minutes from the convention center, this was fine since it was a weekend no traffic. Not sure what a weekday would be like. I would stay here again for sure. One negative was it was so crowded at breakfast the two guys, who were working super hard just couldn't keep up, They ran out of food. The a/c was a little loud in the rooms

Room Tip: We were facing the freeway and we still couldn't hear traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    122
    55
    22
    11
See reviews for
138
76
16
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

During check out there was some confusion regarding use of another credit card however
Ms Jennifer was prompt and helpful to correct any of said issue.
Jennifer sent a new statement via e-mail, left me v-mail and ask I call her to go over the new statement.
I appreciated her professional manner to correct this issue.
Sincerely,
M.

Room Tip: When going through airport security always place your shoes on the conveyer belt first so you can pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is right beside the airport - one block from the car rental. If you request a west facing room you will be looking at the runway, which is kind of neat. Even though you are close to the airport, noise isn't a problem. I never found any problem sleeping and wasn't disturbed at all because of noise during my stay. I stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom, living area and small kitchen, including a cook top, full refrigerator and freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They offer a full breakfast each morning that has enough options for most folks. The staff preparing the food are very nice and helpful and the dining area is comfortable. They also serve an evening meal, but it is very basic and may not meet everyone's hopes and dreams regarding an evening meal. There are a couple areas that might need some love and care. The workout room, though small, is well used - and unfortunately, two of the three exercise machines need repairs. The carpeting throughout the property is in rough shape and might need some care. The rooms themselves while clean are decorated in patterns and shapes mostly of dark brown. Again, the rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful, so the stuff that might need some attention isn't really a deal breaker for most folks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice front desk folks. Helpful and prompt. Super easy drive from airport area and convenient to the strip. Everything looked clean, but the shower curtain had that mildew smell, so I asked for it to be replaced or removed and laundered. I often have trouble sleeping on business trips, but this suite had comfy beds and was quiet enough for me to rest very well (two consecutive nights).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a 1 night stay after coming off a 32 hour flight from Australia, and apart from a lost taxi driver, the location is perfect. Next day we caught the complimentary shuttle to the car rental centre only 2 minutes away and we were set. The rooms are cosy and spacious with the full kitchen a bonus and big beds for everyone, a rarity in the US! Breakfast is a little cramped and chaotic, but very satisfying with many options and a great waffle maker! Front of house staff are really welcoming and the free parking right near your room is great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is a very good place to stay for a family. It is clean, quiet with easy access to everywhere with a car.
It is only 10 minutes drive to the center of the strip. When you go to the strip, you can park your car at most casinos for free.

Room Tip: It is convenient if you have a car. It is good for family to stay with a functional kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite and the airconditioners in each bedroom were so noisy that they disturbed our sleep.

Sheets looked suspiciously crumpled ( not changed from last guest ?), saucepans were dirty and the whole place felt not quite clean.

Breakfast was very average , with plastic plates and cups. The upholstery on the chairs in the breakfast room was badly stained.

It's not convenient to anything other than the airport and expect to wait 20 minutes for a cab.

Shuttle runs to an hourly schedule, so if you just miss one, you are waiting for a while ( as compared to Hilton Garden Inn at LAX, where shuttle comes immediately when you call).

Front desk and shuttle driver were very helpful and pleasant, but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. We value you as a guest and your feedback is important to us. I would like to speak with you personally not only to apologize for the service shortfalls you encountered but to gain your business back as a valued Hilton guest. I can be reached at (702) 407-0075. We have addressed each one of your concerns and I will personally make sure your next stay is what you have come to know and expect from Hilton. Sincerely, Jennifer Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.