We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Vegas experience...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A typical Vegas experience...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything is fine as you would expect at a hotel in this category, however, for the same price I would stay next door with its sister The Venetian. The facilities at The Venetian are just nicer. I was a bit surprised that they did not provide some extras such as free coffee or water or brand name toiletries. There are some nice restaurants in this resort (and The Venetian) so that you don't even have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Easy to self-park which means you can go in and out without too much hassle. Overall, nothing much to "write home" about, pick the alternative among many that you have in this town, and just do your "Vegas" thing. If you just happen to stay overnight that has nothing to do with Vegas itself, this resort is good enough for you to indulge yourself.

Green Features: Did not see much of a difference with other hotels.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,300
    1,676
    460
    215
    184
See reviews for
1,257
3,674
300
1,540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything from the rooms to the restaurants to the gaming areas was spectacular. We stayed on the 15th floor and had a perfect view of the pools and The Strip. The rooms are spacious and the housekeeping crew was very meticulous. The room floors are almost eerily quiet, which is hard to believe with all the action taking place on the ground level. It was nice to come back every night to a relaxing environment. Every employee was friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to approach us and see if we needed anything. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The front desk clerk kept saying something about the "7th Wing" being the best for views...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were placards throughout our room with instructions on how to help The Palazzo be an environmentally friendly place to stay.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely brilliant if you have concerns about athsma, they take care to have scent and smoke free corridors through the casino, and the spa is also scent free. There's also a wide range of mobility/hearing impaired options for the rooms.

The fitness center is awesome, I booked two rock wall climbing sessions, and a personal training on the kinesis machines. The trainers and specialists deserve commendation for their friendly attitudes, and they took the time to discuss health/fitness/injury concerns. Their healthy feet section was really good especially feet.

The palazzo pool was nicely sheltered from the sun in the mornings, whilst the venetian pool was drenched in sunlight, so people can choose where they want to swim.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved our stay at the palazzo, suite was fabulous, casino really clean and fresh, pool area was great. Staff throughout we're friendly and very helpful, can't say enough good things about this hotel, cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: I'm sure every room would be lovely, but a high floor is better for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Accommodations were spacious and service excellent. Would definitely stay again. Worth the price paid! Quiet in rooms and nice views of High Roller from our suite. Nice assortment of shopping options as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is worth every dollar. Great rooms and service. I always have a wonderful experience and the beds and towels are amazing!Great hotel w/great service. Very nice assortment or resturants and shops.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear lc48lf39,

Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your stay with us here at The Palazzo. Your comments recounting the high level of services you received and your appreciation of our opulent suites is truly appreciated. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team members, as they truly delight in hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

my wife and I stayed at the Palazzo for 5 nights at the end of September
Nice rooms. We had a standard suite which has. Asp lit level room. The bed area is small as you have a large sitting area. There are no bed side lockers just a shelf. The bathroom is beautiful with a separate wc and separate shower cabinet. The only problem we had was on second day we had to chase several times for the room to be made up..this was not done until past 4pm. The front desk made it up with cash and some extra bathroom goodies. The swimming pool deck consists of several pools . The main pool is not in the sum at beginning of day and everyone went to a smaller pool to get the Rays!! The pool restaurant was not good. We had lunch sandwiches but the fries were cold and limp. The canyon spa restaurant was great for breakfast. Overall a nice stay but not as good as the wynn which was the same price.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear JONBAX,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Palazzo. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our team that your suite lacked a level of exceptionality, as well as for the service shortfalls you encountered.

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host and it is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, IHG, Orbitz, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.