We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Save Saved
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time at the Palazoo. Staff were very friendly, room was clean, and the concierge service exceptional. I would definitely go back and stay again. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to be down town Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear VegasTraveller2014,

Thank you for recommending The Palazzo to your fellow travelers. Earning referrals from previous guests is a wonderful compliment that you have given. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,080
    1,631
    454
    212
    180
See reviews for
1,233
3,539
292
1,499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at the Palazzo Resort in Las Vegas. We had an amazing room with a view of the sun coming up, breathtaking! Room was very well appointed and the large bath and shower reminded me of home.Although I am not a gambler due to the smoke in all casinos, the Palazzo has an abundance of good restaurant within the comples to keep your intererst at night. During the day we had a cabana by the pool where we were treated extremly well and enjoyed the outdoors even on a warm summer day.

We plan to return soon
D. Mahon
Sonoma Ca

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has posted signs regarding the use of water and the washing of towels and bed sheets. They LED lighting and sun reflecting draping to help save energy
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Douglas M,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments and am delighted that you and your wife had such a wonderful stay.

I also appreciate that you recognized our commitment to the environment. The Venetian | The Palazzo combine to create the largest LEED certified green building in the world. Sustainability at The Venetian | The Palazzo is of utmost importance.

I value your patronage and certainly look forward to hosting you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have to say this is one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in out side of Australia, huge huge room with everything you could need, we had the added benefit of the club and boy is it fantastic, staff were great, food was great, beds were great, the pools were great, the restaurants were great - it is just a great hotel. The only down side is that it is positioned up the end of the strip which makes walking up and down a long way especially with children. Special thanks goes to Ryan up in the club room who was so very helpful to us during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lisa M,

Our suites are truly an experience in it of itself, and I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your suite along with the services that accompany it. It brings me great joy to know that we were able to provide an exciting vacation along with the sanctuary of your suite. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more trips in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel and we love staying there but our room this stay was not as great. The room was dusty and the late check out fee was excessive. I was not quoted an exact amount. The dresser and headboards had a thick layer of dust that my wife had to clean. We did inform house keeping.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear RacetrackJoe,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palazzo and for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit. It concerns me deeply to learn that you encountered a suite that failed to meet the level of exceptionality that we are expected and eager to provide.

Please know that I take these matters very seriously, and I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our team for the challenges you experienced.

I do hope that this did not tarnish the areas of your stay that exceeded your expectations, and I hope to welcome you back to The Palazzo in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arriving at the impressive entrance the Bell captain greeted us and directed us to the 23 rd. Floor check in. After a long flight from Australia it was lovely to be welcomed warmly and handed a glass of champagne ! We were then directed into the lounge where Michelle took us under her wing with a special cheese plate and more wine.
The suite was excellent, spacious ,clean and fresh,however we had to ask how a couple of things worked in the room as we were not shown on entry.
Paying the extra for the Prestige experience is well worth while.

Room Tip: Prestige Suite
See more room tips
Green Features: Environment friendly hotel with good green practices
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Anne H,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo and most specifically- Michelle. I will be sure to share your sentiments for a job well done! Prestige provides the next level of luxury here and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it. I look forward to welcoming you back to Prestige at The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visit Vegas 3-4 times a year. This is one of my favorite resorts. Also, a favorite of mine is the Venetian, I've stayed there several times. The Palazzo provides the same high quality of service, dining, shopping, etc in a more intimate setting. Everything about the Palazzo is fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Wendy W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of The Palazzo. I am thrilled that The Palazzo is your favorite hotel in Las Vegas, and I truly hope that you are now a loyal member of The Palazzo family. Again, I thank you, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will never stay anywhere else. The best service and the best experience! We didn't even have to leave the hotel. Everything was right there. Awesome restaurants, entertainment, pool, spa...
Thank you Palazzo!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Maria F,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback and for deeming us as "hands down, the best hotel in Vegas!" There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than knowing that they were treated so well. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.