We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel great experince for first trip to vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Daily breakfast for two
Ranked #4 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Northants eNGLAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“First class hotel great experince for first trip to vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Arrived on Saturday for a one week business with some pleasure thrown inn. Room was huge with 2 queen beds which you just melt into and lounge area. 3 TV's though US TV is not great. Pricey mini bar be warned do not touch anything. Dissapointed there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. bathroom was good.

The Palazzo is connected to the Venetion and between them must boast more than 50 restaurants, bars, clubs ect. two large Casinos open 24/7 free drinks while playing.

Must see has got to be the shops and the Venice canal with Ghondolas, when you concider this is 3 floors up with St Marks square as well this is an incedible building feat. nice pool are for Palazzo though they close it at 16:00 in winter and the sun does not come onto the terraces until midday, may be earlier in the summer.

Right on the strip with Ceasers Palace and the Belagio within 15 minutes walking distance. Loads to see along the strip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,547
    1,725
    479
    221
    188
See reviews for
1,296
3,796
307
1,620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,941)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

For my wife’s birthday weekend, I decided that we'd celebrate in Las Vegas! Where else can you find world class entertainment, over-the-top hotels, and extensive buffets all in one, condensed area?

After doing my routine research, I decided on The Palazzo. Based on the reviews on multiple websites, the Palazzo seemed to have it all. The spacious suites with the sunken living room, multiple HDTVs, thoughtful bathroom amenities, excellent lighting, and overall exquisite suite decor add to and heighten the Vegas experience. The mountain view from the 39th floor was decent; we could see the “London Eye”, UNLV, the airport, and some of the other strip hotels.

In terms of service, the Palazzo staff live to serve. Upon check-in, we were politely greeted and offered a free suite upgrade with two queen beds. We turned it down, because we wanted a lone king bed. The concierge was fairly responsive to our requests; I say fairly because just when we began to ask, “Where’s the person with our…,” we’d receive a knock on the door. An appropriate tip is all that’s needed.

The hotel lobby and casino were beautifully decorated for Chinese Lunar New Year (The Year of the Horse)! It says a lot about Las Vegas and The Palazzo to celebrate cultural and ethnic diversity. I'm not talking a simple Chinese statue or putting a bunch of red up; the hotel went ALL OUT! Huge horse statues dominate the lobby and other surrounding throughways, while Chinese accent pieces complete the decorations.

We aren’t gamblers, but we did walk around the casinos and watch people play. We both can't stand cigarette smoke, but we can't knock the hotel for that. If you don't like the smoke, either don't go through the casino or gamble out in the non-smoking area. Just a note, that area is cordoned off and rather small.

There are plenty of things to do other than strip clubs and casinos. If you rent a car, I recommend eating at the neighboring Asian restaurants or traveling to Hoover Dam or Red Rock Canyon. There are plenty of $20-for-1-hour massages outside the strip. The buffets along the strip are excellent. The "Noodle Asia" joint in the Venetian has really, really tasty egg noodle soup! Get it with duck and beef brisket! Trust me; when it’s late and you need a quick fix, nothing satisfies you better than egg noodle soup! If you're feeling up for it, visit a Vegas wedding chapel and witness people getting married! Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Non-smoking. The mountain view is great as long as it's on the higher-level floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Someone suggested I stay there, WOW......
The rooms are immense, IMMENSE, with 3 TV's.
A cozy king bed in a fabulous room.
Tons of shops and restaurants onsite, or across the street.
This place is as good as it gets; very expensive but not so much if you book a air/hotel package.
The staff here is simply terrific, they treat you like they have known you for a lifetime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Top notch service. Rooms had great views. Very luxurious. Dinner at Table 10 could not have been better . . . . bartender knew his trade and very accommodating. Watching the trashy wedding parties was disconcerting. Note to brides and grooms: really? A gondola ride in an over-decorated shopping mall is your idea of classy? Try Italy (and lose some weight for crying-out-loud). You know who you are. We saw you on February 2. Too much.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Traveled to Las Vegas and stayed at The Palazzo for a batchelor party the first weekend in February. Mostly a great experience. Very nice room/bathroom and view. The piped in music was great- definitely hit my target market on that. The service was very good. I would say the in-room dining food was at best average. Also, there is no sports book to speak of in The Palazzo- basically just a stand with the lines posted. So, if you are looking for a large sports book you will have to go elsewhere. I think there was something downstairs, but every time I went down there it was closed. Good bars and resturants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have stayed at several hotels in Vegas and I must say that The Palazzo exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and helpful front office staff- from check in to checkout. Clean hotel and of course the rooms are gorgeous. Appreciated the non smoking areas-especially after walking through other hotel casinos.
Will definitely stay again when in Vegas.

Room Tip: Higher Floor- View is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Providing unmatched guest service is a hallmark of our property and I am especially pleased to read that you felt this commitment during your stay. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The greatest place on the strip......BAR NONE!!!! The rooms, the casino, the staff, all say class. Recently my wife and I made our annual trip to heaven and this time we brought my mother in-law...The look on her face as the room door opened was alone worth the air fare. I will never short myself to stay anywhere else, the PALAZZO is where it's at!!! As far as the players club, you can be a small fish and still be treated like royalty. This truly is the best of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. As a Grazie member you are among our most valued guests; therefore, your kind words mean all the more to me. Thank you for your continued patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo for years to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.